$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Legacy Golf Resort

3 stars
6808 South 32nd Street, Phoenix, AZ 85042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Resort

We stayed at the Legacy Golf Resort for a long weekend. The one-bedroom suite is wonderful. Plenty... See full review

  • Like2Run
  • Dec 8, 2014
vacation

clean , good amenities. able to use the pool,spa,and tennis court. See full review

  • mommy and daddy super
  • Aug 31, 2014
Friendly retreat offering comfort and convenience in a tropical setting

The Legacy Golf Resort welcomes visitors with stunning tropical scenery, friendly service and modern amenities. Whether traveling for business or leisure, guests access a variety of services at this comfortable hotel, which features an 18-hole golf course for players of all skill levels, business facilities and a fully equipped fitness center. The hotel is family-friendly, offering activities to suit all ages. There is a wide variety of American cuisine on the menu in the Legacy Gold Resort's full-service restaurant, including a breakfast buffet.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Prime location with stunning views of South Mountain

  • 18-hole Championship golf course located on site

  • Spa and massage facilities available on site

Legacy Golf Resort Rooms

The Legacy Golf Resort has 328 spacious suites featuring Spanish style decor. All suites are equipped with a television, DVD player, dining room and living room area, kitchen, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities and a dishwasher. Complimentary services are available in every suite, including wireless Internet, refreshments and bathroom amenities. Guests experience stunning views of the surrounding scenery from private balconies and patios. Hairdryers and superior quality bedding are included with every room to ensure a comfortable stay. There is also a large closet and cocktail table, as well as a large work space for business guests. Families take advantage of extra amenities including rollout beds and cribs for an additional fee. Housekeeping service is included with every suite, and the hotel also has rooms with disabled access. All accommodations at this hotel are non-smoking.

Things To Do:
  • 18-hole Championship golf course (on site)

  • South Mountain (4.1 mi/6.5 km)

  • Phoenix Convention Center (6.9 mi/11.1 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (7 mi/11.2 km)

  • Phoenix Museum of History (7.1 mi/11.4 km)

  • Phoenix Art Museum (8.5 mi/13.6 km)

  • Arizona Center shops and dining (8.6 mi/13.8 km)

  • Heard Museum (8.9 mi/14.3 km)

  • Desert Botanical Gardens (9.2 mi/14.8 km)

  • Camelback Mountain (12.1 mi/19.4 km)

Policies and fees
This hotel is smoke-free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Legacy Golf Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom-1 King Bed-Pull Out Sofa-Full Kitchen-Dining Area-Jacuzzi Tub-2 TV-DVD.
Suite
1 King Bed-Pull Out Sofa-Kitchenette-Washer-Dryer-TV-DVD.
Two Bedrooms
Two Bdrm-Combination Of Studio And One Bedroom-2 King Beds-2 Pullout Sofas-Full Kitchen - 2 Baths.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 3.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 4.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 3.4 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 4.6 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 4.6 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 4.9 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.6 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 5.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • Papago Park: 5.9 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Heard Museum: 7 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 9.4 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 9.6 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 11.2 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 12.5 mi
  • America West Arena: 14.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 16.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 17.5 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 17.6 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 19.7 mi

Dining

The Grille At The Legacy Golf Club
Full service restaurant serving breakfast-lunch-dinner american cuisine open 6am-9pm casual dress code
Morning glory patio
House baked muffins and pastries-locally made sausages-seasonal omelets and more. Serving breakfast and brunch tuesday - friday 8am-11am and saturday-sunday 8am-1pm. Closed from memorial day to labor day.
The farm kitchen
Delicious sandwiches-fresh soups- seasonal salads and made-from-scratch baked goods in picnic baskets. Kid friendly and dog friendly. Serving lunch 7 days a week from 10am-3pm. Closed from memorial day to labor day.
Quiessence restaurant and wine bar
Contemporary american farm cuisine. Serving dinner from 5pm-9pm tuesday - saturday. Closed from memorial day to labor day.
The house at secret garden
Casual american eatery minutes from central phoenix in the shadow of south mountain. Enjoy sweet potato planks-fig fritters-scampi style veggies-smoked brisket sandwich and other treats in this unique and beautiful setting. Serving dinner tuesday-saturda
Gallaghers sports grill
Local sports grills where you will find great food and service with high definition sports. Come in any day of the week and enjoy food and drink specials-otb-karaoke-trivia and exciting ball games.
Grill 36 at the raven golf club
Open for breakfast lunch and the best happy hour in phoenix. Offers a casual dining atmosphere with great service and a diverse menu.
Aunt chiladas
Serves delicious mexican fare from tasty margaritas and homemade chips to award-winning salsa with fresh guacamole on the cantina patio. In the casita-style dining room you will savor spiced pork-chili poblano-chicken-shrimp-beef fajitas-homemade tamales.
Rustlers roose
Serves appetizers-steaks-ribs-chicken-seafood-desserts. Serving quality cocktails-wine-variety of your favorite beers. Dinner served 7 days a week from 5pm-10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Golf Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like2Run
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 8, 2014

Great Resort

We stayed at the Legacy Golf Resort for a long weekend. The one-bedroom suite is wonderful. Plenty of room with relatively comfortable pull-out. Kitchen is fully stocked. There is an in-unit washer dryer and they even give you a couple complimentary detergent packs. Other amenities on the resort are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommy and daddy super
Business
az
Aug 31, 2014

vacation

clean , good amenities. able to use the pool,spa,and tennis court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moody Rose
Business
Boston, ma
Dec 25, 2013

Great relaxing vacation

This is a golf resort and our family does not golf but we still enjoyed our stay. The pool and exercise room were great. There was also a ping pong table and chess game by the pool. The Tennis courts were in excellent condition. We stayed in a studio suite with our two boys and had a great time. We ate once at the restaurant by the golf store. The food was not great but the rooms have a Kitchen and there are many large stores within 4 miles so we had various options. My two sons visited the golf complex and took golf lessons to learn the basics. Our overalll experience was excellent. We came to relax and enjoy the sun and that's exactly what we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The is a wallmart grocery less than 10 min away. You can stock up on snacks and basics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Johnson
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Dont waste my time with time share!

When I checked in, I had to obtain parking pass by a representative persistent in booking us a time for a time share seminar. We are on vacation, and not interested in time share. If I was I would schedule us for a seminar when NOT on vacation. I should be able to obtain my parking pass, without having someone persistently trying to schedule us into a seminar. That was a big turn off for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenixfan
Business
UK
Feb 13, 2012

Good for golf

Very convenient for the airport - just 10 minutes away. No complaints at all about the accommodation - all spacious, clean and comfortable. The golf facilities and golf staff are all excellent - as is the pool and pool area. Just don't expect hotel style support if staying on a business trip - this is not a hotel, it's a good public golf resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlea
Business
Peoria, IL, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Perfect Vacation Resort

We absolutely loved our stay. This is a wonderful place for families or couples to vacation. We don't golf but we loved it anyway. The grounds are beautiful and staff super. We had a studio apartment or room and it was great since it was just for my husband and myself. Loved the pool area. Would love to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Rustler Roost restaurant. You can overlook the city and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gizmo123
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine!

I am from Seattle and I truly enjoyed my stay with you. I loved to wake-up to sunshine and enjoy all that the hotel had to offer. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckylicker
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 25, 2011

We recommend it

Very well located.Clean and comfortable, with a very good continental breakfast. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The red Rocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Hotter than Hell, and No One Cares

We checked in to our room at the Legacy Golf Resort around 5 PM on a Friday. We of course turned on the air conditioning, as the outside temperature was 93 degrees. Coming back to our room later, it was obvious that the air conditioner blew air but did NOT cool. It was just recirculating the air. At 8 PM we called maintenance, and they send someone to look into the problem very promptly. He worked for about 35 minutes, replacing the thermostat and doing everything he could do to get the AC working. When he couldn't, he said that he'd contact the front desk and get our room changed. After 15 minutes, he came back and said that the front desk wouldn't talk with him -- but said they would "phone him back later". After waiting for the call, he felt he should at least tell us that the issue was with the front desk. After myself waiting another 15 minutes, I called the front desk and got NO answer. The phone just rang and rang and rang. I got dressed and drove to the front desk. Inside I found two clerks, one just finishing checking in a guest and the other chatting on the phone. When she hung up, I asked for a manager. She said she was the senior person on duty. I asked why they had not even talked with their service personnel who was trying to let them know our room was at 82 degrees and getting hotter. This "manager" went into a litany of "I'm sorry", but would answer NO question about: * Why did it take so long? * What would the hotel do with this problem? * What was more important that made my wife and I wait 35 minutes and drive to the lobby to get acknowledged? I had to tell her we needed another room. She began to assign another. I had to ask if the room just next door was available. As an afterthought, she said "I just wanted to know if you wanted another 2nd story room or something downstairs?" No other manager was available at this large establishment. Who was in charge was clearly in well over her head - had no sense of service to customer. Had I not driven to the lobby, we'd still be sweltering next door - no doubt. Avoid this establishment. I'm no crank, this is the first place that I've stayed in ten years with such a poor service level. This place (management) should be ashamed of themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Legacy Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 4, 2011

Overall very nice

The facilites and grounds were kept in immaculate condition. The suites were very up to date and spacious. The golf course was very nice also.Only two concerns: [...].The other issue was each day housekeeping would turn the thermostat up to 78 and when we would return in the late afternoon the room was too hot since the outside temps were in the 90's. When I notified the front desk I was given the response "we are a green resort".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top