Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

4 stars
340 North 3rd Street, 340 North 3rd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Perfect Hotel

Perfect Hotel to be in if your in downtown, We were visiting Phoenix the first time & are happy... See full review

  • JackFernandes
  • Dec 3, 2014
Sheraton in Phoenix was A++

What an amazing time, stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Phoenix, so close to everything, walking... See full review

  • Solrac1
  • Nov 25, 2014
Luxury and comfort in a cultural paradise

The location of the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel, near to the city's theaters and museums, provides its guests with a mixture of history, culture and entertainment. Business guests are within easy reach of Phoenix Convention Center, while families have easy access to attractions such as the Phoenix Zoo. At the hotel there are a wide range of modern facilities and services, including an outdoor pool, sundeck and a fully equipped business and fitness center. The building features a unique style of architecture, which looks particularly warm and welcoming at night.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated within minutes of Phoenix's cultural attractions, including Heard Museum

  • Stunning views of the city, especially at night

  • Complimentary Internet access in the hotel's lobby

The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel Rooms

Accommodation at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel consists of standard rooms and suites. All are equipped with a television and coffee-making facilities, while extra amenities, such as a refrigerator and high-speed Internet are available for an additional fee. Rollaway beds and cribs are provided on request for guests traveling with family. All suites at the Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel are spacious, with a living room area and convenient amenities that include a work desk for visitors traveling on business. These suites also offer a spacious bedroom area and stunning city, mountain or stadium views. Large executive suites are available for business guests or families that require a little extra space. They feature double beds and connecting rooms with tables and chairs. All rooms are air-conditioned and non-smoking, while accommodation with disabled access is available on request.

Things To Do:
  • Phoenix Convention Center (within a few minutes of the hotel)

  • Phoenix Civic Plaza (less than ten minutes away from the hotel)

  • Phoenix Art Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Chase Field (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Phoenix Museum of History (1 mi/1.6 km)

  • Heard Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)

  • Arizona Biltmore Fashion Park (7 mi/11.2 km)

  • Phoenix Zoo (7 mi/11.2 km)

Policies and fees
  • Pets allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.5 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • South Mountain: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.2 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.3 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.5 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 15.8 mi

Dining

District American Kitchen & Wine Bar
This chic eatery and bar offers favored American comfort foods with a contemporary twist, showcasing artisan products, herbs from our own garden, and sustainably-farmed produce from local growers. American wines and local brews pepper the drink menu.
Park Lounge
We also offer our suave Park Lounge, located in the main lobby, a cozy spot for relaxing with friends or just enjoying a glass of wine or tasty cocktail afternoon or evening.
Link Café
The sleek and sunny Link Café offers a variety of coffee drinks, delicious café fare such as sandwiches, salads, and baked goods, plus beer and wine. Complimentary Internet, computers, and printing capabilities are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in amenities
Business
georgia
Nov 14, 2014

in town for business

No WiFi in the room was an issue. I have stayed at 4star hotels and above and the room at least have free WiFi in the room and in the lobby. Plus the room didn't have brochures of nearby restaurants. It just came off like the hotel was all about profit and not about the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJ33
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 3, 2013

cold night in Phoenix

Phoenix is not a place you expect to be cold. The room with a view that required an extra fee had a broken heater. Maintenance responded quickly, but said it was fixed when it was not. Called back to be moved and was questioned about our knowledge of thermostats. Finally got them to move us and it was not on one of the floors that the fee for the view covered. Heat did work thankfully. The nice woman at checkout did end up waiving the valet parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teyanne
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 10, 2014

Unimpressed

The restaurant was mediocre at best--and overpriced. The service was horrible. We were charged for 3 cars in valet instead of 2. Great downtown location. Average hotel. I won't be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoDean
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 10, 2010

Horrible Experience/Sheraton [...]

The parking was $17.95/after paying 178.00 to stay there for an evening. Noone told me that the second night is 50% off this weekend, per website. No vending machines, no ice. Ordered room service -never delivered. No decaf coffee in room! Unfriendly staff. I paid one rate through [...], checked in to see a lower rate offered. Refused the credit from Sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Granche
Business
Wickenburg, Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

Overnight ballgame

We enjoyed the location. It made a short walk to the baseball stadium. Good location for the night life after the game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, CA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Downtown PHX hotel was terrific

Easy cab ride to hotel. Staff great. Never left hotel, but didn't feel like I was put out. Loved the room, the exercise facility, the green option, and the meeting rooms were as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shawnmac
Business
AZ
Jan 1, 2012

perfect for the downtown Phoenix visit

The Hotel was perfect for what we were going to Phoenix for. the location cant be beat if you are attending a sporting event or something at the Phoenix Convention Center all are within a short walking distance. Our room was great and the bed was the most comfortable one we've slept in in a long time. I will stay here again for sure as well as recommend this to anyone heading to Phoenix for a getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ball game or concert...this is the place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goose Hollow Guy
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 3, 2012

Hit and Miss

Pros - Front Desk staff, bar/cafe staff, location, minibar, workout facilities and large pool area. Cons - Gift shop and Valet staff, plain rooms, lack of drawer or cabinet space, leaves in pool. Each time we went to the reception desk, (checking in/out, basic questions), the staff was extremely knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly. Various hotel employees we encountered throughout our stay (in the hallways, in open areas or workout center, etc.) were friendly and took time to ask how we were doing and if we needed anything. On the flip side, the lady working the gift shop was fairly curt in asking us to leave as closing time approached, not bothering to give us a few minutes warning or to ask if we intended to purchase anything. Upon arriving to check in, a valet demanded our keys to move our car ~50 feet, which seemed to offer no real benefit over where we parked it. He later seemed upset that we did not tip for the relocation. Pool was large and nearby hangout area also large for a downtown hotel, but pool seemed not to be cleaned often as little green leaves were noticeable throughout. Nearby workout area was well stocked with plenty of cardio equipment and machines, though we would have also liked mattresses for floor workouts (minor inconvenience). The room itself was fairly basic, obviously designed for the business traveler. Bed was very comfortable and executive chair and desk were good quality, but room had only 2 small drawers under the closet for clothes. No drawers or cabinets of any kind in the bathroom. I don't mind but my gal likes to unpack and organize her things to feel at home. The mini fridge was actually empty, allowing us to stock it as we saw fit, which we appreciated having instead of the overpriced minibars many hotels offer. Overall, pretty decent hotel, and pretty good downtown location (we walked the 6 blocks to a Suns game, hit a sports bar on the way home, and felt safe walking back). At the same time, the experience was not quite as ritzy as some other 4-star hotels I've visited (e.g. Omni and Hyatt).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Apart from the nearby sports venues and a few sports bars, I was surprised to learn that downtown Phoenix has relatively little nightlife. I asked another tourist we met at a restaurant for suggestions, and he suggested the local bowling alley or movie theatre. Nothing against bowling or movies, but that's not typically what I associate with nightlife. My gal and I found the pubs and clubs near Old Town Scottsdale more to our liking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpenEye
Business
New York, NY
Aug 26, 2012

Downtown Elegance

Decided to stay downtown instead of outside the city on this trip and have no regrets. The hotel is very accessible and within walking distance of most entertainment areas. The room is comfortable and the hotel staff is very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your way down to CityScape and dine at the Arrogant Butcher!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weary doctor
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 6, 2013

pleasant and comfortable

Lovely ambiance in lobby. Room was spacious, very quiet and comfortable. Staff very accomodating. Attached restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top