$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away... See full review

  • lzzzz
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room. See full review

  • Cool Carl
  • Jan 10, 2014
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $18 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.5948 -112.0651
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, N; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 12.00, MI, W; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 45.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,987.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The fiend
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 8, 2011

An overall Delight

We were there for the dual purpose of a relaxing vacation and to see the city.The hotel was a wonderful experience -pools and grounds were well maintained, food was good and views were great. We played tennis on courts that need a little maintenance and because of the low season, some facilities were not open or closed early. Rooms are spacious and clean, but a little dated and not well lit. If you want all the latest goodies in your room go somewhere else, but if you want a great place for a couple or family vacation or retreat Tapatio has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The multiple pools offer whatever you want - privacy, family fun, good pool side drinks and food, water slide, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
May 7, 2011

Huh!!!!

You advertise the adult only pool, with a swim up bar, with a poolside menu, the only reason we picked this hotel, for a romantic getaway, and it was closed!!!! Very disappointing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Mar 31, 2011

Great resort..love the pool, tennis, etc

Pools are great and give a variety from private quite adult only to family. Family pool was terrific for my 7 month old to enjoy his first splashes. Tennis, golf and other distractions if you want. Plus right next to trail for easy run/hike access. The suite was also exceptional in that it could be closed off. Allows one half of the family to sleep when the baby is fussy. Only ask for next time is to time cleaning better (happened twice during baby naps, so room was not cleaned). With a little planning that would be no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Thought it useful to have a car for short travels to near-by restaurants and groceries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Mar 28, 2011

Fun Spring Break

The suite was very nice and quiet. The pool area was very enjoyable although the service was a bit slow at times. The food at the Different Pointe of View was fantastic and the service was the best. The only complaint I have is that the deck was extremely small and dingy. Not inviting at all. Hiking trails were easily accessed and were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for the patio at the Different Pointe of View restaurant. The view is spectacular and the food and service top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mpls. Mn
Mar 27, 2011

Family Getaway

3/22-Quick 3 day getaway from Mn. winter for my daughter and I. We enjoyed our stay. The weather was a tiny bit cool, but we enjoyed walks around the sprawling property & a few afternoons at several of the multiple pools. The property was beautiful and our room was large and clean. Across the street from the property there is a visitor center and park with trails that we also enjoyed. The Starbucks in the hotel lobby was a nice perk. Only small complaint was very late maid service. We would stay again. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stores for groceries and supplies short distance. We found that handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring training fan
Business
Chicago
Mar 26, 2011

Hilton

Great location, staff was plesant, and golf was amazing. My only complaint is that the service at the point was slow and pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 24, 2011

hotel

The hotel was great except the meal our first night was terrible in the restaurant. The Budget Car Rental was terrible. They had 3 people working for about 50 people in line. The wait was terrible. I would not book a package if there was Budget in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Great Hotel, small beds

We really enjoyed our stay but did have a couple minor problems. The good - we really loved the pool area, the Different Pointe of View Restaurant, and liked the location. The bad - the bed size and our original room. The pool area was really nice and I felt the prices for the pool service were really reasonable. Their fancier restaurant was wonderful which I am sure has the best view in the Phoenix area - listed as one of the top 50 romantic restaurants on opentable[@], so good. On the bad side, when we checked in we had a horrible room (bad location, over a loading dock off the main street) which they upgraded us on the second night to a really nice room with a great view right off a large waterfall. The other issue which they could not fix was the bed size, we had requested a king bed but they were all occupied and had to give us what they listed as 2 queen beds. These we really full beds. Other than the bed issue, once we changed rooms we really loved the hotel. We would be happy to stay again, just in a king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 21, 2011

Great hotel Friendly Staff

The hotel was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. I don't have too many negative things to say about the place. Kids spent lot of time at the various pools. The food was a bit on the pricey side at the casual pool side cafe, but I guess that is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpringBreak Sam
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

Spring Break

The resort was great. My friends and I went hiking every morning on the trails behind the resort, then a played a little tennis and ate lunch poolside. I recommend the fish tacos. Pool side service was a bit slow but not too bad. The staff were great and had excellent food recommendations for us through out the week. Biggest down side was that internet was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Barro's Pizza. Can't go wrong. Different pointe of view is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top