$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

3 stars
View map of 11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
205 reviews
Bring Your walking shoes

Great Hotel/Resort, excellent pool locations throughout facility, included main one with bar. Had... See full review

  • juan s.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Terrfic Change of Pace

The hotel is as beautiful as the pictures in advertisements and online! Comfortable, spacious,... See full review

  • Carmela M.
  • Jan 6, 2015

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Nearby attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Policies

The property charges a resort fee of $24 USD per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Carl
Business
California
Jan 10, 2014

Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lzzzz
Business
portland, or
Apr 14, 2014

hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away from water works if you are not kid/noise friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nordstrom's Last Chance on Camelback and 20th st. Here is where all the overruns and returns from all the Nordstrom and Rack stores end up. Never know what you're going to find but if you do score, it's SUPER marked down.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pure
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2009

Super Awesome and Beautiful!!!

Booked a room for my birthday and it really was perfect. The room was very nice and very clean. I loved that they have the little water park, and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is super great! When I asked the girl at the front desk where a store was, because I forgot my phone charger, she told me to go to security, and they might have one I could use. So I went over, and they did!! It saved me time and money!!! I really enjoyed my stay and I cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sire
Business
San Francisco ca
Nov 15, 2009

Awesome conference hotel

I loved this trip. The hotel was very enjoyable and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Am restaurant and bar at the top of the hill with amazing views and fire pits.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mistert
Business
Midwest
Dec 9, 2009

Great get away site

Great service and staff very friendly. Beautiful facility. Already planning another stay this time with signicant other during warm weather to take advantage of the supurb pool facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Three wonderful places to eat right at the reseort.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jan 3, 2010

Great vacation!

Very enjoyable stay. Played golf - excellent course. Went shopping, sat by the pool. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very enjoyable dining experiences at the hotel - excellent food and service!

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. G.
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2010

Fabulous Retreat

I scheduled a trip to this hotel as a personal retreat. It had all of the amenities that I was interested in: pool, spa, golf, and fine dining. I had spa treatments, took golf lessons, and enjoyed the main pool area. For a four star property, the customer service and amenities were great. I would definitely come back again. By the way, the Different Point of View restaurant overlooking the cliffs was just magnificent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lo Lo
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Summer Special - WOW

had a business trip for August. It was the greatest trip ever, staying here @ Pointe Hilton. Because of the summer rates, I was able to stay on my Co, budget.. And got a facial, massage and a round of golf in as well. The BEST ever,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FredandSally
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 21, 2011

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

The entrie staff, including all the employees of the golf course were curtious, helpful and service oriented all the time, in all moments, in all situations. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definetly return again. Great Golf Course and excellent lessons from Jeff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CardinalForce
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great getaway

Wonderful place that has everything onsite. A bit north of the Airport, but once you get there, you are in heaven. Clean roomy Suites...modern TVs, beautiful property, very serene. Many pools, clean gym with nice equipment, Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Golf pro shop, on site course (didn't get to take advantage this time...). I paid what I would pay for a Holiday Inn just about anywhere else. Probably higher during peak season, but if you're looking for a place for the whole family to relax and play without having to go anywhere, this is a great spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you're there for a bowl game (as I was) this is a bit far from the Stadium...there are probably other hotels closer, but there may not be any nicer!

Back to menu Return to top