$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
78 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
peaceful and nice

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean with comfortable beds See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Hotel Map

33.5556 -112.1142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 19.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 27, 2010

Low price in line with value

Friendly desk staff willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson, az
May 15, 2010

just a place to stay

it was just a room to sleep in. nothing more than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabethton, TN
Apr 21, 2010

good price & handy location for me

I was there to visit with family who live nearby. Everyone was nice at the motel. A little noisy the first weekend, motorcycles riders there that weekend. By Monday it was quieter. Carpet could be cleaner & bathroom floor needs to be mopped. Otherwise it was a good stay. I would stay there again. I was glad it had refridgarator because I had to keep my insulin cool. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rebel
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 12, 2010

Kids first trip

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. It wasnt too crowded and was nice and quiet. The pool could be a bit bigger but otherwise was very clean and kept up nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
toxophilite
Business
Seattle
Apr 12, 2010

Steven's trip

I traveled to Arizona to attend the Arizona Cup Archery tournament. This isn't my first trip but my worst as to hotels. I had asked for a non smoking room, and that room was a smoking room. The chairs had burned holes, burn marks on the TV, dresser, and smelled. Asked for another room and the room key they gave me wouldn't work. So we stayed right there. If we had a choose we would of left for another hotel. There was also a police raid on a room three doors down from us. A motorcycle group that stayed there ran their bikes so loud car alarms were going off at about 2 am. The laundry room door was badly damaged and bent plus dirty. I will not stay at that motel again. The so called breakfast was a honey bun like you get out of a machine, bread, and two kinds of ceral. Internet was hit and miss and as slow as dialup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e the b
Business
flushing, NY
Mar 23, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

Hotel was quite accommodating and unfortunately arrived 2 days late. Very bad weather conditions in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flop house
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 22, 2010

You really want to know

You can't describe it, other than awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingston, Washington
Mar 16, 2010

Price was right. Kind of scary area.

No problems with staff. Neighborhood was kind of tacky, with a K-Mart, two closed restaurants and a Motel 6 the only viable businesses nearby. Wouldn't want to walk the few blocks to the nearest eatery, especially wouldn't want to do it at night. Rooms were clean, but nothing special. Heard my neighbors really well. Kind of scary guests visited at times. Would try to upgrade next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This was north of the city, and was fairly convenient to Peoria, where I saw some spring baseball games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Mar 12, 2010

Spring Training

Our stay was fine. We're in the area for Spring Training and we could drive to various ballparks in less than an hour. The location was a little noisy because it was right next to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It was hard to find a decent shopping mall. The phone book only had various strip malls listed. Not what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter Head
Business
SC
Mar 11, 2010

its was ok

The hotel room was clean, it was not in the best location. But for a one night stay cleanliness was important to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top