$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Guy with "Arizona" t- shirt on

I checked in and the staff was very friendly and nice. They helped me find a burrito place to eat... See full review

  • Howard in Nevada
  • Feb 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is nice of the freeway. ...room are big with TV See full review

  • sgtcrank
  • Jun 23, 2014
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, US Airways Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Phoenix West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstation, ergonomic chair, task lighting, microfridge, microwave.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
1/2 Mile
Burger King
1.30 Miles
EL Polo Loco
0.70 Mile
IHOP
0.40 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
3 Miles
Olive Garden
3.5 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.5 miles
Red Lobster
3.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 105
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetgurly25
Business
plano
Feb 3, 2015

Great location, value for your money

My stay was great actually, I was in town for an even and I needed something and on I-10. its a good place to stay for a night. the receptionist was bit busy so service wasn't perfect but I checked in with no problems. the amenities are basic, fridge, microwave, cable, internet and a comfortable bed. Very surprised on what I got for what I paid. stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlos P.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Disrespectful Staff

I had 2 issues with the hotel, the internet service malfunctioned 95 of the time that I was there. Prior check out, (at noon) I contacted the front desk and requested could I stay in the room until my means of transportation arrived, they allowed me to stay until 12:30. At 12:02, some was knocking at the room door, I went to the door and asked could the give me a moment, due to the fact that I was not dressed. The individual entered the room regardless of my requeat. (It was the manager)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack2507
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 7, 2014

Jack2507

My stay at redroof hotel was very peaceful. Can't wait to check in there again. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoneyB1973
Business
Claremont, CA
May 16, 2014

Good Deal

Using a coupon code, I spent less then I would have at the Motel 6 next door, where other relatives stayed. And my room was much nicer. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Acco Mart across the way has bathing suits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Resident10
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Apr 29, 2014

Pleasant overnight

Excellent value for 2 star, it's actually nicer than some 3 star hotels I've stayed at. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Nice clean comfortable room. The only negative I have is that the internet was slow. Not a big deal if you're just there for a short overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
efgn
Business
Sta. Barbara
Apr 15, 2014

Economical

Good price. Excellent location. Nice Staff. Just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn, next door, has a great bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EagleEye22033
Business
DC
Nov 19, 2013

Decent stay.

Reasonably comfortable, decent, and affordable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sports fan visitor
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2013

good stay

one night stay, clean, hotel location needs improvement though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passer Througher
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2012

Passing Thru

Hotel was alright for quick layover, but nothing special. I wouldn't choose this site for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Needpieceandquiet
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Nov 16, 2012

A night of piece and quiet

I had the best me time it was nice and queit the getaway I have been looking for. The room was just right. The staff was friendly and no one bothered me... when I need another getaway I will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top