$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

3 stars
8242 N Black Canyon Highway, 8242 N. Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85051
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Holiday Vacation With Children

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were courteous and responsive.... See full review

  • Pleased in Phoenix
  • Sep 5, 2013
Great time

Everyone, including cleaning staff and even the people working the grounds, were courteous, helpful... See full review

  • Boricua Speech
  • Aug 19, 2013
Stylish suites welcome Arizona travelers to the Residence Inn Phoenix where guests enjoy a home-like atmosphere with the convenience of hotel services. Centrally located, the hotel's North Phoenix AZ location off of I-17 provides guests with easy access to Honeywell Automation College, BLM National Training Center and the Metro Center Mall. Just minutes from the Rose Mofford Sports Complex, Phoenix International Raceway/NASCAR and Peoria Sports Complex, this North Phoenix Arizona hotel features studio, one- and two-bedroom suites ideal for extended-stay travelers, families and groups. Well-appointed with fully-equipped kitchens and separate areas for living, working and sleeping, these suites include sofabeds for added space and comfort. Guests are pampered with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily and free high-speed Internet access so they can stay energized and connected for a relaxed and productive stay. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor pool and well-equipped fitness center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • America West Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 3.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 4.8 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 5.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 7.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 7.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 7.8 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 7.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 7.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 7.9 mi
  • The Rosson House: 7.9 mi
  • US Airways Center: 8.1 mi
  • Chase Field: 8.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 8.7 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 8.8 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.7 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 12.1 mi
  • South Mountain: 12.5 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 14.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spinmaster
Business
San Bruno , ca
Apr 6, 2013

spring training

I have never stayed at a residence inn before but if there is one where i am going again i would look for one to stay in it truely felt like a home was very comfortable and the staff were there to help you with anything you asked and what a plus with complentary buffet breakfast every morning and dinner three nights would definitly recommend this to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

was right off freeway so easy to get to alot of attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased in Phoenix
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 5, 2013

Holiday Vacation With Children

The room was clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Staff were courteous and responsive. Full size appliances were welcome. The children enjoyed the pool, breakfast was bountiful and the location was convenient to Castles and Coasters, shopping and many other attractions. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to return..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 21, 2010

Exceeded our expectations

The hotel was right next to the freeway, so it could have been noisy, but we were placed in a rear unit and freeway noise was not a problem. It was hard to find for someone who didn't know his way around. We had to call the hotel to get specific directions as the hotel was on a frontage road that was hard to find from the directions we were given on Mapquest and from the rental car company. Other than that, the hotel exceeded our expectations and we would book there again without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good quantity and variety of dining opportunities within a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 12, 2008

a great place to relax.

All in all the Residence Inn was very peaceful, and relaxing.The beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had every thing I needed.Good location too.The staff was great as well,from the front desk to the housekeeping.I will tell every one about my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With a short drive to metro center mall, you'll find everything you need at great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Baseball Fan
Business
Pueblo, CO
Mar 26, 2010

Spring Training 2010

Spent days at the ball parks in Phoenix Area. Evenings at the pool and hot tub. Good breakfast each morning Outstanding staff on all shifts Very neat rooms with kitchen essentials.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff and Angela
Business
Warrensburg, MO
Mar 21, 2013

Mariott Stay

The hotel is a little hard to find and not in the best location, but... It was clean, modern, and the staff was great. We paid much less for this room which was really a great studio apartment. The staff was fantastic and couldn't have been nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gdndude
Business
Austin, TX
May 25, 2013

Favorite place to stay in Phoenix

I travel to Phoenix for business and frequently stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jody entrepreneur
Business
Tucson, Az
Jun 30, 2013

very good

Everything was awesome just the surroundings were a little shady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricua Speech
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2013

Great time

Everyone, including cleaning staff and even the people working the grounds, were courteous, helpful and pleasant. Even though the area surrounding the hotel was not great, the friendly staff more than made up for that . The breakfast was always delicious and the evening get- togethers were a great idea. I don't like staying in hotels, but after my experience at the Residence Inn, I have completely changed my mind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss out on the hotel breakfast. For lunch/dinner, Bobby O was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 29, 2010

Great Central Location for Phoenix area

Room was really an efficiency apartment - had everything we needed to make our 5 days of spring training baseball vacation fun. We were on the backside of the complex - great location and never heard any traffic noise. Even the baseball team overhead were fairly quiet. Breakfast was good and there was something for everyone - but go early when the hotel is full of kids. Pool was small but plenty of chairs, tables & umbrellas. We liked the location, not for amenities within walking distance - there really wasn't any - but for being in the middle of the Phoenix area. We traveled south to Tucson, east to Scottsdale, north above the 101 and all the way west to Peoria and Surprise. Very easy to quickly get oriented and then get around the metro area. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bobby Q's - just to the north of the hotel. Great barbeque AND good service. We went twice in 4 days - once for lunch and once for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top