$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away... See full review

  • lzzzz
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room. See full review

  • Cool Carl
  • Jan 10, 2014
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $18 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5948 -112.0651
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, N; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 12.00, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 45.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011

Great hotel Friendly Staff

The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. I don't have too many negative things to say about the place. Kids spent lot of time at the various pools. The food was a bit on the pricey side at the casual pool side cafe, but I guess that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreak Sam
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

The resort was great. My friends and I went hiking every morning on the trails behind the resort, then a played a little tennis and ate lunch poolside. I recommend the fish tacos. Pool side service was a bit slow but not too bad. The staff were great and had excellent food recommendations for us through out the week. Biggest down side was that internet was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Barro's Pizza. Can't go wrong. Different pointe of view is a must

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreak Sam
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

The resort was great. My friends and I went hiking every morning on the trails behind the resort, then a played a little tennis and ate lunch poolside. I recommend the fish tacos. Pool side service was a bit slow but not too bad. The staff were great and had excellent food recommendations for us through out the week. Biggest down side was that internet was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Barro's Pizza. Can't go wrong. Different pointe of view is a must

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton, CT
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place to stay in Phoenix

This is a nice resort. It's well-maintained, with a friendly staff that was very accommodating. Our suite consisted of a roomy bedroom and a large separate living room, with 2 doors to separate the two rooms. We ate at one of the hotel restaurants, Pointe in Thyme, twice, and both times the food was delicious - better than I would typically expect for a hotel restaurant. One of the very nice things about this hotel is that there is a hiking trail running right past it, so we were able to go for a hike several times straight from the hotel. There is also a big pool area with a water slide for kids, but we tended to use the small pool and hot tub in another area of the resort. It was nice to have these choices. The hotel had problems with the in-room internet service for most of the time we were there. They provided free internet at some central locations while they tried to repair the room internet. When the internet was fixed,I was shocked to learn that there was no free internet anywhere at the hotel - even in the lobby! Every guest had to pay for in-room internet in order to use it anywhere. Also, while the fitness center is small but adequate,I was surprised to see a $10 charge on my bill for the one time I used it. This "nickel-and-diming" was an unfortunate issue at the hotel. This was not the most high-end resort I have seen in this price range, but it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the hiking trail through the desert just outside the hotel.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton, CT
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place to stay in Phoenix

This is a nice resort. It's well-maintained, with a friendly staff that was very accommodating. Our suite consisted of a roomy bedroom and a large separate living room, with 2 doors to separate the two rooms. We ate at one of the hotel restaurants, Pointe in Thyme, twice, and both times the food was delicious - better than I would typically expect for a hotel restaurant. One of the very nice things about this hotel is that there is a hiking trail running right past it, so we were able to go for a hike several times straight from the hotel. There is also a big pool area with a water slide for kids, but we tended to use the small pool and hot tub in another area of the resort. It was nice to have these choices. The hotel had problems with the in-room internet service for most of the time we were there. They provided free internet at some central locations while they tried to repair the room internet. When the internet was fixed,I was shocked to learn that there was no free internet anywhere at the hotel - even in the lobby! Every guest had to pay for in-room internet in order to use it anywhere. Also, while the fitness center is small but adequate,I was surprised to see a $10 charge on my bill for the one time I used it. This "nickel-and-diming" was an unfortunate issue at the hotel. This was not the most high-end resort I have seen in this price range, but it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the hiking trail through the desert just outside the hotel.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Atlanta, GA.
Feb 13, 2011

Great Stay !

My hotel stay was great ! There seem to be some sort of soccer tournament going on because there were a lot of kids running around. Other than that the staff was great. The rooms were nice and the bed slept very comfortably !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best shopping is located in nearby Scottsdale.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camelback hiker
Seattle WA
Jan 10, 2011

Beautiful grounds, spotty service

The grounds are beautiful and the fitness center was adequately appointed. Maid service was late and didn't show up at all one day until I called and asked for clean towels at 5:30 PM. Hotel staff ranged from really great to really poor. Faucet leaked like crazy in the bathroom but was repaired promptly when I called. The soap dispenser didn't work at all in the fitness center, but was repaired two days after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great opportunities for hiking. Hotel casual dining was pleasant with very good service.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Camelback hiker
Seattle WA
Jan 10, 2011

Beautiful grounds, spotty service

The grounds are beautiful and the fitness center was adequately appointed. Maid service was late and didn't show up at all one day until I called and asked for clean towels at 5:30 PM. Hotel staff ranged from really great to really poor. Faucet leaked like crazy in the bathroom but was repaired promptly when I called. The soap dispenser didn't work at all in the fitness center, but was repaired two days after I reported it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Great opportunities for hiking. Hotel casual dining was pleasant with very good service.

Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mo
Jan 7, 2011

The good and the bad.

Great location and beautiful exterior. However, the room itself was average and we had issues with scorpions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mo
Jan 7, 2011

The good and the bad.

Great location and beautiful exterior. However, the room itself was average and we had issues with scorpions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top