$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
View map of 8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fiberoptx
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Mar 26, 2014

Cheap, not clean or nice at all..

Okay, so I've been here several times...only because I know that I get what I'm paying for. I'll only do it what I can get it for @35. Anything more and it's a no go. Worn out rooms, questionable people. Absolute last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thifty vacationer
Couples
phoenix,az
Jun 6, 2013

weekend stay

It was fine ,area a little scary but worth the price.No problems would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thifty vacationer
Couples
phoenix,az
Mar 18, 2013

cheap room

Location is kinda weird you had to make a u turn to get in but otherwise fine.room was clean,neighborhood a bit colorful but worth the price .i would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xnlv
Single
Dallas, Tx
Mar 1, 2013

Decent place for the value

Staff was great, room was clean , met most of my expectations. Only problem was I had a noisy neighbor kept coming in and out of the room all night and slamming the door. Other than that it was a pleasant experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzanna Bellisima.
Friends
Prescott Valley, AZ
Feb 21, 2013

simple stay

Continental breakfast was very lacking. No bagels, no toast, no muffins, no jam, no fruit, and no yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelli1981
Business
coolidge az
Nov 5, 2012

Horrorable

This hotel was a nightmare it looks nothing like the photos it is very unclean and unsanitary. The shower was filthy and the room was just nasty. I had already paid however i went and stayed somewhere else . I will never ever ever stay at that or any other super Nasty 8 motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent For Work but Not For Family

It is cheap if you are staying for work reasons, but not for family. The neighborhood in which it is in is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 4, 2012

You will get what you pay for

If you are looking for a affordable motel, then this is your place. I was only there for work, so I didn't need anything more than this. If you are going on a vacation with your family DONT stay here, it is a rough neighborhood. For a grown man like me its ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollar store

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED COUPLE
Couples
LAUGHLIN, NV
Jun 26, 2012

close to freeway & 'Bobby's Bar B Que' Best BBQ

the pillows were soo bad we had to put the towels in them! Next day we went to K-Mart (in the same parking lot, that was THE ONLY OTHER GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL) Large parking lot with odd people walking around to beg for money. Door to bathroom had huge punch hole & they put up a square of fake wood sealed with clear chalking that fell off! Carpet so dirty we had to wear SOCKS! ALL lampshades broke & stained, 1 lightbulb missing, bathroom floor,ceiling, tub, tiles stained & black! All walls have handprints & more stains! Price NOT CHEAP enough. Told management & was told 'the person you want not in now, great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BOBBY'S BAR B-QUE IS THE BEST PLACE EVER! BUT U CAN GET THERE FROM ANYWHERE!

Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnabelS
Single
Minneapolis
Jun 4, 2012

Good if you stay inside

Room and amenities were reasonable for the price, however I was solicited twice for prostitution on my way to the vending machines one night. The security guard helped shoo away a shirtless man on a bike who offered to bring my suitcase up to my room for me. There's a KMart next door, which is conveniently located for boredom shoppers as there is very little within walking distance. very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top