$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Guy with "Arizona" t- shirt on

I checked in and the staff was very friendly and nice. They helped me find a burrito place to eat... See full review

  • Howard in Nevada
  • Feb 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Location is nice of the freeway. ...room are big with TV See full review

  • sgtcrank
  • Jun 23, 2014
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof Inn Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, US Airways Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Phoenix West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King features: Large workstation, ergonomic chair, task lighting, microfridge, microwave.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, table, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 6.2 mi
  • Chase Field: 6.2 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 6.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 7 mi
  • South Mountain: 8.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.3 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 10.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 10.8 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 11.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.4 mi
  • Western Destinations: 12 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 12.4 mi
  • Papago Park: 12.6 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 12.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.9 mi

Dining

Las Cazuelas
1/2 Mile
Burger King
1.30 Miles
EL Polo Loco
0.70 Mile
IHOP
0.40 Mile
Texas Roadhouse
3 Miles
Olive Garden
3.5 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.5 miles
Red Lobster
3.5 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikkyone
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Good place for super bowl

this is an average hotel with clean comfortable rooms. basic amenities like soap and shampoo are provided. They even have Kleenex. Coffee is is free in the lobby. I wish they had a Jacuzzi. all you lovebirds beware, the walls are paper thin. I was on the receiving end of an amorous couple. a lot of applause goes a long way too quiet this situation. other than that I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redsoxnation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

When we first arrived to the hotel, there was a long line of people that were waiting to get checked in. There was two staff doing the check ins and I have to admit they did an outstanding job to help expedite everything and provided us with great customer service. Cindy one of the staff members checking us in, was awesome. She was very friendly and helped get us to our room as soon as possible. The rooms were clean and for what we paid, our stay here was worth it. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MEMA IN PHX
Business
PHOENIX AZ
Mar 2, 2014

bring bug spray

JUST WANTED A RESTFUL NIGHT BUT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT WOKE TO MY ANKLE ITCHING I THOUGHT THAT MAYBE AN ANT GOT ON ME WHEN WALK THROUGH THE GRASS FROM THE CAR SO I TOOK EVERYTHING OFF THE BED INCLUDING MY GRANDCHILDREN AND DUSTED IT OFF AFTER THAT WENT BACK TO SLEEP IN THE MORNING I STARTED ITCHING ON MY FACE AND SEEN I HAD BITS ALL ON THE SIDE OF MY FACE HAND WRIST AND ARM I TOLD THE FRONT DESK AND WE LEFT BUT SOON I FOUND OUT IT WASNT JUST ME BUT MY GRAND DAUGHTERS HAD SOME TOO THEY MOTHER TOOK THEM TO DR AND THEY SAID THEY WERE SPIDER BITS AND SAID IT LOOKED LIKE WE HAD MOVED THE BED UP AGAINIST THE WALL AND MOST LIKELY DISTRUBED A NEST I DIDNT ASK FOR ANY REFUND OR FREE STAY JUST FOR THEM TO CLEAN AND SPRAYED WHAT WE GOT WAS A LETTER THAT THET DIDNT FIND AND THING AND IF WE HAD A PROBLEMS TO GET OUR INSURANCE TO HANDLE IT I WOULD STAY IN MY CAR BEFORE I STAY IN A RED ROOF AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Mia Mia1
Business
Cleveland
Feb 25, 2014

Business

Staff was very friendly, I enjoyed my stay, I only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obie Dobie
Business
Boston, Ma
Feb 16, 2014

Weekend getaway

The location is okay but it's in the back behind other hotels. The staff were very nice but one yelled across the room to get another staff members attention for a phone call, not very professional. When we got in the room, it looked very clean but my girl kept finding other people's strands of hair on the bed & there was a stain on one of the pillows. The bed wasn't extremely uncomfortable but it was okay for that one night & the price was perfect for this hotel. I would recommend this place if you're only going to be there for a little bit, like be out all day & then just come back & sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping plaza across the street from the hotel, even a grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stoneastern
Business
Atlanta
Jan 24, 2014

Moved from Holiday Inn

Cleaner and better value than Holliday Inn next door. Great staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garcia's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Humes
Business
Nebraska
Jan 24, 2014

Good for the price

Friendly staff, decent location. No business center but otherwise good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom from Texas
Business
Texas , USA
Jan 14, 2014

RedRoof Phoenix

The front desk clerk wasn't too friendly when I checked in. She seemed new, but I don't think it's an excused. They have place for coffee and hot water in the lobby, but no breakfast. Room is clean, bu I was surprised to not find any hairdryer nor ironing board in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4George
Business
Camarillo,CA
Jan 4, 2014

Phoenix trip

The hotel staff were quick and friendly. Rooms were large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
willetta12
Business
peoria az
Jan 4, 2014

fantastic getaway

i really enjoyed my overnight it was quiet clean room customer service was great was able to get a great park in front of my room window i will visit the hotel again real soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top