$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA IN PHX
Business
PHOENIX AZ
Mar 2, 2014

bring bug spray

JUST WANTED A RESTFUL NIGHT BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WOKE TO MY ANKLE ITCHING I THOUGHT THAT MAYBE AN ANT GOT ON ME WHEN WALK THROUGH THE GRASS FROM THE CAR SO I TOOK EVERYTHING OFF THE BED INCLUDING MY GRANDCHILDREN AND DUSTED IT OFF AFTER THAT WENT BACK TO SLEEP IN THE MORNING I STARTED ITCHING ON MY FACE AND SEEN I HAD BITS ALL ON THE SIDE OF MY FACE HAND WRIST AND ARM I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND WE LEFT BUT SOON I FOUND OUT IT WASNT JUST ME BUT MY GRAND DAUGHTERS HAD SOME TOO THEY MOTHER TOOK THEM TO DR AND THEY SAID THEY WERE SPIDER BITS AND SAID IT LOOKED LIKE WE HAD MOVED THE BED UP AGAINIST THE WALL AND MOST LIKELY DISTRUBED A NEST I DIDNT ASK FOR ANY REFUND OR FREE STAY JUST FOR THEM TO CLEAN AND SPRAYED WHAT WE GOT WAS A LETTER THAT THET DIDNT FIND AND THING AND IF WE HAD A PROBLEMS TO GET OUR INSURANCE TO HANDLE IT I WOULD STAY IN MY CAR BEFORE I STAY IN A RED ROOF AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Mia Mia1
Business
Cleveland
Feb 25, 2014

Business

Staff was very friendly, I enjoyed my stay, I only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obie Dobie
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

The location is okay but it's in the back behind other hotels. The staff were very nice but one yelled across the room to get another staff members attention for a phone call, not very professional. When we got in the room, it looked very clean but my girl kept finding other people's strands of hair on the bed & there was a stain on one of the pillows. The bed wasn't extremely uncomfortable but it was okay for that one night & the price was perfect for this hotel. I would recommend this place if you're only going to be there for a little bit, like be out all day & then just come back & sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping plaza across the street from the hotel, even a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoneastern
Business
Atlanta
Jan 24, 2014

Moved from Holiday Inn

Cleaner and better value than Holliday Inn next door. Great staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humes
Business
Nebraska
Jan 24, 2014

Good for the price

Friendly staff, decent location. No business center but otherwise good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom from Texas
Business
Texas , USA
Jan 14, 2014

RedRoof Phoenix

The front desk clerk wasn't too friendly when I checked in. She seemed new, but I don't think it's an excused. They have place for coffee and hot water in the lobby, but no breakfast. Room is clean, bu I was surprised to not find any hairdryer nor ironing board in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Jan 4, 2014

Phoenix trip

The hotel staff were quick and friendly. Rooms were large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willetta12
Business
peoria az
Jan 4, 2014

fantastic getaway

i really enjoyed my overnight it was quiet clean room customer service was great was able to get a great park in front of my room window i will visit the hotel again real soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EagleEye22033
Business
DC
Nov 19, 2013

Decent stay.

Reasonably comfortable, decent, and affordable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bmoney1985
Business
Loma linda , CA
Nov 13, 2013

On a budget

I was traveling in town and wanted a place to stay along the 10 for a good price. the hotel was nice and clean. the bathroom felt cramped but that is a room design problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top