$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

5 stars
5350 East Marriott Drive, 5350 EAST MARRIOTT DR, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Awesome Place to Stay

This resort was awesome. The staff was courteous and the hotel was very well maintained. Well done! See full review

  • Desert Traveler IA
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Staycation

My daughters, now 11 & 13 and I have been going to the JW Marriott Desert Ridge since it opened. We... See full review

  • Dynamic75
  • Jul 7, 2014
Luxury, comfort and recreation in a picturesque location

This stunning AAA four-diamond Hotel provides guests with everything they need to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Set in the heart of the Arizona Sonoran Desert, the JW Marriot Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa provides beautiful views and luxury amenities and services, including a steam room, Jacuzzi and golf course. The hotel also features a stunning lobby and exquisite award-winning dining area, where guests enjoy a variety of Italian cuisine and poolside snacks. Grand ballrooms and meeting rooms are also located on-site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Beautiful location offering stunning views of the city and mountains

  • AAA four-diamond award-winning hotel

  • Spa facilities available on-site

JW Marriot Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa Rooms

All rooms within the JW Marriot Desert Ridge Resort & Spa offer unique decor and luxury amenities. The hotel houses 950 guestrooms and suites, all of which are non-smoking and equipped with a private balcony or patio, a mini-bar and luxury bedding. Guests have a choice of luxury suites, presidential suites, hospitality suites and executive suites. Luxury suites include a work desk and pantry. A Jacuzzi tub and dressing area are available for guests opting for a presidential suite. Hospitality suites are ideal for families and business guests, offering connecting rooms and an entertainment area whilst executive suites are ideal for those wishing to enjoy views of the hotel's surroundings from a private balcony. A 24-hour in-room dining service with a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu is available with each guestroom and suite. Guestrooms and suites with facilities for disabled guests are available upon request.

Things To Do:
  • Golf course (located on-site at the JW Marriot Phoenix Ridge Resort & Spa)

  • The Musical Instrument Museum (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • The Heard Museum (19.5 mi/30.5 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

  • Phoenix Convention Center (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

  • Downtown Phoenix (21 mi/33.7 km)

  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.2 mi/37.3 km)

Policies and fees
  • Please note that the minimum check-in age is 21 years old (unless traveling with another guest that is 21 years or older).
  • JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa is a smoke-free property
  • Valet parking is available for $27.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6831 -111.9677
Area served
Scottsdale
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 22.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Municipal Airport, (SCF), 6.00, MI, NW; Phoenix Deer Valley Airport, (DVT), 7.10, MI, NE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 60.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 9.4 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 11.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 16 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 17 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 9.4 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 11.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 16 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 17 mi
  • The Rosson House: 17.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 17.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 17.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 17.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 17.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 17.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 17.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 17.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 17.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 18.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 18.9 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 19.9 mi
  • South Mountain: 21.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 24.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,985.9 mi

Dining

Stonegrill
Stonegrill features great food, in an upbeat urban atmosphere with simple, well executed American and regional Southwestern fare.
twenty6
twenty6 lounge features the signature JW Marriott wine program and charcuterie. Its bar highlights hand crafted cocktails and local beers while offering fresh, small plates, perfectly presented.
Tuscany
Our Desert Ridge restaurant, Tuscany, features authentic Northern Italian comfort cuisine, a fantastic list of well-priced wines, tempting desserts, and exceptional service warmly presented in richly contemporary yet casual surroundings.
Revive Spa Bistro
Featuring an out-of-this world menu, eating healthy never seemed so indulgent. Located in our Revive Spa and open to all guests, enjoy our chef's fresh, organic creations in serene indoor or outdoor settings.
Just a Splash Bar & Grill
A casual menu of salads, sandwiches, burgers and delicious appetizers highlight our poolside eatery. A full bar stands ready to mix up a soothing Kokopelli's Cabana Colada. Kids young and old will love the fresh fruit smoothies.
Meritage Steakhouse at Wildfire Golf Club
Enjoy aged steaks, seafood and poultry at this restaurant located at our Wildfire Golf Club. With stunning views, outdoor fire pits, a superb wine list and excellent service, Meritage is ideal for lunch, dinner or just an evening glass of wine.
Roy's Pacific Rim
Roy is famed Hawaiian restaurateur Roy Yamaguchi, and his exciting menu features Hawaiian fusion cuisine with Asian influences and fresh local ingredients. The outside patio is a Phoenix hotspot for Happy Hour.
Starbucks®
Start your day with your favorite specialty coffees and fresh-baked pastries from Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Traveler IA
Des Moines, IA
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay

This resort was awesome. The staff was courteous and the hotel was very well maintained. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamic75
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 7, 2014

Great Staycation

My daughters, now 11 & 13 and I have been going to the JW Marriott Desert Ridge since it opened. We love doing 1 and 2 night staycations there. The staff is wonderful and the pools and grounds are always immaculate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always look for packages that offer a resort credit, as food can be quite expensive in the hotel.

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TW Travels
Carmel, Indiana
Apr 24, 2014

Amazing Property!

Tucked away on the far northside of Scottsdale is this oasis known as JW Marriott Desert Ridge. Incredible property just far enough away from the city for a nice escape, comfortable amenities, super staff, great pool area, first class spa and of course golf! This was a quick Spring Break get-away with my 16 yr old daughter and she enjoyed it too! Scored major "dad points" by scheduling her first facial at the spa and treating her to shopping at a nice outdoor mall area just across the road!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farley Fam Vacay
Phoenix Az
Jun 3, 2012

Wonderful Stay!!!

The pool was great! We have a 5 yr old daughter who loved the water slide. The food was good not great, and the drinks by the pool were 11-15 dollars so wait till happy hour 3-6 pm at blue sage and get them for 5 dollars instead. Loads to choose from as far as food goes. Grand Canyon is 3 hrs and 45 min away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to happy hour at blue sage for 5 dollar drinks instead of buying them by the pool. You can always take them back to the pool.

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollyT
Reno, NV
Jul 16, 2011

Nice resort, but pricey

Lovely resort- clean, modern, and comfy. Only wish that for the price paid, the service were more comparable to the Four Seasons or the Ritz Carlton. I found the Daily $25 resort fees (plus tax) ridiculous. Wouldn't be so painful if it included valet, as the parking lot is far from the rooms. the outdoor patio is beautiful and inviting, the grassy lawn a hit for the kiddos to run around in at night, and Roy's restaurant delicious. The lazy river is a tad small, but very welcoming on a hot summer AZ day and is a hit with children, especially w the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Nov 29, 2010

This place is the unbelievable.

Kids had a ball at the Lazy river and water slide.Also the fire pits at night are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Confusion

The hotel never received my Orbitz confirmation so they had no idea we were coming. It took forever to check in and we almost didnt get a room. Once we did get a room I remembered the movie ticket promotion and we went back to the desk later to receive my movie tickets. they again didnt have any idea what I was talking about and I had to return to the desk the next day again and speak with a manager to finally get my promotional movie tickets. As a result of this confusion I was charged twice for this trip and it will take more of my time to try and get this corrected. Orbitz charged me and now the Hotel charged me as well! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Family Vacation

We visited the beautiful Sedona area. The resort was very nice, enjoyable, and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scotsdale,AR

Back to menu Return to top

Change search