$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
117 reviews
Guy with "Arizona" t- shirt on

I checked in and the staff was very friendly and nice. They helped me find a burrito place to eat... See full review

  • Howard in Nevada
  • Feb 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is nice of the freeway. ...room are big with TV See full review

  • sgtcrank
  • Jun 23, 2014
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, US Airways Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Phoenix West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstation, ergonomic chair, task lighting, microfridge, microwave.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
1/2 Mile
Burger King
1.30 Miles
EL Polo Loco
0.70 Mile
IHOP
0.40 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
3 Miles
Olive Garden
3.5 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.5 miles
Red Lobster
3.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 117
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howard in Nevada
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

Guy with "Arizona" t- shirt on

I checked in and the staff was very friendly and nice. They helped me find a burrito place to eat at. I will stay again the next time I go through Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willetta12
Business
peoria az
Sep 4, 2014

Getaway

I really love the room bed was soft and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikkyone
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Good place for super bowl

this is an average hotel with clean comfortable rooms. basic amenities like soap and shampoo are provided. They even have Kleenex. Coffee is is free in the lobby. I wish they had a Jacuzzi. all you lovebirds beware, the walls are paper thin. I was on the receiving end of an amorous couple. a lot of applause goes a long way too quiet this situation. other than that I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willetta12
Business
peoria az
Jan 4, 2014

fantastic getaway

i really enjoyed my overnight it was quiet clean room customer service was great was able to get a great park in front of my room window i will visit the hotel again real soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGBGOLF
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Apr 2, 2013

bare bones

bare bones hotel, not coffee in room, no haridryer in room, no breakfast. Just a bare bones hotel room, that is clean. Location is fine. close to ballparks etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikkyone
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 26, 2013

good location

This hotel is in a good location for many Phoenix area attractions. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. however, on our second day, the housekeeper neglected to clean our room. We left at 10 in the morning and came back at 11 at night, only to find it not made. Staff gave us fresh towels and an apology. The thing that would really set this place off, is if they offered a free breakfast. However, they do have free coffee. Bottom line, I would return if I needed the same as this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Athena A.
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dirty WASHCLOTH

There were a number of things wrong with this experience. Most notably were the dirty washcloth from a previous guest in the bathroom, the disgusting pool & small children running & dancing around it, the rude desk clerk Amanda, and the lack of bath towels that we had to scavenge for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MzKarma
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 21, 2013

Weekend trip

We arrived at night and the were given a hard time because i booked the rooms through this site and im only 20 but apparently you have to be 21 to check in at that location so i had to wait 15 mins to check in my room while the company changed the name on the reservation. Security was being c r e e p y and kept following us upstairs everytime we made it back to the room. Other than the two, the rooms were great. Very clean. Towels could be softer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rld2
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

last minute need

Easy to find, somewhat cumbersome access. But thrilled with price match! Ice machine not working on our floor, phone line out but clean room. Able to get non-smoking room. Good coffee but not in the room. But room worked for a last minute need. And they take dogs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jc1369
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Girly girls

It was an awesome weekend!! We enjoyed our stay. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top