$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away... See full review

  • lzzzz
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room. See full review

  • Cool Carl
  • Jan 10, 2014
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $18 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5948 -112.0651
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, N; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 12.00, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 45.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howell, NJ
Nov 11, 2009

Not your typical hotel!!

We stayed up in one of the rooms on Cliffside Drive. The view is great, and just a bit tricky trying to get out of the passenger side of the car if you are parked on the incline of the hill. A great location and the view at the restaurant at the top is spectacular at night! Definitely loved the place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went out for breakfast one morning to a restaurant down the road called "Scramble". I had a wonderful omelet and my husband had a breakfast burrito that was too big for just him .. you can share that with someone else!

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Definitely Family Friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the resort and the best part of course for our kids were the various pools. Lots of fun!!! There were a lot of families that weekend and we all got to play in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MISS ANITA
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
Jul 12, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE!

BARS AND POOLS ARE THE BEST!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Apr 5, 2010

WOW! The Cliffs Resort is Awesome!!

My husband and I were so happy with this resort, service and all the ementies (great food, hicking trails, pools, spas, tennis, golf and alot more. We had an increadable experience, one we will never forget - beautiful grounds and views, we recomend the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort not only for couples but for families, there is soooo much to do OR not, just relax by the pool or in one of the many sitting areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Botanical Gardens

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Definitely Family Friendly

We enjoyed our stay at the resort and the best part of course for our kids were the various pools. Lots of fun!!! There were a lot of families that weekend and we all got to play in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 5, 2010

Pretty Good

No compliants. Nice hillside location. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Dec 3, 2007

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Just wanted to get away from San Diego for a few days and this hotel was perfect. Very relaxing rooms with lots of space and a Quite location. This hotel has lots of amenities for you to chose from, but if you just want to sleep, relax, and just veg, this is a great hotel for that too. I will be coming back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Texas
Weatherford, Texas
Feb 9, 2010

Tapatio Getaway

Great hotel, no complaints whatsoever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rahul O.
Little Rock, AR
Jan 15, 2010

Perfect 1 year anniversary

The staff and service at the hotel is mind blowing. And I do mean it. I am a Hilton Honors VIP Member. They had a Bottle of Champange and Chocolate covered strawberries in the room for the first night. Were nice enough to mail my wife's forgotten shoes to us for free. Perfect place. Great pool. Missed out on eating at one of the restaurants but maybe next time. Will certainly recommend. Hand down. Disregard the Negative posts people are posting. Give it a try for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreak Sam
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

The resort was great. My friends and I went hiking every morning on the trails behind the resort, then a played a little tennis and ate lunch poolside. I recommend the fish tacos. Pool side service was a bit slow but not too bad. The staff were great and had excellent food recommendations for us through out the week. Biggest down side was that internet was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Barro's Pizza. Can't go wrong. Different pointe of view is a must

Back to menu Return to top