$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2014 Check-out: May 25, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

3 stars
5665 E. Mayo Boulevard, 5665 E. Mayo Boulevard, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Hotel

We always try to stay at a Residence Inn because the quality is always good. We were not let done... See full review

  • patcoun
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great room for family

Stayed here with my family for a soccer tournament and there is plenty of room. I liked that there... See full review

  • Hot in AZ
  • Sep 2, 2013
The Residence Inn Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience. By combining all the comforts of home with a passion for service, we strive to make every guest feel welcome. Our hotel is less than one mile from the Mayo Clinic & provides comfort in 208 spacious Phoenix suites. No detail is overlooked, from full kitchens with granite countertops & stainless steel appliances, to a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and evening Social Hour during the week. The stunning Sonoran Desert creates a perfect backdrop for our Phoenix suites hotel in the heart of the Valley of the Sun. Our convenient location off Loop 101 and 56th Street gives you easy access to downtown Scottsdale and Phoenix. We are minutes from WestWorld, Ice Den, Reach 11 Sports Complex & the JW Marriott Desert Ridge Resort. Back at our Phoenix all-suite hotel, you will enjoy functional suites that offer separate living, sleeping & cooking areas. Come experience the comforts of home in our Phoenix suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.6631 -111.9547
Area served
Scottsdale
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 19.00, MI, S; Scottsdale Municipal Airport, (SCF), 5.00, MI, SE; Phoenix Deer Valley Airport, (DVT), 9.00, MI, W; Glendale Municipal Airport, (GEU), 25.00, MI, NE
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.7 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 8.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 10.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.5 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 14 mi
  • Papago Park: 14.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 14.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 15.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 15.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 16 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.2 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8.7 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 8.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 10.3 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 10.5 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 14 mi
  • Papago Park: 14.5 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 14.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 14.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 15.1 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 15.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 15.3 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 16 mi
  • The Rosson House: 16.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 16.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 16.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 16.3 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 16.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 16.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 16.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 16.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 16.4 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 17 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 17 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 17.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 19.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 20.7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 23.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
theblodg
Business
missoula, mt
Sep 8, 2012

perfect location for mayo visits. great crew

very professional crew. it's all in the training, as i was a resort/hotel GM for many years, i know how easy it is to slip in to mediocrity. you hire the right people and train them well, keep them motivated, and make sure that they know how much you appreciate them, and you've got the right combination. thank you, i'll be back. John Blodgett

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
123 LIVE LEADS
Business
PHOENIX AZ
Dec 18, 2010

Great place great staff and shuttle...

GREAT EXPERIENCE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY GREAT FOOD AND GREAT SHUTTLE DRIVER. WOULD GO BACK IN A HEART BEAT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy quality opt in leads from 123 Live Leads, best conversion and start closing deals today http://123liveleads.com your internet lead provider.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 23, 2010

Comfortable, convenient & a great value

The hotel is very accessible off the 101 freeway and only 15-20 minutes from the airport. It is right next door to the Mayo Clinic hospital and just down the road from the extraordinary new Musical Instrument Museum (MIM), which is definitely worth a visit. It is also close to major shopping centers and Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Musical Instrument Museum (MIM) is the world's only global instrument museum, and features some 3,000 instruments, including at least one from almost every country in the world. John Lennon's "Imagine" piano is there, and there's a gallery where kids and adults can try out instruments--everything from a harp to a gong. Leave yourself at least 3 hours--you'll want more.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 12, 2009

My stay at Residence Inn Phoenix Desert

My stay was fantastic. The service was perfect and since I had an operation at the Mayo they took special care to ensure my needs were met. [...] the van driver was outstanding. He is genuinely one of the kindest people. I will most definitely be staying there again. The rooms are roomy, comfortable and the kitchen makes the stay feel homey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Desert View at Mayo Clinic

Reviewer score

5
Mustan
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita
Apr 22, 2009

Very Clean Hotel! Felt like a 5 Star Hot

Very Friendly Staff. Clean rooms, excellent Buffet Breakfast. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top