$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice hotel

Location is nice of the freeway. ...room are big with TV See full review

  • sgtcrank
  • Jun 23, 2014
Moved from Holiday Inn

Cleaner and better value than Holliday Inn next door. Great staff!! See full review

  • Stoneastern
  • Jan 24, 2014
A great hotel for sports fans and so much more! The Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is 100 percent smoke free and conveniently located just off of I-10, 7 miles west of Downtown Phoenix. Centrally situated, this inn provides easy access to four major league teams: Arizona Diamondback at Chase Field, Phoenix Suns at US Airways Arena, Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium, and Phoenix Coyotes at Jobing.com Arena. Spring training is not forgotten either! Within 2 miles of Maryvale Sports Park and 9 miles of Camelback Ranch, baseball fans can find reasonable and clean accommodations at the end of a day of fun. If you prefer the fast track, NASCARs Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) is less than 14 miles away. With only two major races a year, make sure you book your rooms now! Not a sports fan or looking for a change of pace during your stay? Numerous entertainment venues are available within mere miles. Ashley Furniture Homestore Pavilion is 3.5 miles and provides ample concert opportunities for all tastes. Other entertainment options within a 15 minute drive include Comerica Theater , Orpheum Theatre, Celebrity Theatre and of course US Airways Arena. All provide a myriad of recreational prospects from concerts to comedians and plays. For those with more educational goals, the Arizona Science Center, Phoenix Art Museum, and the Heard Museum are just down the street. Want to go for a ride? The Arizona State Fairgrounds (4 miles away) hosts the Arizona State and Maricopa County fairs as well as numerous tradeshows and rodeos throughout the year. 7 miles down the highway, the Phoenix Convention Center holds tradeshows and conventions year round (and yes, this includes the annual Phoenix Comicon).

Hotel Map

33.4644 -112.1716
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 11.20, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Phoenix West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstation, ergonomic chair, task lighting, microfridge, microwave.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 21 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,991.1 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
1/2 Mile
Burger King
1.30 Miles
EL Polo Loco
0.70 Mile
IHOP
0.40 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
3 Miles
Olive Garden
3.5 Miles
Red Lobster
3.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 136
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aleciainmesa
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 26, 2014

Red roof inn

We had a pleasant time. I hD unexpected family come to town and we needs more room. It was convienent to stay at red roof and I've also stayed there before. The staff was really nice when we got there and made sure we felt comfortable throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always look for deals online, best way to Save more money

Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pantcy
az
Mar 21, 2014

goodbye trip

Our friend who had a stroke last June was checked out of the hospital and we needed a hotel for one night before her flight with her Mom to Oregon to continue her recovery. I requested a handicap accessible room and rooms that were near each other. The hotel accommodated both requests. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment of this hotel was that there were no coffee makers or fridges in the rooms. Also for the price would have thought there would be a continental breakfast. Price was a bit steep for just the basic hotel rooms. Very clean and convenient location to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redsoxnation
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

When we first arrived to the hotel, there was a long line of people that were waiting to get checked in. There was two staff doing the check ins and I have to admit they did an outstanding job to help expedite everything and provided us with great customer service. Cindy one of the staff members checking us in, was awesome. She was very friendly and helped get us to our room as soon as possible. The rooms were clean and for what we paid, our stay here was worth it. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA IN PHX
PHOENIX AZ
Mar 2, 2014

bring bug spray

JUST WANTED A RESTFUL NIGHT BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WOKE TO MY ANKLE ITCHING I THOUGHT THAT MAYBE AN ANT GOT ON ME WHEN WALK THROUGH THE GRASS FROM THE CAR SO I TOOK EVERYTHING OFF THE BED INCLUDING MY GRANDCHILDREN AND DUSTED IT OFF AFTER THAT WENT BACK TO SLEEP IN THE MORNING I STARTED ITCHING ON MY FACE AND SEEN I HAD BITS ALL ON THE SIDE OF MY FACE HAND WRIST AND ARM I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND WE LEFT BUT SOON I FOUND OUT IT WASNT JUST ME BUT MY GRAND DAUGHTERS HAD SOME TOO THEY MOTHER TOOK THEM TO DR AND THEY SAID THEY WERE SPIDER BITS AND SAID IT LOOKED LIKE WE HAD MOVED THE BED UP AGAINIST THE WALL AND MOST LIKELY DISTRUBED A NEST I DIDNT ASK FOR ANY REFUND OR FREE STAY JUST FOR THEM TO CLEAN AND SPRAYED WHAT WE GOT WAS A LETTER THAT THET DIDNT FIND AND THING AND IF WE HAD A PROBLEMS TO GET OUR INSURANCE TO HANDLE IT I WOULD STAY IN MY CAR BEFORE I STAY IN A RED ROOF AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom from Texas
Texas , USA
Jan 14, 2014

RedRoof Phoenix

The front desk clerk wasn't too friendly when I checked in. She seemed new, but I don't think it's an excused. They have place for coffee and hot water in the lobby, but no breakfast. Room is clean, bu I was surprised to not find any hairdryer nor ironing board in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4George
Camarillo,CA
Jan 4, 2014

Phoenix trip

The hotel staff were quick and friendly. Rooms were large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JuneBug8
Phoenix AZ
Sep 10, 2013

Where's the Complimentary Breakfast?!

One of the reasons we choose this hotel was the complimentary breakfast advertised on-line. However, when we asked where the meal was served, we were told all that was available was coffee and tea! (I left hungry).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosjuke
los angeles
May 31, 2013

CARLOS R L

EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD AT THE HOTEL MY TRIP CANT B BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubose68
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Not bad for price

Like the hotel but didnt like that price went up from normal price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AllisonT
cleveland, oh
Mar 10, 2013

spring training

Room was good value. Great location for those attending spring training. Staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top