$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

4 stars
340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Customer Services!

Had a great stay! Everyone was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again. The... See full review

  • Ellisdelmar
  • May 10, 2014
First time in Phoenix

The young lady who checked me in was very pleasant and personable. My room was awesome, from the... See full review

  • Justcurls
  • Apr 29, 2014
Luxury and comfort in a cultural paradise

The location of the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, near to the city's theaters and museums, provides its guests with a mixture of history, culture and entertainment. Business guests are within easy reach of Phoenix Convention Center, while families have easy access to attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo. At the hotel there are a wide range of modern facilities and services, including an outdoor pool, sundeck and a fully equipped business and fitness center. The building features a unique style of architecture, which looks particularly warm and welcoming at night.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated within minutes of Phoenix's cultural attractions, including Heard Museum

  • Stunning views of the city, especially at night

  • Complimentary Internet access in the hotel's lobby

The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel Rooms

Accommodation at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel consists of standard rooms and suites. All are equipped with a television and coffee-making facilities, while extra amenities, such as a refrigerator and high-speed Internet are available for an additional fee. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided on request for guests traveling with family. All suites at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel are spacious, with a living room area and convenient amenities that include a work desk for visitors traveling on business. These suites also offer a spacious bedroom area and stunning city, mountain or stadium views. Large executive suites are available for business guests or families that require a little extra space. They feature double beds and connecting rooms with tables and chairs. All rooms are air-conditioned and non-smoking, while accommodation with disabled access is available on request.

Things To Do:
  • Phoenix Convention Center (within a few minutes of the hotel)

  • Phoenix Civic Plaza (less than ten minutes away from the hotel)

  • Phoenix Art Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Chase Field (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Phoenix Museum of History (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Heard Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Arizona Biltmore Fashion Park (7 mi/11.2 km)

  • Phoenix Zoo (7 mi/11.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4522 -112.0706
Nearby airports
Scottsdale Municipal Airport, (SDL), 20.00, MI; Falcon Field Municipal Airport, (FFZ), 25.00, MI; Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.2 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.1 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.8 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granche
Wickenburg, Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

Overnight ballgame

We enjoyed the location. It made a short walk to the baseball stadium. Good location for the night life after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granche
Wickenburg, Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

Overnight ballgame

We enjoyed the location. It made a short walk to the baseball stadium. Good location for the night life after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoDean
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 10, 2010

Horrible Experience/Sheraton [...]

The parking was $17.95/after paying 178.00 to stay there for an evening. Noone told me that the second night is 50% off this weekend, per website. No vending machines, no ice. Ordered room service -never delivered. No decaf coffee in room! Unfriendly staff. I paid one rate through [...], checked in to see a lower rate offered. Refused the credit from Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ33
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 3, 2013

cold night in Phoenix

Phoenix is not a place you expect to be cold. The room with a view that required an extra fee had a broken heater. Maintenance responded quickly, but said it was fixed when it was not. Called back to be moved and was questioned about our knowledge of thermostats. Finally got them to move us and it was not on one of the floors that the fee for the view covered. Heat did work thankfully. The nice woman at checkout did end up waiving the valet parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoDean
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 10, 2010

Horrible Experience/Sheraton [...]

The parking was $17.95/after paying 178.00 to stay there for an evening. Noone told me that the second night is 50% off this weekend, per website. No vending machines, no ice. Ordered room service -never delivered. No decaf coffee in room! Unfriendly staff. I paid one rate through [...], checked in to see a lower rate offered. Refused the credit from Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teyanne
Portland, OR
Feb 10, 2014

Unimpressed

The restaurant was mediocre at best--and overpriced. The service was horrible. We were charged for 3 cars in valet instead of 2. Great downtown location. Average hotel. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
Apr 27, 2014

great location

you cant beat this location for the price of the hotel, I def. recommend a few restraunts down the street or go to the city scape for some great food and entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpenEye
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Downtown Elegance

Decided to stay downtown instead of outside the city on this trip and have no regrets. The hotel is very accessible and within walking distance of most entertainment areas. The room is comfortable and the hotel staff is very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your way down to CityScape and dine at the Arrogant Butcher!

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Downtown PHX hotel was terrific

Easy cab ride to hotel. Staff great. Never left hotel, but didn't feel like I was put out. Loved the room, the exercise facility, the green option, and the meeting rooms were as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose Hollow Guy
Portland, Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Hit and Miss

Pros - Front Desk staff, bar/cafe staff, location, minibar, workout facilities and large pool area. Cons - Gift shop and Valet staff, plain rooms, lack of drawer or cabinet space, leaves in pool. Each time we went to the reception desk, (checking in/out, basic questions), the staff was extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. Various hotel employees we encountered throughout our stay (in the hallways, in open areas or workout center, etc.) were friendly and took time to ask how we were doing and if we needed anything. On the flip side, the lady working the gift shop was fairly curt in asking us to leave as closing time approached, not bothering to give us a few minutes warning or to ask if we intended to purchase anything. Upon arriving to check in, a valet demanded our keys to move our car ~50 feet, which seemed to offer no real benefit over where we parked it. He later seemed upset that we did not tip for the relocation. Pool was large and nearby hangout area also large for a downtown hotel, but pool seemed not to be cleaned often as little green leaves were noticeable throughout. Nearby workout area was well stocked with plenty of cardio equipment and machines, though we would have also liked mattresses for floor workouts (minor inconvenience). The room itself was fairly basic, obviously designed for the business traveler. Bed was very comfortable and executive chair and desk were good quality, but room had only 2 small drawers under the closet for clothes. No drawers or cabinets of any kind in the bathroom. I don't mind but my gal likes to unpack and organize her things to feel at home. The mini fridge was actually empty, allowing us to stock it as we saw fit, which we appreciated having instead of the overpriced minibars many hotels offer. Overall, pretty decent hotel, and pretty good downtown location (we walked the 6 blocks to a Suns game, hit a sports bar on the way home, and felt safe walking back). At the same time, the experience was not quite as ritzy as some other 4-star hotels I've visited (e.g. Omni and Hyatt).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Apart from the nearby sports venues and a few sports bars, I was surprised to learn that downtown Phoenix has relatively little nightlife. I asked another tourist we met at a restaurant for suggestions, and he suggested the local bowling alley or movie theatre. Nothing against bowling or movies, but that's not typically what I associate with nightlife. My gal and I found the pubs and clubs near Old Town Scottsdale more to our liking.

Back to menu Return to top