$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

2 stars
View map of 5215 West Willetta St, I-10 at 51st Avenue, Exit 139, Phoenix, AZ 85043

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack2507
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 7, 2014

Jack2507

My stay at redroof hotel was very peaceful. Can't wait to check in there again. I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose santos
Business
Fort Worth,tx
Jun 3, 2014

Business

Was very good hotel I would stay here again.. Nice pool too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoneyB1973
Business
Claremont, CA
May 16, 2014

Good Deal

Using a coupon code, I spent less then I would have at the Motel 6 next door, where other relatives stayed. And my room was much nicer. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Acco Mart across the way has bathing suits

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Resident10
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Apr 29, 2014

Pleasant overnight

Excellent value for 2 star, it's actually nicer than some 3 star hotels I've stayed at. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Nice clean comfortable room. The only negative I have is that the internet was slow. Not a big deal if you're just there for a short overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
efgn
Business
Sta. Barbara
Apr 15, 2014

Economical

Good price. Excellent location. Nice Staff. Just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Holiday Inn, next door, has a great bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JS in WI
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff

The neighborhood is a little sketchy. The property is older but the guest and common rooms were neat and well kept. This isn't really a vacation destination, just a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr.joe
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Mar 30, 2014

It was "OK"

We got what we paid for. The room itself was fine: comfy, roomy, quiet for the most part (top floor), and the staff was fine. A refrigerator would have been nice and a quieter AC. Coffee in the lobby is all that is offered in thew morning. The location was just off the I-10 which was great, but the area was rather industrial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were there for Spring Training, so the hotel was located 20-30-minutes drive between the fields west of Phoenix and those east of Phoenix. However, as far as things to do nearby, we couldn't finds anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pantcy
Business
az
Mar 21, 2014

goodbye trip

Our friend who had a stroke last June was checked out of the hospital and we needed a hotel for one night before her flight with her Mom to Oregon to continue her recovery. I requested a handicap accessible room and rooms that were near each other. The hotel accommodated both requests. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment of this hotel was that there were no coffee makers or fridges in the rooms. Also for the price would have thought there would be a continental breakfast. Price was a bit steep for just the basic hotel rooms. Very clean and convenient location to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stikkyone
Business
Calabasas, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Good place for super bowl

this is an average hotel with clean comfortable rooms. basic amenities like soap and shampoo are provided. They even have Kleenex. Coffee is is free in the lobby. I wish they had a Jacuzzi. all you lovebirds beware, the walls are paper thin. I was on the receiving end of an amorous couple. a lot of applause goes a long way too quiet this situation. other than that I would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redsoxnation
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Fun spring training weekend

When we first arrived to the hotel, there was a long line of people that were waiting to get checked in. There was two staff doing the check ins and I have to admit they did an outstanding job to help expedite everything and provided us with great customer service. Cindy one of the staff members checking us in, was awesome. She was very friendly and helped get us to our room as soon as possible. The rooms were clean and for what we paid, our stay here was worth it. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top