$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

4 stars
11111 North 7th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
179 reviews
hate phoenix but this place makes it all go away

GREAT food, especially the breakfast buffet. great view. great room. great staff. get a room away... See full review

  • lzzzz
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great place to stay

Great place to stay. Great location. Great staff. Comfortable room. See full review

  • Cool Carl
  • Jan 10, 2014
Phoenix mountaintop golf resort and water wonderland set in the cliffs

The desert mountaintop is the natural habitat at this memorable getaway. The all-suite resort is just 10 miles outside Phoenix. Golfers come for one of Arizona's finest golf courses and food aficionados for award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant. Other draws include world-class event facilities and the eight pools and private cabanas at The Falls Water Village.

Highlights
  • Championship Lookout Mountain Golf Club
  • Award-winning Different Pointe of View restaurant
  • The Falls Water Village
Rooms

All 547 two-room suites offer one bedroom and separate living room (single or double occupancy), mini-refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Signature Suites have one and a half baths, living room with fireplace, wet bar, dining table for five and lounging area. Ambassador Suites offer spacious, high-end living with one and a half bathrooms, dining area for six and amenities such as a premium liquor bar and stereo system.

Dining

Different Pointe of View offers American cuisine with Mediterranean flair and breathtaking mountaintop views. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at Point in Tyme feature surf and turf. Cascades Cafe offers poolside drinks and dining. La Cantina has casual Mexican-inspired cuisine. The Lobby Bar provides coffee and continental breakfast or afternoon drinks.

Recreation

The Falls Water Village has eight pools, terraced waterfalls, an enclosed waterside, hot plunge spas and luxury cabanas for rent. Lookout Mountain Golf Club is an award-winning 18-hole course and academy in rugged desert mountain terrain. Tocaloma Salon and Spa and Fitness Center offers full services and fitness room featuring Precor equipment, steam room, sauna and juice bar. Kids' Korral has add-on activities for children in spring and summer months.

Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Phoenix-Mesa Airport
Attractions
  • Old Town Scottsdale (19 mi/ 30.6 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (19.8 mi/ 31.9 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (20.7 mi/ 33.3 km)
Business
  • 65,000-plus square feet of indoor and outdoor venues for 20 to 1,500
  • Full convention services and business center

 

Policies and fees
The property charges a resort fee of $18 per night plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 1.3 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 2.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 4.2 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 8 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 10 mi
  • The Rosson House: 10 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 10.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 10.1 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.3 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 11.2 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 11.6 mi
  • Papago Park: 11.7 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 11.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 17.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
Jul 29, 2009

Can't beat the off season prices.

beautiful adult pool. enjoyed it in the evening. friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jul 27, 2009

Gorgeous location, Great price.

Swimming, lounge rested. This provided the means to a restful and fun weekend. It was great, i just wish there had been a fridge in the room. But otherwise it was a fabulous stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pure
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2009

Super Awesome and Beautiful!!!

Booked a room for my birthday and it really was perfect. The room was very nice and very clean. I loved that they have the little water park, and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is super great! When I asked the girl at the front desk where a store was, because I forgot my phone charger, she told me to go to security, and they might have one I could use. So I went over, and they did!! It saved me time and money!!! I really enjoyed my stay and I cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Waz
Business
Metro Detroit
Jul 6, 2009

Hilton Tapito

Hotel was just OK Upon checkout we had a charge for $16.85 on our incidentials bill for in room mini-bar charges. When I called the desk they acted like I was a thief and I quickly told them that a financially afluent, 4.0 million mile traveler does not rip off mini-bars. Not to mention I am a Hilton Honors VIP Traveler. They did issue a credit, but were very rude to my wife when she retrieved the new bill. Needless to say I have written Hilton to give them my thoughts and assured them the next time I have this type of treatment at any Hilton property they will lose not only my business, but I will ban any of my employees worldwide from staying at their properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food, Bars, and casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane Washington
Jul 4, 2009

I will never stay at this hotel again.

This is a party hotel where local residents come in and crash the place and there is nothing done by the staff. Horrible parking, rooms are old and small. Our bar area had missing cabinet doors and refrigerator. When we called the front desk they brought out a refrigerator that was too large to fit under the bar counter so they set it on phone books on the floor in the living room!! That should give you a hint of what this place is like. It was so bad we left after 4 days of a 7 night trip and went to another hotel. We were refused any refund, but left anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E-D
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 26, 2009

Off-Season Luxury Bargain

Excellent pools, Towel service great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good selection of food at various prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phx girl
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 21, 2009

It was ok.

I booked $50 food credit and didn't get it. The family pool was ridiculously crowded. The suite was nice and the view was great. Room service was very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
huntley il
Jun 14, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

the rooms have a damp smell, internet is 12.95 a day and its hook to phone. if you use work out room you will pay, we did not knows this, we went to look at homes. hills all over proprty. food is price is out rages. staff is all spanish, not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

hills everywhere, terriable parking, do not go here if you dont want to fall down hills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 7, 2009

Lovely hotel

It was a great time, the hotel is beautiful and the pools were fun. The rooms are very spacious and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town visitor
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 3, 2009

Great Deals at Tapatio

We spent four days and got the fourth night free, plus $100 dollar credit and the kid ate free. PLenty of activities for the kids but the ortganzied games tended to be a little unorganized at times but the kids still enjoyed it. Plus got an great deal on a Cabana as well on the Monday even though they were expensive over the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The different point in Thyme was a little expensive but very nice surroundings. The ribeye was great, even at breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top