$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JuneBug8
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 10, 2013

Where's the Complimentary Breakfast?!

One of the reasons we choose this hotel was the complimentary breakfast advertised on-line. However, when we asked where the meal was served, we were told all that was available was coffee and tea! (I left hungry).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feather Mom
Business
Phoenix az
Aug 7, 2013

Easy one night stay

Great stay for a one night business trip. Was close to freeway and my work site. Nice staff and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlosjuke
Business
los angeles
May 31, 2013

CARLOS R L

EVERYTHING WAS VERY GOOD AT THE HOTEL MY TRIP CANT B BETTER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sports fan visitor
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 20, 2013

good stay

one night stay, clean, hotel location needs improvement though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bon voyage mom
Business
Arizona
Apr 15, 2013

Almost good enough

Close to fwy. Staff nice. Room average size and comfort. Needed more soap and towels. Found hair in shower and on towels. Beds were fairly sloppy because we didn't ask for full service clean up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TGBGOLF
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Apr 2, 2013

bare bones

bare bones hotel, not coffee in room, no haridryer in room, no breakfast. Just a bare bones hotel room, that is clean. Location is fine. close to ballparks etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dubose68
Business
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Not bad for price

Like the hotel but didnt like that price went up from normal price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikkyone
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 26, 2013

good location

This hotel is in a good location for many Phoenix area attractions. Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. however, on our second day, the housekeeper neglected to clean our room. We left at 10 in the morning and came back at 11 at night, only to find it not made. Staff gave us fresh towels and an apology. The thing that would really set this place off, is if they offered a free breakfast. However, they do have free coffee. Bottom line, I would return if I needed the same as this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Athena A.
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Dirty WASHCLOTH

There were a number of things wrong with this experience. Most notably were the dirty washcloth from a previous guest in the bathroom, the disgusting pool & small children running & dancing around it, the rude desk clerk Amanda, and the lack of bath towels that we had to scavenge for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Love the Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce Hiker
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Mar 16, 2013

Good basic stay for ball game and concert outings

The staff was friendly, cordial and helpful, and the room was comfortable for the most part. We were hoping for at least a "community" hottub, which would have made our stay more enjoyable. Also, if they had some portable toilet seat risers ( a handicapped room wasn't available), it would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast place nearby that specializes in waffles, and friendly service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top