$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Phoenix Airport Marriott

3 stars
1101 North 44th Street, 1101 N 44TH STREET, Phoenix, AZ 85008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I couldn't get over how friendly the staff was at the hotel. We were visiting our... See full review

  • Sharon Super Grandma
  • Dec 11, 2010
Arizona Trip

We had a great vacation!! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful on where things were and how to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 29, 2010
Discover the Phoenix Airport Marriott, a restorative respite moments from the Sky Harbor Airport. Appointed with 347 elegant guest rooms offering indulgent beds and business-friendly amenities such as two dual-line telephones and high-speed Internet, our Phoenix Airport hotel boasts accommodations for business travelers and pleasure seekers alike. Unwind in your room with 32-inch flat-panel interactive HDTVs, premium cable channels and plug-in technology. Host meetings in our onsite boardrooms and rely on our event managers and full-service business center for extra needs. Larger events and meetings are perfectly hosted in our Grand Ballroom, ideal for up to 500 of your guests. Rely on conveniences such as free parking and a free airport shuttle, as well as little luxuries, like room service or carefully crafted cocktails in our lobby or on our terrace. Sneak in a workout at the fitness center or take a dip in an outdoor heated pool. Book a stay at the most luxurious Phoenix hotel near the airport today.

Hotel Map

33.4602 -111.9854
Area served
Phoenix
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 2.50, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 14.4 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.7 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,997.7 mi

Dining

Red Rim Bistro
Enjoy a casual atmosphere at our Phoenix Airport restaurant. Featuring American cuisine with a Southwestern flair, Red Rim Bistro offers the perfect way to start - or end - your day.
Lobby Lounge
Relax with friends and co-workers. With our Phoenix Airport restaurant's creative cocktails and sophisticated American cuisine, you can indulge in delicious fare seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Super Grandma
Business
Palatine Illinois
Dec 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I couldn't get over how friendly the staff was at the hotel. We were visiting our daughter & family for Thanksgiving. Visited with my girfriend that I hadn't seen in 30 years & her husband. My husband said next time we came to vitit we would be staying here.Was great access to the express way were needed to go every day to our daugthers house, Perfect stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 24, 2010

Overpriced

This hotel is overpriced for what you get. For the price you pay, I think it's unreasonable to have to pay another $15 a day for internet access. The bar is very small and expensive, as is the restuarant. The hotel was clean and the staff was polite, but I would probably look elsewhere for a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 8, 2010

Great location for the price

We were looking for an affordable but decent hotel in Phoenix. This hotel is close enough to the airport. They also have a shuttle to/from the airport for your convenience. We were able to get around to the Desert Gardens. Also, Open road tours picked us up from this hotel to the Grand Canyon. Overall, it was a great short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 7, 2009

Madge

We drove to the Grand Canyon, which was well worth the 4 hour drive. Stopped in Sedona on the wa back and want to return there in the dayloght as it seemed like a charming town to spend a day in. The hotel was staffed with an extremely friendly front desk female-unknown name. The room was lovely and spotless. The amount of sugar and cream available in the room for coffee was stingly at best. The workout room was cramped and short of space. I felt claustrophobic in there and did not stay long. There was a musky smell in the hotel hallways, but the hotel was impeccable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 17, 2007

Disappointed...

After reading the reviews that people left, I thought this hotel was a good choice...wrong! THe room we received was next to a service elevator and the walls were vibrating constantly. When we complained about the vibrations, the fron desk staff said it was becasue of the storm that's going on...I don't think so. They put us in a different room and the walls were not vibrating even though the storm was still around us. It was just an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The suttle service to the Phoenix Airport was convenient and on-time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top