$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
121 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
peaceful and nice

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean with comfortable beds See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Hotel Map

33.5556 -112.1142
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 19.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
oklahoma
Jan 4, 2011

great hotel

hotel staff was friendly. easy on off I-17. very centrally located. there were no problems with the check-in procedure.. overall very pleased with my stay will definatly stay here again...if your expecting the hilton you should go ahead and book there but if your like me im only there to sleep im not going on vacation to stay in a room ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

there was a menu in the room for a local restuarant that would deliver to your room for 2.50 the food was very good

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken from Singapore
Singapore
Dec 25, 2010

Good for an inexpensive short stay.

Reasonably good for this price. Not perfectly new, but neatly furnished; did not feel comfortable at all staying in the room. Will probably stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

K-Mart adjancent to the Hotel.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phoenix HellHole
Business
Washougal, WA
Dec 25, 2010

Horrible experience [...] and Super * S

Super8 Metro West in Phoenix is the worst hotel experience I've had in forty years. Noisy freeway traffic made sleep impossible. The room smelled bad. Cigarette burn marks covered the counter tops, despite this being a supposedly nonsmoking room.The bed was yoo soft to sleep, and stained besides. Halfway through the night the satelite service went from fuzzy and distorted, to completely out. The towels were small worn and stained. No condiments for the in room coffee, so I went down to the lobby for the " continental Brakfast" What a joke! three plastic wrapped honeybuns and bitter black coffee. Scariest neighborhood in Phoenix. I will sleep in my car before I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay any where else. Say time and agravation by staying anywhere else

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Phoenix HellHole
Business
Washougal, WA
Dec 25, 2010

Horrible experience [...] and Super * S

Super8 Metro West in Phoenix is the worst hotel experience I've had in forty years. Noisy freeway traffic made sleep impossible. The room smelled bad. Cigarette burn marks covered the counter tops, despite this being a supposedly nonsmoking room.The bed was yoo soft to sleep, and stained besides. Halfway through the night the satelite service went from fuzzy and distorted, to completely out. The towels were small worn and stained. No condiments for the in room coffee, so I went down to the lobby for the " continental Brakfast" What a joke! three plastic wrapped honeybuns and bitter black coffee. Scariest neighborhood in Phoenix. I will sleep in my car before I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay any where else. Say time and agravation by staying anywhere else

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken from Singapore
Singapore
Dec 25, 2010

Good for an inexpensive short stay.

Reasonably good for this price. Not perfectly new, but neatly furnished; did not feel comfortable at all staying in the room. Will probably stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

K-Mart adjancent to the Hotel.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhoenixMyNewHome
Portland, Oregon
Dec 8, 2010

Can I go back yet?

I had a great trip! The hotel was close to my friends and the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was kind of weak (coffee and biscuits only) but I felt at home :) I can't wait to go back to Phoenix and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhoenixMyNewHome
Portland, Oregon
Dec 8, 2010

Can I go back yet?

I had a great trip! The hotel was close to my friends and the front desk was very nice. The breakfast was kind of weak (coffee and biscuits only) but I felt at home :) I can't wait to go back to Phoenix and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
OH
Dec 7, 2010

satisfied with Super 8

I found that it was a good place to sleep. The staff cleaned the room well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks are great to walk in.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
OH
Dec 7, 2010

satisfied with Super 8

I found that it was a good place to sleep. The staff cleaned the room well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The parks are great to walk in.

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque,nm
Nov 16, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

hotel stay was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top