$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
albuquerque,nm
Nov 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

hotel stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jeremy d.
Single
chicago
Nov 13, 2010

decent for the price

hotel was fine for the price. if you just want a bed and aren't picky, this place will serve you fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Plymouth, Ma
Oct 27, 2010

Dissapointed

The room itself was very clean and the staff very helpful. No iron in room, but mgr. had one delivered immediately. Resturant next door was closed which made the area look run down. You could tell they were trying hard to make the area look nice & kept well. No seperate room for breakfast, it's in the lobby, no tables to use, just couch & two bar stools. Location was great for traveling on highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

K Mart almost in same parking area.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 27, 2010

Low price in line with value

Friendly desk staff willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
May 15, 2010

just a place to stay

it was just a room to sleep in. nothing more than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Elizabethton, TN
Apr 21, 2010

good price & handy location for me

I was there to visit with family who live nearby. Everyone was nice at the motel. A little noisy the first weekend, motorcycles riders there that weekend. By Monday it was quieter. Carpet could be cleaner & bathroom floor needs to be mopped. Otherwise it was a good stay. I would stay there again. I was glad it had refridgarator because I had to keep my insulin cool. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e the b
Single
flushing, NY
Mar 23, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was quite accommodating and unfortunately arrived 2 days late. Very bad weather conditions in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Maria, CA
Mar 12, 2010

Spring Training

Our stay was fine. We're in the area for Spring Training and we could drive to various ballparks in less than an hour. The location was a little noisy because it was right next to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It was hard to find a decent shopping mall. The phone book only had various strip malls listed. Not what we were looking for.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Head
Business
SC
Mar 11, 2010

its was ok

The hotel room was clean, it was not in the best location. But for a one night stay cleanliness was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ottawa, CANADA
Mar 5, 2010

Very Good

Hotel was convenient and okay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top