$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

3 stars
View map of 11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Beautiful location with a secluded setting in the middle of Phoenix. Numerous pools with wonderful views. Artificial waterfalls from the top of the mountain through the pools make for a fantastic pool and hot tub experience. Staff at the pool and pool bar were great. Hotel concierge was super at recommending fun bars and restaurants in town. The view from the hotel restaurant / bar at the top of the pointe is breathtaking at night. Rates are very reasonble for the facilities available. Great atmosphere for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Pointe of View restaurant/bar is a must see experience at night.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom who needed a break
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 21, 2010

Girls getaway

We were looking for a place that we could be happy without leaving the resort and Tapaito Cliffs is the place. With the numerous restaurants and pool cafe, we never had to leave. Unfortunately it was off season (Oct 7-11) and some places were closed and/or closed early, which was disappointing. The spa was another attraction for us and it didn't disappoint. Great over all service, through out the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel provided a free shuttle to their partner Hilton Squaw Peaks, for dining at their restaurants

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 17, 2010

Mini getaway!

We were greeted by friendly staff who went out of their way to help us with our requests. The "mountainview" rooms are equipped with a comfy bed and plenty of pillows. They are a good 5-10min uphill walk and not centrally located to the hotel pools and restaurants. It is an older hotel but the location is ideal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to drive to Sedona and the Grand Canyon better stay at midpoint somewhere in Sedona!

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, CA
Sep 18, 2010

Outstanding Weekend

The staff from the check-in to the pool area made this trip exceptional. There was so much going on around the pool area that we never had to leave. Except when it was time to go home. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Sep 12, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

Stayed here for a golf weekend. Was impressed by the rooms, bar, and overall resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf through the resort is a fraction of the cost of booking directly through the course!

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ludwigians
Business
Mission Viejo,CA
Aug 29, 2010

Nice But A Bit Spread Out

The service was good and the staff very accomodating; however, the resort is laid out in terraces with winding pathways through it, so that the streets are narrow and the parking and driving on the grounds are a bit narrow and scary. The idea is that you can park your car near to your room, but looking back, I'd park way out front and have the golf cart come and retrieve you from your room. Also, the elevators are poorly marked and we ended up dragging our luggage up three flights of steps. Trying to locate a working ice machine was also a bit of a challenge: they're also not clearly marked and the first two we found weren't working (on an August afternoon!!!). The rooms are well-appointed and the beds are very comfy - also, room service was prompt and the food was tasty. Never tried the restaurant, but can imagine the views were spectacular, based on the setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

AJ's Fine foods is just down the street and has an excellent selection of wines and cheeses - we stopped there and stocked up for an in-room nibble and sip session with our friends.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix ,AZ
Aug 9, 2010

love the place

VERY CLEAN AND QUIT PLACE TO BE , JUST LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan - world traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 23, 2010

Consistently excellent

This was a very short stay so I did not eat, swim or exercise this time. It was the 3rd time I stayed at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs this year. The restaurant, Different Pointe of View, is one of my favorites - great food, view, service and wine list. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The rate was great. I will come again often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Different Pointe of View - a special place. I have eaten there on many occasions over the past 20 years.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 20, 2010

[...]

We've stayed at this property 9 or 10 times previously. This time, half of the bars were not open or staffed due to low occupancies. TV did not work upon check in. Maid service was spotty. We saw a tray of dirty dished sitting out side for 4 days without it being removed by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Stark
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 14, 2010

great hotel...friendly staff!

Great getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to many fine dining options

Back to menu Return to top