$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Nice hotel

Location is nice of the freeway. ...room are big with TV See full review

  • sgtcrank
  • Jun 23, 2014
Moved from Holiday Inn

Cleaner and better value than Holliday Inn next door. Great staff!! See full review

  • Stoneastern
  • Jan 24, 2014
A great hotel for sports fans and so much more! The Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is 100 percent smoke free and conveniently located just off of I-10, 7 miles west of Downtown Phoenix. Centrally situated, this inn provides easy access to four major league teams: Arizona Diamondback at Chase Field, Phoenix Suns at US Airways Arena, Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium, and Phoenix Coyotes at Jobing.com Arena. Spring training is not forgotten either! Within 2 miles of Maryvale Sports Park and 9 miles of Camelback Ranch, baseball fans can find reasonable and clean accommodations at the end of a day of fun. If you prefer the fast track, NASCARs Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) is less than 14 miles away. With only two major races a year, make sure you book your rooms now! Not a sports fan or looking for a change of pace during your stay? Numerous entertainment venues are available within mere miles. Ashley Furniture Homestore Pavilion is 3.5 miles and provides ample concert opportunities for all tastes. Other entertainment options within a 15 minute drive include Comerica Theater , Orpheum Theatre, Celebrity Theatre and of course US Airways Arena. All provide a myriad of recreational prospects from concerts to comedians and plays. For those with more educational goals, the Arizona Science Center, Phoenix Art Museum, and the Heard Museum are just down the street. Want to go for a ride? The Arizona State Fairgrounds (4 miles away) hosts the Arizona State and Maricopa County fairs as well as numerous tradeshows and rodeos throughout the year. 7 miles down the highway, the Phoenix Convention Center holds tradeshows and conventions year round (and yes, this includes the annual Phoenix Comicon) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Phoenix West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstation, ergonomic chair, task lighting, microfridge, microwave.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
1/2 Mile
Burger King
1.30 Miles
EL Polo Loco
0.70 Mile
IHOP
0.40 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
3 Miles
Olive Garden
3.5 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.5 miles
Red Lobster
3.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shaun24
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 21, 2011

The Hotel

The front desk customer service lady was very rude to me and had attitude. I had no phone service at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruben Carlos C
Business
Monterrey, NL, México
Jan 9, 2012

Bad attitude

An average hotel, but staff very rude, not only receptionist also Manager and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not alot of places to see around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Athena A.
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dirty WASHCLOTH

There were a number of things wrong with this experience. Most notably were the dirty washcloth from a previous guest in the bathroom, the disgusting pool & small children running & dancing around it, the rude desk clerk Amanda, and the lack of bath towels that we had to scavenge for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA IN PHX
Business
PHOENIX AZ
Mar 2, 2014

bring bug spray

JUST WANTED A RESTFUL NIGHT BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WOKE TO MY ANKLE ITCHING I THOUGHT THAT MAYBE AN ANT GOT ON ME WHEN WALK THROUGH THE GRASS FROM THE CAR SO I TOOK EVERYTHING OFF THE BED INCLUDING MY GRANDCHILDREN AND DUSTED IT OFF AFTER THAT WENT BACK TO SLEEP IN THE MORNING I STARTED ITCHING ON MY FACE AND SEEN I HAD BITS ALL ON THE SIDE OF MY FACE HAND WRIST AND ARM I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND WE LEFT BUT SOON I FOUND OUT IT WASNT JUST ME BUT MY GRAND DAUGHTERS HAD SOME TOO THEY MOTHER TOOK THEM TO DR AND THEY SAID THEY WERE SPIDER BITS AND SAID IT LOOKED LIKE WE HAD MOVED THE BED UP AGAINIST THE WALL AND MOST LIKELY DISTRUBED A NEST I DIDNT ASK FOR ANY REFUND OR FREE STAY JUST FOR THEM TO CLEAN AND SPRAYED WHAT WE GOT WAS A LETTER THAT THET DIDNT FIND AND THING AND IF WE HAD A PROBLEMS TO GET OUR INSURANCE TO HANDLE IT I WOULD STAY IN MY CAR BEFORE I STAY IN A RED ROOF AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disbeliever
Business
Ashland, OR
Apr 26, 2011

unbelievably silly

I specifically asked for a non-smoking room. It's on my reservation. When I got there, I was given a smoking room. I called down to the front desk asking to be changed to a non-smoking room. There were plenty of available rooms. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke. The man at the desk said that changing rooms was not possible [...]. This was at 2:00 A.M. after a grueling plane-delayed trip to Phoenix. I talked with him for 20 minutes until he finally called [...](In India) The front desk man had some kind of speech impediment. [...] Thier communication would have been funny had I not been so tired. Finally, by 3:00 I had a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson az
Feb 28, 2011

horrible experience

When i made the reservation on line I chose a NON SMOKING room. We did NOT get a non smoking room...when we stepped out of the elevator the over whelming stench os cigarettes hit us!!! When we opened the room door again stench! I proceded to call the front desk after I checked my paper work that stated NON SMOKING[...] I asked the man if we could change rooms and he stated "sorry we are completely full". We had no choice but to stay. There wasnt even an exhaust fan in the bathroom and the window wouldnt even open but a crack!!! I cant believe I choose to stay at this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tweedy Evelene Sombrero
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Oct 3, 2014

Very simple and plain, almost old style

Guess I've always expected hair dryer and breakfast. So very unhappy there was no hair dryer nor was there no breakfast. My sister requested an extra blanket and never received one. Forgot the lame excuse they gave her. Room was simple and plain which was alright for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If a traveler got stuck on the road then the this is the kind of hotel they would need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vany74
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Okay for the money

The room was okay but they gave me smoking and it totally stunk. They didn't have a dryer nor an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passer Througher
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Dec 13, 2012

Passing Thru

Hotel was alright for quick layover, but nothing special. I wouldn't choose this site for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGBGOLF
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Apr 2, 2013

bare bones

bare bones hotel, not coffee in room, no haridryer in room, no breakfast. Just a bare bones hotel room, that is clean. Location is fine. close to ballparks etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top