$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
96 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
family trip

Stayed on our way to Tucson. Needed Microwave and alarm clock/radio. See full review

  • honest16abe
  • Jan 20, 2015
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 96
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.2
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
McLawyer
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

Clean but only an okay experience. Has an old feel to it. Breakfast was good but sparce. Toast, cereal, waffles, yogurt and drinks. Did the job but next time I would spend more money to stay at a nicer property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mazdak
Business
phoenix AZ
Nov 25, 2014

good hotel

Not in a good neighborhood but very comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling1234
Business
los Angeles
Nov 15, 2014

ok for the price

Good for the money bad part of town. Very close to lots of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiberoptx
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Mar 26, 2014

Cheap, not clean or nice at all..

Okay, so I've been here several times...only because I know that I get what I'm paying for. I'll only do it what I can get it for @35. Anything more and it's a no go. Worn out rooms, questionable people. Absolute last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelli1981
Business
coolidge az
Nov 5, 2012

Horrorable

This hotel was a nightmare it looks nothing like the photos it is very unclean and unsanitary. The shower was filthy and the room was just nasty. I had already paid however i went and stayed somewhere else . I will never ever ever stay at that or any other super Nasty 8 motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent For Work but Not For Family

It is cheap if you are staying for work reasons, but not for family. The neighborhood in which it is in is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 4, 2012

You will get what you pay for

If you are looking for a affordable motel, then this is your place. I was only there for work, so I didn't need anything more than this. If you are going on a vacation with your family DONT stay here, it is a rough neighborhood. For a grown man like me its ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollar store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocket Ron
Business
Tucson Az
Jun 1, 2012

No sleep

I didn't get hardy any sleep for the 3 knights that I was there do to the amount of traffic going in and out of the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leopo
Business
fort lauderdale, florida
Apr 23, 2012

house hunt

good--location is poor---overall cleanliness was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 17, 2011

YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET!

Non-smoking rooms not! If you are a smoker great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top