$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Phoenix Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1101 North 44th Street, 1101 N 44TH STREET, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denuch
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 6, 2009

Phoenix Sky Harbor Marriott

Quite and restful. Room service was excellent, though the phone ordering was aggravating. Put on hold for 5-10 minutes at 10 PM? Really that busy? I am constantly amazed that mid to upscale hotels attempt to charge for internet access, when the cheaper hotels offer it as an amenity. I would think it would be the other way around. Seems greedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Oct 11, 2009

Quick Overnight

I was supposed to fly home that night, but the meeting ran over and I had to stay in Phoenix. The last minute room rate was excellent. I didn't have ANY toiletries and the hotel supplied a complete kit. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was very large and functional. The shuttle took me directly to the airport in the morning. It was a great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLHARBER
Business
Irvine Ca.
Aug 28, 2009

Nice Hotel, Nice Price, Near PHX Airport

Room Service is fast, hotel room was clean and cool, food and beer selection was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Viejo
Oct 26, 2008

All around comfort and location

This hotel met our every need. It was close to the airport and ASU - we were in town for family weekend. It offered everything for comfort in the room with coffee maker, TV, remote, alarm clock, hair dryer, and very comfortable bedding. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a very nice bar, lounge, restaurant, pool, jacuzzi, and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 29, 2008

Marriott Phoenix

Very satisfied with the quality and service at this Marriott. FYI -the concierge level runs out of food quickly & for some reason they don't restock so if you are there for business and unable to be there at 5:00PM, do not upgrade to the concierge level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 17, 2007

Disappointed...

After reading the reviews that people left, I thought this hotel was a good choice...wrong! THe room we received was next to a service elevator and the walls were vibrating constantly. When we complained about the vibrations, the fron desk staff said it was becasue of the storm that's going on...I don't think so. They put us in a different room and the walls were not vibrating even though the storm was still around us. It was just an OK hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The suttle service to the Phoenix Airport was convenient and on-time!

Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 22, 2007

Convience

Great location from airport. Free shuttle service was very helpful, since we were a late arrival from the airport. Rented a car the next day and saved a little money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top