$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away... See full review

  • lzzzz
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room. See full review

  • Cool Carl
  • Jan 10, 2014
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $18 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5948 -112.0651
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, N; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 12.00, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 45.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 306
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PhxMatt
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2013

Car Was Spray Painted In Parking Lot - Staff No Help

I am staying at the Tapatio Cliffs Resort right now and my car was spray painted last night. All the windows and profanity on the back. After talking with several people, a manager, security, etc., the only thing I was told (in paraphrase) was 'we can't do anything, but an insurance claim has been made', and that these things happen.. Not anything to compensate, to make me feel secure that this won't happen again, nothing. I am being treated like some idiot who is paying money to be here for several days and that's it. If you want to make sure you are secure and want a staff that works hard to make sure you are satisfied, I suggest not staying here. They are horrible and have done absolutely nothing. This is not the Hilton brand standard and I am appalled as a paying customer I am being treated this way. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 3, 2011

Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Resort has limited facilities if you do not play golf. Resort charges for internet access in rooms which is no longer appropriate ... most others furnish it free. Concierge staff very helpful but front desk people appear not highly trained or knowledgeable. Facilities/rooms adequate ... Point in Time Restaurant had good service and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan on renting a car and going out for any entertainment

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jan 3, 2011

Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Resort has limited facilities if you do not play golf. Resort charges for internet access in rooms which is no longer appropriate ... most others furnish it free. Concierge staff very helpful but front desk people appear not highly trained or knowledgeable. Facilities/rooms adequate ... Point in Time Restaurant had good service and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan on renting a car and going out for any entertainment

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spartan45
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Comfortable but dated

Room was clean and comfortable but hotel overall is dated and lacks an inviting lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spartan45
Chicago, IL
Jan 2, 2011

Comfortable but dated

Room was clean and comfortable but hotel overall is dated and lacks an inviting lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, NC
Dec 20, 2010

Great Place to Stay in Phoenix!

I had to come into town for a funeral and found a package deal [...] and this typically wouldn't be a hotel that I would normally choose just because it seem to be overpriced but the [...] deal was very reasonable and I was shocked at how nice the hotel was! Very convenient location, very courteous staff always saying good morning or hello. Room felt very nice to go back to, I had only wished the rest of my family was with me and we were there for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, NC
Dec 20, 2010

Great Place to Stay in Phoenix!

I had to come into town for a funeral and found a package deal [...] and this typically wouldn't be a hotel that I would normally choose just because it seem to be overpriced but the [...] deal was very reasonable and I was shocked at how nice the hotel was! Very convenient location, very courteous staff always saying good morning or hello. Room felt very nice to go back to, I had only wished the rest of my family was with me and we were there for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. G.
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2010

Fabulous Retreat

I scheduled a trip to this hotel as a personal retreat. It had all of the amenities that I was interested in: pool, spa, golf, and fine dining. I had spa treatments, took golf lessons, and enjoyed the main pool area. For a four star property, the customer service and amenities were great. I would definitely come back again. By the way, the Different Point of View restaurant overlooking the cliffs was just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Texas
Weatherford, Texas
Feb 9, 2010

Tapatio Getaway

Great hotel, no complaints whatsoever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Texas
Weatherford, Texas
Feb 9, 2010

Tapatio Getaway

Great hotel, no complaints whatsoever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top