$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Mar 12, 2010

Spring Training

Our stay was fine. We're in the area for Spring Training and we could drive to various ballparks in less than an hour. The location was a little noisy because it was right next to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It was hard to find a decent shopping mall. The phone book only had various strip malls listed. Not what we were looking for.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Head
Business
SC
Mar 11, 2010

its was ok

The hotel room was clean, it was not in the best location. But for a one night stay cleanliness was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, CANADA
Mar 5, 2010

Very Good

Hotel was convenient and okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Feb 25, 2010

Trouble Haven

I was not able to get into the lobby which is closed after dark due to the area and the characters which roam about. The place was active all night. I had to turn my fan on just to drown out conversations and other activities. Please remove this place from you list!!! It is unsafe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Feb 25, 2010

Trouble Haven

I was not able to get into the lobby which is closed after dark due to the area and the characters which roam about. The place was active all night. I had to turn my fan on just to drown out conversations and other activities. Please remove this place from you list!!! It is unsafe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrong weather vacationers
Business
prattville, al
Jan 25, 2010

our vacation

we went to our daughters wedding, spent time with other family members. not a lot of time spent in the room. we did like the location. the weather could of been a lot nicer. rainy, windy, cold. the price was right for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dennys was just the next exit up. fast food was in the mall. next block up.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
adama
Business
puryear tn
Nov 30, 2009

dump

we were in room less than 3 minutes walls had goop running down.hookers everywhere..i was on the phone over an hour trying to get credit for the room.the operator put us on hold and never came back!!i will have to talk to our credit card to dispute these charges.we stayed elsewhere but it was 1:00 am before we found another hotel..we were dead tired the next day.next time i will use another travel service!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nevada
Nov 22, 2009

customer for nascar

Went to NASCAR in PHX, enjoy the race, yet it was to short of time, met w/family. The stay was fine, but the bed was so hard, that I could not sleep on it, had to buy an air mattress, and the shower was fine, but after the shower, the shower curtin fall on me when I was opening the curtin, it hit my head, not very hard, but I was ok. Last place I stay at was the Hamtion Inn in Gallup, New Mexico, now that place was great, but the throw away my clothes and stoled my christmas gift, now that was 2 yrs ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scio Oregon
Nov 22, 2009

could be better

my reservation wasnt correct when I arrived, and it seemed like i was treated as a second class guest because i requested a smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travling RN
Business
Davenport, IA
Nov 13, 2009

Awful

The hotel was terrible. Dirty, nasty, bad location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top