$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

3 stars
View map of 802 East Van Buren Street, 802 East Van Buren Street, Phoenix, AZ 85006

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Play Ball!

The hotel is awesome! I have stayed here numerous times and each time, the staff is friendly,... See full review

  • Rosa Maria G.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Great place to stay

The room was clean and nicely appointed. Staff were polite. Location was very convenient. We loved it. See full review

  • Gordon H.
  • Jul 13, 2015
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at this SpringHill Suites. Blocks away from Convention Center, Chase Field, US Airways Center, ASU Downtown Campus, Federal and City Court buildings. COMPLIMENTARY TRANSPORTATION is offered to and from Sky Harbor Airport, Convention Center and local downtown businesses form 7:00am to 10:00pm (based on availability). Marriott's moderately priced all studio-suites hotel, is designed for guests who want spacious and functional accommodations when on the road. Enjoy one of our studio suites which offers a comfortable area for sleeping, working and relaxing. Special amenities include a wet bar area with a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, a well-lit work area, sofa sleeper, lounge chair, and iron/board. To further enhance your stay, we offer a COMPLIMENTARY breakfast buffet, free local phone calls, swimming pool, whirlpool and cardio room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.6 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.1 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.6 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.3 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.2 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa Maria G.
Business
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

Play Ball!

The hotel is awesome! I have stayed here numerous times and each time, the staff is friendly, accommodating and downright fantastic! I love being able to take the shuttle to the ball park, walking to and from the ball park if I choose to, and really like the location of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gordon H.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Great place to stay

The room was clean and nicely appointed. Staff were polite. Location was very convenient. We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie
Business
Flagstaff
Jan 22, 2015

Great place close to downtown

The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was very good (lots of variety). The staff was welcoming and it was in walking distance to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Repeat Visitor
Business
Las Cruces, NM, USA
Sep 21, 2014

Phoenix Visit

The hotel was very conveniently located. I could easily walk downtown. They had breakfast which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooterist
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 1, 2014

Back again

This is a very nice hotel - excellently situated and with very friendly staff. I recommend it to anyone - especially someone who, like me, has to stay in downtown Phoenix just about every week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooterist
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 23, 2014

Good business stay

Good staff, well situated. I recommend it. What more can I say? I guess the carpets could be cleaner - I think my room had blood stains. There - is that long enough?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson resident
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 21, 2014

Best deal downtown

This hotel is located only blocks from downtown. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette and pull out couch. The lobby looks retro and newly renovated. There is no place to order food but they have a snack place which costs an arm and leg. The pool is outside so probably too hot to swim in during the summer but we didn't try. The staff is super friendly. The hotel is clean. It is the best price for near downtown. we will definitely stay again and I recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooterist
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

City Center Convinience

As a regular business traveler, I appreciate a clean, well situated room without hidden charges for internet or parking etc. The staff here are not too stuffy and always ready to help with any problem. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hbroderi
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice stay while in town for work

I was in Phoenix for work and was able to easily walk to and from the convention center daily as well as to restaurants for dinner. The staff was very friendly, and my room was more than enough for one person. The breakfast exceeded most hotel continental breakfasts, so I even chose it over what was provided at the conference most mornings. I don't have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Phoenix Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onetwelve
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 5, 2014

Good value

The room was very spacious. Had a kitchenette and two TVs, one in the sitting area (where there was a very big couch) and a slightly smaller one over by the beds. Some aspects could have been a little better maintained (very frayed edge on the bedspread, slightly stained tub) but the room was clean. Didn't use the heated pool or jacuzzi, but its a nice touch. Staff knowledgable about the local area and provided us with a walking map. Free shuttle from the airport is helpful, but be aware that you have to call to request them to pick you up after you land. Great hotel for the price and star level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you need to take a cab to the airport for an early flight (their free shuttle doesnt start until 7am) call to arrange your own. Local company (480-888-8888) offers cheaper rides to the airport than the company the hotel uses if they book one for you.

Back to menu Return to top