$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
View map of 11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
May 7, 2011

Huh!!!!

You advertise the adult only pool, with a swim up bar, with a poolside menu, the only reason we picked this hotel, for a romantic getaway, and it was closed!!!! Very disappointing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 31, 2011

Great resort..love the pool, tennis, etc

Pools are great and give a variety from private quite adult only to family. Family pool was terrific for my 7 month old to enjoy his first splashes. Tennis, golf and other distractions if you want. Plus right next to trail for easy run/hike access. The suite was also exceptional in that it could be closed off. Allows one half of the family to sleep when the baby is fussy. Only ask for next time is to time cleaning better (happened twice during baby naps, so room was not cleaned). With a little planning that would be no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thought it useful to have a car for short travels to near-by restaurants and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 28, 2011

Fun Spring Break

The suite was very nice and quiet. The pool area was very enjoyable although the service was a bit slow at times. The food at the Different Pointe of View was fantastic and the service was the best. The only complaint I have is that the deck was extremely small and dingy. Not inviting at all. Hiking trails were easily accessed and were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for the patio at the Different Pointe of View restaurant. The view is spectacular and the food and service top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls. Mn
Mar 27, 2011

Family Getaway

3/22-Quick 3 day getaway from Mn. winter for my daughter and I. We enjoyed our stay. The weather was a tiny bit cool, but we enjoyed walks around the sprawling property & a few afternoons at several of the multiple pools. The property was beautiful and our room was large and clean. Across the street from the property there is a visitor center and park with trails that we also enjoyed. The Starbucks in the hotel lobby was a nice perk. Only small complaint was very late maid service. We would stay again. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores for groceries and supplies short distance. We found that handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring training fan
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2011

Hilton

Great location, staff was plesant, and golf was amazing. My only complaint is that the service at the point was slow and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 24, 2011

hotel

The hotel was great except the meal our first night was terrible in the restaurant. The Budget Car Rental was terrible. They had 3 people working for about 50 people in line. The wait was terrible. I would not book a package if there was Budget in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Great Hotel, small beds

We really enjoyed our stay but did have a couple minor problems. The good - we really loved the pool area, the Different Pointe of View Restaurant, and liked the location. The bad - the bed size and our original room. The pool area was really nice and I felt the prices for the pool service were really reasonable. Their fancier restaurant was wonderful which I am sure has the best view in the Phoenix area - listed as one of the top 50 romantic restaurants on opentable[@], so good. On the bad side, when we checked in we had a horrible room (bad location, over a loading dock off the main street) which they upgraded us on the second night to a really nice room with a great view right off a large waterfall. The other issue which they could not fix was the bed size, we had requested a king bed but they were all occupied and had to give us what they listed as 2 queen beds. These we really full beds. Other than the bed issue, once we changed rooms we really loved the hotel. We would be happy to stay again, just in a king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011

Great hotel Friendly Staff

The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. I don't have too many negative things to say about the place. Kids spent lot of time at the various pools. The food was a bit on the pricey side at the casual pool side cafe, but I guess that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreak Sam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

The resort was great. My friends and I went hiking every morning on the trails behind the resort, then a played a little tennis and ate lunch poolside. I recommend the fish tacos. Pool side service was a bit slow but not too bad. The staff were great and had excellent food recommendations for us through out the week. Biggest down side was that internet was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Barro's Pizza. Can't go wrong. Different pointe of view is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton, CT
Mar 3, 2011

Nice place to stay in Phoenix

This is a nice resort. It's well-maintained, with a friendly staff that was very accommodating. Our suite consisted of a roomy bedroom and a large separate living room, with 2 doors to separate the two rooms. We ate at one of the hotel restaurants, Pointe in Thyme, twice, and both times the food was delicious - better than I would typically expect for a hotel restaurant. One of the very nice things about this hotel is that there is a hiking trail running right past it, so we were able to go for a hike several times straight from the hotel. There is also a big pool area with a water slide for kids, but we tended to use the small pool and hot tub in another area of the resort. It was nice to have these choices. The hotel had problems with the in-room internet service for most of the time we were there. They provided free internet at some central locations while they tried to repair the room internet. When the internet was fixed,I was shocked to learn that there was no free internet anywhere at the hotel - even in the lobby! Every guest had to pay for in-room internet in order to use it anywhere. Also, while the fitness center is small but adequate,I was surprised to see a $10 charge on my bill for the one time I used it. This "nickel-and-diming" was an unfortunate issue at the hotel. This was not the most high-end resort I have seen in this price range, but it was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the hiking trail through the desert just outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top