$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Phoenix Airport Marriott

3 stars
1101 North 44th Street, 1101 N 44TH STREET, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I couldn't get over how friendly the staff was at the hotel. We were visiting our... See full review

  • Sharon Super Grandma
  • Dec 11, 2010
Arizona Trip

We had a great vacation!! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful on where things were and how to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 29, 2010
Discover the Phoenix Airport Marriott, a restorative respite moments from the Sky Harbor Airport. Appointed with 347 elegant guest rooms offering indulgent beds and business-friendly amenities such as two dual-line telephones and high-speed Internet, our Phoenix Airport hotel boasts accommodations for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Unwind in your room with 32-inch flat-panel interactive HDTVs, premium cable channels and plug-in technology. Host meetings in our onsite boardrooms and rely on our event managers and full-service business center for extra needs. Larger events and meetings are perfectly hosted in our Grand Ballroom, ideal for up to 500 of your guests. Rely on conveniences such as free parking and a free airport shuttle, as well as little luxuries, like room service or carefully crafted cocktails in our lobby or on our terrace. Sneak in a workout at the fitness center or take a dip in an outdoor heated pool. Book a stay at the most luxurious Phoenix hotel near the airport today.

Hotel Map

33.4602 -111.9854
Area served
Phoenix
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 2.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.7 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997.7 mi

Dining

Red Rim Bistro
Enjoy a casual atmosphere at our Phoenix Airport restaurant. Featuring American cuisine with a Southwestern flair, Red Rim Bistro offers the perfect way to start - or end - your day.
Lobby Lounge
Relax with friends and co-workers. With our Phoenix Airport restaurant's creative cocktails and sophisticated American cuisine, you can indulge in delicious fare seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Friendly Staff

We stayed 2 seperate nights on our way to and from the airport. The staff were extremely helpful with directions to the car rental agency, getting bags on and off the FREE airport shuttle and general information that we needed. They even have free cold water on the shuttle. The room was neat and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaminotenshi
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 30, 2010

Phoenix Airport Marriott

I was in Phoenix looking for an apartment since I will be starting a job in the area in June. The hotel was very conveniently located to the airport, Tempe, Chandler, and Scottsdale, which were the locations I was primarily interested in. The staff was also very friendly and helpful - one of the people at the check in desk even gave me some recommendations of apartments. The pool and fitness center were nice, if a little small. Everything was very clean. Overall, a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mojo on Mill Avenue in Tempe - it's a yogurt place that was really good. Mill Avenue itself was really fun with a lot of shops and restaurants. There was an art festival the weekend I was there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elene
new jersey
Mar 25, 2010

close to everything

everyone was friendly and accomindating. the rooms were clean, the swimming pool and spa was great. my daughters said the beds were comfortable. anything we asked whether it was a need, trip or info, we received fast service. very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you forgot anything,less than a mile on 44th is cvs, sears and target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
AZ
Nov 28, 2009

Ok

Ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mission Viejo
Oct 26, 2008

All around comfort and location

This hotel met our every need. It was close to the airport and ASU - we were in town for family weekend. It offered everything for comfort in the room with coffee maker, TV, remote, alarm clock, hair dryer, and very comfortable bedding. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a very nice bar, lounge, restaurant, pool, jacuzzi, and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Convience

Great location from airport. Free shuttle service was very helpful, since we were a late arrival from the airport. Rented a car the next day and saved a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search