$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
View map of 11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Bring Your walking shoes

Great Hotel/Resort, excellent pool locations throughout facility, included main one with bar. Had... See full review

  • juan s.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Terrfic Change of Pace

The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures in advertisements and online! Comfortable, spacious,... See full review

  • Carmela M.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $24 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 185
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great overall place to stay

My husband and I enjoyed our stay which was in late December 2014. The hotel is of a large scale with several outdoor pools and hot tubs to enjoy. Our room was clean. The cleaning staff was great. The hotel restraunt breakfast buffet was very good with a great wait staff. My husband enjoyed walking 100 steps from our room and over to the golf green. Great walking/hiking paths for all fitness levels right across the street. I highly recommend staying here if you enjoy golf, swimming, eating, and being outdoors. Also a great location where you can walk to Walgreens, Dunkin' Donuts, Grocery Store for items to keep in the mini fridge in your hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juan s.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Bring Your walking shoes

Great Hotel/Resort, excellent pool locations throughout facility, included main one with bar. Had dinner at Different Point of view Restaruant, excellent staff, food and view. The Point in Tyme Restaruant was also excellent withdringks and service. One major drawback is that since the resort is on the side of cliffs, it is difficult to walk and one mus always has to call for a car to be driven down to lobby, which can become expensive for a compulsive tipper like myself. Other drawback, nothing else within walking distance, have to take a cab or execu- car anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Britmac
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 7, 2014

Not anything special

When we first got our room, we drove to the mountain to discover there was no parking space and it's so narrow to navigate. So we got another room in the main building. Parking was still difficult. The pools were nice, I'll say that. However, it was really crowded. Our room was really warm, and I had to turn the ac down to 65 in order for it to come on, in which then it came on every 5 minutes. I killed 2 bugs in the bathroom before we went to bed. At 1:30am, we woke up to banging on our ceiling. I called the front desk twice, and nothing stopped. It was still going on at 3:30am when we left. This was our first staycation, and we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goingonvacaMom
Business
Wallingford, CT
Apr 20, 2014

Very comfortable, great views

The hotel is large, and has an extraordinary appeal. We were very comfortable in our king suite. There was a small balcony with glass sliders, nice to sip morning coffee or a nightcap. The bed was very clean and comfortable. The staff was always helpful, and the pools were great. Poolside service for drinks, or a light lunch. There are some great walking trails in the adjoining property, just go early before the sun gets hot! We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KV123
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 8, 2014

Spring Break

Great visit. Located close to city and recreational activities. Quiet, clean and great food on premises. Good hiking on property. Bathrooms are a little small. Will recommend to friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katy V
Business
Seattle
Nov 12, 2013

Awesome!

Very nice hotel. The only surprise was the $18 daily charge at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenT
Business
NJ
Aug 28, 2013

Family vacation

Had a great time, but the hotel is starting to show some wear! Need to keep on top of the maintenance, such as the cracks and missing tile around the pool. Just small things at this point, but if the condition worsens I will look elsewhere. Staff is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pita Jungle is our FAV!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Family2
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 1, 2013

Family Getaway

Our family had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was can and we loved the pools!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kidskimom
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 16, 2013

Stay at the Pointe!

Excellent! Warm and welcoming staff, great food and plenty of things to entertain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Mall was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alouer
Business
Houston
Jan 13, 2013

My kids love it

I have taken my kids here several times. The hiking trails are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top