$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Phoenix Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1101 North 44th Street, 1101 N 44TH STREET, Phoenix, AZ 85008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phoenix Airport Marriott

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yaminotenshi
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 30, 2010

Phoenix Airport Marriott

I was in Phoenix looking for an apartment since I will be starting a job in the area in June. The hotel was very conveniently located to the airport, Tempe, Chandler, and Scottsdale, which were the locations I was primarily interested in. The staff was also very friendly and helpful - one of the people at the check in desk even gave me some recommendations of apartments. The pool and fitness center were nice, if a little small. Everything was very clean. Overall, a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mojo on Mill Avenue in Tempe - it's a yogurt place that was really good. Mill Avenue itself was really fun with a lot of shops and restaurants. There was an art festival the weekend I was there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan Can
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 27, 2010

Alright Trip

The hotel was just what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elene
Business
new jersey
Mar 25, 2010

close to everything

everyone was friendly and accomindating. the rooms were clean, the swimming pool and spa was great. my daughters said the beds were comfortable. anything we asked whether it was a need, trip or info, we received fast service. very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you forgot anything,less than a mile on 44th is cvs, sears and target

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 24, 2010

Overpriced

This hotel is overpriced for what you get. For the price you pay, I think it's unreasonable to have to pay another $15 a day for internet access. The bar is very small and expensive, as is the restuarant. The hotel was clean and the staff was polite, but I would probably look elsewhere for a better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallika
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Mar 24, 2010

Phoenix Airport Marriott

Good but internet should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Mar 20, 2010

Perfect for business & event activities

I made visits to radio & television stations in Phoenix, as well as a Job Fair. Also took in many sites in Phoenix, Scottsdale & Tempe over a five night stay. From the moment you walk into the Phoenix Airport Marriott, you know this hotel ranks as one of the "Best of"" category -- from the easy check-in, the friendly, knowledgeable and friendly staff, and their interest in making the stay just right. And, they did. I received first-class service, thanks to and the Marriott staff. My room was exactly what I asked for -- up high, with a great view. The room was excellent and ready when I arrived, the Red Rio Bistro restaurant is excellent and the best part -- it was all amazingly affordable. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was a pleasure being at the Phoenix Hotel Marriott. No "nit picking" about anything -- this is a class hotel. There was only one small disappointment, but it didn't get in the way -- the hotel needs to revise it's wi-fi / Internet pricing. In this world of laptops, wi-fi is the "free" norm and it's "Web TV" is antiquated, especially on the very nice HDTV in the room. And per day rates for Internet access needs better consideration. The amenities in-room and out were perfect. The gift shop wonderful, but class "hotel pricey" (to be expected)and I can't wait to return to make the Phoenix Airport Marriott my hotel stay when I return to the Valley of the Sun! Outstanding and highly recommended. Thank you. Joe in California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything from pharmacy needs to great dining with variety is within a two minute drive. The convenience of the hotel restaurant, newsstand, banquet and convention facilities is unmatched -- but if you want variety, it's all right up the street. The pool is wonderful, clean and fun. You'll want it close by in the summer, trust me. Fantastic breakfast buffet and very nice dinner menu. Fair pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Mar 20, 2010

Great place for a deal

Marvellous treatment from arrival 'til reluctant departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Christopher's restaurant in the Biltmore Mall has the best Happy Hour ever. 12 or 15 dinner menu appetizers and snacks, including a fantastic burger, are half price, as well as all by-the-glass wines. 2 Hippies Beach House, a few blocks further on Camelback, does an incredible carne asada soft taco with crunchy veggies galore, for 89 cents, from 4-7!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
forenz
Business
Charlotte NC
Mar 19, 2010

Great Location and Accommodations

I was in phoenix for personal business. This hotel was in the right location between the airport and my destination. The room was large and clean and I was impressed with HDTV offered in the room. It was very quite and I enjoyed the Marriott Rewards bonus breakfast and hospitality services in the evening. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist me with all the questions and or needs that came up the 2 days of my stay. I would use this Marriott Resort Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xBoulder COunty, Colorado
Business
Boulder County, Colorado
Mar 14, 2010

Good value for the money. Close to airpo

x

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Phoenix Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wriderwrider
Business
bay area, ca
Mar 11, 2010

Phoenix Airport Marriott experience

I was picked up at the airport very promtly by courteous staff. The check-in was very fast and was greeted by courteous staff. The room was very nice with a balcony. It had all the stuff that a 4 or 5 star hotel room should have. All the staff was very nice and willing to help with everything that you can think of. The restaurant on location was very good and classy. Great food also. I would definately stay at this hotel and recommend it to other people staying in the area! Great hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top