$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
96 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
family trip

Stayed on our way to Tucson. Needed Microwave and alarm clock/radio. See full review

  • honest16abe
  • Jan 20, 2015
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiberoptx
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Mar 26, 2014

Cheap, not clean or nice at all..

Okay, so I've been here several times...only because I know that I get what I'm paying for. I'll only do it what I can get it for @35. Anything more and it's a no go. Worn out rooms, questionable people. Absolute last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travling RN
Business
Davenport, IA
Nov 13, 2009

Awful

The hotel was terrible. Dirty, nasty, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Feb 25, 2010

Trouble Haven

I was not able to get into the lobby which is closed after dark due to the area and the characters which roam about. The place was active all night. I had to turn my fan on just to drown out conversations and other activities. Please remove this place from you list!!! It is unsafe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flop house
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

You really want to know

You can't describe it, other than awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toxophilite
Business
Seattle
Apr 12, 2010

Steven's trip

I traveled to Arizona to attend the Arizona Cup Archery tournament. This isn't my first trip but my worst as to hotels. I had asked for a non smoking room, and that room was a smoking room. The chairs had burned holes, burn marks on the TV, dresser, and smelled. Asked for another room and the room key they gave me wouldn't work. So we stayed right there. If we had a choose we would of left for another hotel. There was also a police raid on a room three doors down from us. A motorcycle group that stayed there ran their bikes so loud car alarms were going off at about 2 am. The laundry room door was badly damaged and bent plus dirty. I will not stay at that motel again. The so called breakfast was a honey bun like you get out of a machine, bread, and two kinds of ceral. Internet was hit and miss and as slow as dialup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Goss
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Terrible

Terrible hotel in a a horrid section of phoenix. Gangs all around the area, also would not allow me a refund on hotel when I didnt stay there any of the nights because it's not safe around there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED COUPLE
Business
LAUGHLIN, NV
May 10, 2012

some pro, MANY CONS!

PROS-THE STAFF WAS KIND & HELPFUL & HOTEL WAS IN THE PARKING LOT oF A KMART, NOW THE CONS! ROOM FILTHY, LAMPSHADES (3) BROKE, STAINED, CARPETS-WEAR SHOES!, BATHROOM WORSE THAN ANY RESTSTOP ON THE HWY! PILLOWS-BOUGTH NEW ONES AT KMART! TOWELS BIG WITH HOLES. THE BATHROOM DOOR HAD A HOLE PUNCHED IN IT. THE WALLS HAVE WATER STAINS, HANDPRINTS & DIRTY! If u want a 'inexpensive hote to spend the nite then that's what u will get'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maybe 3 doors down FROM the THE BEST BBQ IN THE WORLD! 'BOBBY'S BBQ' NEVER HAD 'ANYTHING' SOO GOOD, U MUST GO THERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler74
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 6, 2012

horrible

I read the reviews about this hotel before I came, and I was trying to give this place the benefit of the doubt. I have to say that I agree with the reviews about this place it's terrible, the front door I had to push down on it hard to get it to open, the staff was not very helpful, the tv in the room did'nt work half of the time it was a piece of junk, the bathroom walls were dirty, I will not be visiting this place ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

park zoo & aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED COUPLE
Business
LAUGHLIN, NV
Jun 26, 2012

close to freeway & 'Bobby's Bar B Que' Best BBQ

the pillows were soo bad we had to put the towels in them! Next day we went to K-Mart (in the same parking lot, that was THE ONLY OTHER GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL) Large parking lot with odd people walking around to beg for money. Door to bathroom had huge punch hole & they put up a square of fake wood sealed with clear chalking that fell off! Carpet so dirty we had to wear SOCKS! ALL lampshades broke & stained, 1 lightbulb missing, bathroom floor,ceiling, tub, tiles stained & black! All walls have handprints & more stains! Price NOT CHEAP enough. Told management & was told 'the person you want not in now, great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BOBBY'S BAR B-QUE IS THE BEST PLACE EVER! BUT U CAN GET THERE FROM ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelli1981
Business
coolidge az
Nov 5, 2012

Horrorable

This hotel was a nightmare it looks nothing like the photos it is very unclean and unsanitary. The shower was filthy and the room was just nasty. I had already paid however i went and stayed somewhere else . I will never ever ever stay at that or any other super Nasty 8 motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top