$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

4 stars
340 North 3rd Street, 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
30 reviews
it was great I was right next to Taylor Place

It was fantastic The Hotel is gorgeous. The parking could of been cheaper See full review

  • Donna Newell
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great Customer Services!

Had a great stay! Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again. The... See full review

  • Ellisdelmar
  • May 10, 2014
Located just minutes from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and adjacent to the convention center, our hotel is also steps away from ample dining, culture, and entertainment options, for an easy transition from business to leisure. We offer 80,000 square feet of meeting space, with a 29,000-square-foot grand ballroom and 17 meeting rooms. Dine in an upscale, social setting or enjoy complimentary Internet at our chic café. Relax on our pool deck or in the inviting lobby bar. Tasteful design and panoramic views greet you at Phoenix's largest hotel, with 1,000 smoke-free guest rooms and suites, including a club room ideal for business travelers. All rooms feature the newest technology plus the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed.

Hotel Map

33.4522 -112.0706
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 8.05, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.2 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.1 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.2 mi

Dining

Link Café
The sleek and sunny Link Café offers a variety of coffee drinks, delicious café fare such as sandwiches, salads, and baked goods, plus beer and wine. Complimentary Internet, computers, and printing capabilities are also available.
Park Lounge
We also offer our suave Park Lounge, located in the main lobby, a cozy spot for relaxing with friends or just enjoying a glass of wine or tasty cocktail afternoon or evening.
District American Kitchen & Wine Bar
This chic eatery and bar offers favored American comfort foods with a contemporary twist, showcasing artisan products, herbs from our own garden, and sustainably-farmed produce from local growers. American wines and local brews pepper the drink menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas 2011
Business
Queensbury, NY, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Sunshine

We had a great stay! The bed was comfy and the room quiet. Hotel was everything that it appeared to be in the description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the $5 certificate for not having daily maid service. You can get new towels if you need them, just call. You can use the certificate at the resturant or bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quis Quis
Business
San Diego, California
Sep 10, 2014

Friends Trip to Monday Night Football

This hotel was amazing. First of all we got in at 9 am and they let us check in that early. Then the staff was accommodating and friendly. The pool area was perfect for what we needed. Location was perfect from the airport. Then I lost my phone in the lobby bar and they found it and gave it to security for me to pick up the next day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for any occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Resteraunt across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbl1
Business
Chicago ,Illinois
Aug 19, 2014

Great hotel for visiting student at ASU downtown

It was very convenient , we moved our son into the dorms and we could easily walk back and forth. Hotel was clean, friendly atmosphere, we would defiantly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna Newell
Business
Downtown Phoenix
Aug 19, 2014

it was great I was right next to Taylor Place

It was fantastic The Hotel is gorgeous. The parking could of been cheaper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellisdelmar
Business
North Scottsdale
May 10, 2014

Great Customer Services!

Had a great stay! Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again. The rooms were nice. Restaurants were very good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants and entertainment are walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justcurls
Business
Sarnia, Ontario Canada
Apr 29, 2014

First time in Phoenix

The young lady who checked me in was very pleasant and personable. My room was awesome, from the view, to the amenities and layout. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom offered some lovely amenities, like a loofah.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street you can find some nice restaurants. I walked around the downtown, and for a Friday night it was really quiet; there wasn't much happening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

great location

you cant beat this location for the price of the hotel, I def. recommend a few restraunts down the street or go to the city scape for some great food and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppy24
Business
sierra vista, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect downtown location

Only complaint was parking was an additional $17 in the attached parking garage. It's not only for sheraton guests but I think guests should be included in room rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet Professional
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 24, 2014

Great location close to convention center

The Sheraton was conveniently located within walking distance to the Phoenix Convention Center. Great fitness facility with inviting pool deck and outside bar. Some nightlife nearby but better options in Tempe and Scottsdale. 20 minute drive to Camelback Mountain for a short, rigorous hike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice selection if restaurants nearby at The Arizona Center on 3rd St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.Clark
Business
phila pa
Mar 24, 2014

Perfectly run hotel

The staff very accommodating with early check-in. Location excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeanoK.
Business
Schuyler, NE
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect

Got there late and left early, but everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top