$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Phoenix Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1101 North 44th Street, 1101 N 44TH STREET, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
34 reviews
Good

Good location near airport. Food above average. Not new, but modern enough for a business trip. See full review

  • Charles C.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Layover

For a nights stay the hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was... See full review

  • Tyla
  • Mar 16, 2015
Discover brilliant travel here at the Phoenix Airport Marriott! We offer the ideal hotel destination for both business and leisure guests, with sophisticated accommodations and a prime location near Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Our 347 elegant hotel rooms feature plush bedding and amenities like two dual-line telephones and high-speed Internet, as well as 24-hour room service and deluxe bathroom toiletries. Unwind in front of your 32-inch flat-screen TV, or take advantage of Marriott's innovative Plug-In technology. Sample Southwestern dining at Red Rim Bistro, challenge yourself to a workout in the fitness center, or relax by the pool and enjoy the sunny weather here in Phoenix. If you're hosting an event near the airport, you have over 18,000 square feet of venue space at your disposal, as well as comprehensive planning services. And our convenient free hotel shuttle service to and from Phoenix Airport takes the stress out of traveling. Plan your stay here at the Phoenix Airport Marriott today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Phoenix Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 0.9 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.2 mi
  • Papago Park: 1.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 3.9 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Rosson House: 4.7 mi
  • Chase Field: 4.8 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 4.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.1 mi
  • Heard Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.3 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.5 mi
  • South Mountain: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 7.9 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 9.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 10.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.5 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 14.4 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 16.7 mi

Dining

Red Rim Bistro
Enjoy a casual atmosphere at our Phoenix Airport restaurant. Featuring American cuisine with a Southwestern flair, Red Rim Bistro offers the perfect way to start - or end - your day.
Lobby Lounge
Relax with friends and co-workers. With our Phoenix Airport restaurant's creative cocktails and sophisticated American cuisine, you can indulge in delicious fare seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elene
Business
new jersey
Mar 25, 2010

close to everything

everyone was friendly and accomindating. the rooms were clean, the swimming pool and spa was great. my daughters said the beds were comfortable. anything we asked whether it was a need, trip or info, we received fast service. very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you forgot anything,less than a mile on 44th is cvs, sears and target

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 29, 2010

Arizona Trip

We had a great vacation!! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful on where things were and how to get there. The hotel was great. The pool was very clean. Everything was wonderful. We didn't have a fridge or microwave though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Super Grandma
Business
Palatine Illinois
Dec 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

My husband and I couldn't get over how friendly the staff was at the hotel. We were visiting our daughter & family for Thanksgiving. Visited with my girfriend that I hadn't seen in 30 years & her husband. My husband said next time we came to vitit we would be staying here.Was great access to the express way were needed to go every day to our daugthers house, Perfect stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Perfect for business & event activities

I made visits to radio & television stations in Phoenix, as well as a Job Fair. Also took in many sites in Phoenix, Scottsdale & Tempe over a five night stay. From the moment you walk into the Phoenix Airport Marriott, you know this hotel ranks as one of the "Best of"" category -- from the easy check-in, the friendly, knowledgeable and friendly staff, and their interest in making the stay just right. And, they did. I received first-class service, thanks to and the Marriott staff. My room was exactly what I asked for -- up high, with a great view. The room was excellent and ready when I arrived, the Red Rio Bistro restaurant is excellent and the best part -- it was all amazingly affordable. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was a pleasure being at the Phoenix Hotel Marriott. No "nit picking" about anything -- this is a class hotel. There was only one small disappointment, but it didn't get in the way -- the hotel needs to revise it's wi-fi / Internet pricing. In this world of laptops, wi-fi is the "free" norm and it's "Web TV" is antiquated, especially on the very nice HDTV in the room. And per day rates for Internet access needs better consideration. The amenities in-room and out were perfect. The gift shop wonderful, but class "hotel pricey" (to be expected)and I can't wait to return to make the Phoenix Airport Marriott my hotel stay when I return to the Valley of the Sun! Outstanding and highly recommended. Thank you. Joe in California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from pharmacy needs to great dining with variety is within a two minute drive. The convenience of the hotel restaurant, newsstand, banquet and convention facilities is unmatched -- but if you want variety, it's all right up the street. The pool is wonderful, clean and fun. You'll want it close by in the summer, trust me. Fantastic breakfast buffet and very nice dinner menu. Fair pricing.

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
forenz
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 19, 2010

Great Location and Accommodations

I was in phoenix for personal business. This hotel was in the right location between the airport and my destination. The room was large and clean and I was impressed with HDTV offered in the room. It was very quite and I enjoyed the Marriott Rewards bonus breakfast and hospitality services in the evening. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist me with all the questions and or needs that came up the 2 days of my stay. I would use this Marriott Resort Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Mar 20, 2010

Great place for a deal

Marvellous treatment from arrival 'til reluctant departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's restaurant in the Biltmore Mall has the best Happy Hour ever. 12 or 15 dinner menu appetizers and snacks, including a fantastic burger, are half price, as well as all by-the-glass wines. 2 Hippies Beach House, a few blocks further on Camelback, does an incredible carne asada soft taco with crunchy veggies galore, for 89 cents, from 4-7!

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo
Oct 26, 2008

All around comfort and location

This hotel met our every need. It was close to the airport and ASU - we were in town for family weekend. It offered everything for comfort in the room with coffee maker, TV, remote, alarm clock, hair dryer, and very comfortable bedding. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a very nice bar, lounge, restaurant, pool, jacuzzi, and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2008

Marriott Phoenix

Very satisfied with the quality and service at this Marriott. FYI -the concierge level runs out of food quickly & for some reason they don't restock so if you are there for business and unable to be there at 5:00PM, do not upgrade to the concierge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Quick Overnight

I was supposed to fly home that night, but the meeting ran over and I had to stay in Phoenix. The last minute room rate was excellent. I didn't have ANY toiletries and the hotel supplied a complete kit. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and functional. The shuttle took me directly to the airport in the morning. It was a great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Convience

Great location from airport. Free shuttle service was very helpful, since we were a late arrival from the airport. Rented a car the next day and saved a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top