$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

2 stars
8130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051-4867
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
79 reviews
awesome place to stay

Very quiet clean and cozy. Beds are so comfy. Love super 8 See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 8, 2014
peaceful and nice

The staff is very friendly and rooms are clean with comfortable beds See full review

  • jess48
  • Jun 7, 2014
The Super 8 Motel has 123 spacious Guest Rooms. Phoenix Metro North offers many amenities and is in close proximity to many major attractions, full service and fast food restaurants. Our amenities include Free Wireless Internet, SuperStart Breakfast, In-room Hair Dryers, Outdoor Heated Pool and Spa. We are close to the Heard Museum, Luke Air Force Base, Downtown Glendale Golf Courses, Dog Track and many major sports stadiums/complexes. Pets are allowed for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Phoenix Metro North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.1 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 11 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kelli1981
Business
coolidge az
Nov 5, 2012

Horrorable

This hotel was a nightmare it looks nothing like the photos it is very unclean and unsanitary. The shower was filthy and the room was just nasty. I had already paid however i went and stayed somewhere else . I will never ever ever stay at that or any other super Nasty 8 motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 5, 2012

Excellent For Work but Not For Family

It is cheap if you are staying for work reasons, but not for family. The neighborhood in which it is in is not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Electrician Rick
Business
Rocklin, California
Oct 4, 2012

You will get what you pay for

If you are looking for a affordable motel, then this is your place. I was only there for work, so I didn't need anything more than this. If you are going on a vacation with your family DONT stay here, it is a rough neighborhood. For a grown man like me its ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollar store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED COUPLE
Business
LAUGHLIN, NV
Jun 26, 2012

close to freeway & 'Bobby's Bar B Que' Best BBQ

the pillows were soo bad we had to put the towels in them! Next day we went to K-Mart (in the same parking lot, that was THE ONLY OTHER GOOD THING ABOUT THE HOTEL) Large parking lot with odd people walking around to beg for money. Door to bathroom had huge punch hole & they put up a square of fake wood sealed with clear chalking that fell off! Carpet so dirty we had to wear SOCKS! ALL lampshades broke & stained, 1 lightbulb missing, bathroom floor,ceiling, tub, tiles stained & black! All walls have handprints & more stains! Price NOT CHEAP enough. Told management & was told 'the person you want not in now, great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BOBBY'S BAR B-QUE IS THE BEST PLACE EVER! BUT U CAN GET THERE FROM ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler74
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 6, 2012

horrible

I read the reviews about this hotel before I came, and I was trying to give this place the benefit of the doubt. I have to say that I agree with the reviews about this place it's terrible, the front door I had to push down on it hard to get it to open, the staff was not very helpful, the tv in the room did'nt work half of the time it was a piece of junk, the bathroom walls were dirty, I will not be visiting this place ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

park zoo & aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnabelS
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 4, 2012

Good if you stay inside

Room and amenities were reasonable for the price, however I was solicited twice for prostitution on my way to the vending machines one night. The security guard helped shoo away a shirtless man on a bike who offered to bring my suitcase up to my room for me. There's a KMart next door, which is conveniently located for boredom shoppers as there is very little within walking distance. very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocket Ron
Business
Tucson Az
Jun 1, 2012

No sleep

I didn't get hardy any sleep for the 3 knights that I was there do to the amount of traffic going in and out of the room next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvelous Mickey
Business
Los Angeles
May 29, 2012

In A Pinch

OK place if you're on the road for a living but far from downtown and Sky Harbor Airport. A walk around the vacinity depicts a vapid existance where the sunburnt physically and emotionally run wild. One night I stayed in my room and the cable TV was a godsend. I recommend this place if you like a challenge but or the pampered, forget it. The price is right though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The K-Mart which is a few minutes away. Otherwise there's no there there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNSATISFIED COUPLE
Business
LAUGHLIN, NV
May 10, 2012

some pro, MANY CONS!

PROS-THE STAFF WAS KIND & HELPFUL & HOTEL WAS IN THE PARKING LOT oF A KMART, NOW THE CONS! ROOM FILTHY, LAMPSHADES (3) BROKE, STAINED, CARPETS-WEAR SHOES!, BATHROOM WORSE THAN ANY RESTSTOP ON THE HWY! PILLOWS-BOUGTH NEW ONES AT KMART! TOWELS BIG WITH HOLES. THE BATHROOM DOOR HAD A HOLE PUNCHED IN IT. THE WALLS HAVE WATER STAINS, HANDPRINTS & DIRTY! If u want a 'inexpensive hote to spend the nite then that's what u will get'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maybe 3 doors down FROM the THE BEST BBQ IN THE WORLD! 'BOBBY'S BBQ' NEVER HAD 'ANYTHING' SOO GOOD, U MUST GO THERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Phoenix Metro North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leopo
Business
fort lauderdale, florida
Apr 23, 2012

house hunt

good--location is poor---overall cleanliness was pretty good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top