$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

5 stars
View map of 5350 East Marriott Drive, 5350 EAST MARRIOTT DR, Phoenix, AZ 85054

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
Long weekend

Great restaurants on site, amazing pool, friendliest staff you could hope for... Highly recommend See full review

  • BRIST
  • Mar 9, 2015
fantastic family vacation

great place for vacation, nice pool, delicious food, nice people! See full review

  • lazy mom101
  • Sep 2, 2014

This stunning AAA four-diamond Hotel provides guests with everything they need to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Set in the heart of the Arizona Sonoran Desert, the JW Marriot Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa provides beautiful views and luxury amenities and services, including a steam room, Jacuzzi and golf course. The hotel also features a stunning lobby and exquisite award-winning dining area, where guests enjoy a variety of Italian cuisine and poolside snacks. Grand ballrooms and meeting rooms are also located on-site.

Rooms

All rooms within the JW Marriot Desert Ridge Resort & Spa offer unique decor and luxury amenities. The hotel houses 950 guestrooms and suites, all of which are non-smoking and equipped with a private balcony or patio, a mini-bar and luxury bedding. Guests have a choice of luxury suites, presidential suites, hospitality suites and executive suites. Luxury suites include a work desk and pantry. A Jacuzzi tub and dressing area are available for guests opting for a presidential suite. Hospitality suites are ideal for families and business guests, offering connecting rooms and an entertainment area whilst executive suites are ideal for those wishing to enjoy views of the hotel's surroundings from a private balcony. A 24-hour in-room dining service with a breakfast, lunch and dinner menu is available with each guestroom and suite. Guestrooms and suites with facilities for disabled guests are available upon request.

Highlights
  • Beautiful location offering stunning views of the city and mountains

  • AAA four-diamond award-winning hotel

  • Spa facilities available on-site

Nearby attractions
  • Golf course (located on-site at the JW Marriot Phoenix Ridge Resort & Spa)

  • The Musical Instrument Museum (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

  • The Heard Museum (19.5 mi/30.5 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

  • Phoenix Convention Center (20.9 mi/33.6 km)

  • Downtown Phoenix (21 mi/33.7 km)

  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.2 mi/37.3 km)

Policies
  • Please note that the minimum check-in age is 21 years old (unless traveling with another guest that is 21 years or older).
  • JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa is a smoke-free property
  • Valet parking is $29 USD per car, per night with in/out privileges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★★★
$99
4.5 / 5 172 reviews
★★★★★
$127
4.5 / 5 57 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$56
3.9 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 239 reviews
★★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 63 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 9.4 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 11.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 16 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 17 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Western Destinations: 7.4 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 9.4 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.5 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.9 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 11.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 11.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 15.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 15.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 15.9 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 16 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 16.2 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 16.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 16.5 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 17 mi
  • The Rosson House: 17.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 17.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 17.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 17.2 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 17.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 17.3 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 17.3 mi
  • Chase Field: 17.4 mi
  • US Airways Center: 17.4 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 17.9 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 18.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 19.9 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 20.1 mi
  • South Mountain: 21.8 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 24.2 mi

Dining

stonegrill
One of the premier restaurants in North Phoenix, Stonegrill features great food in an upbeat, urban atmosphere with simple, well-executed American and regional Southwestern fare. Reservations recommended.
twenty6
twenty6 lounge features the signature JW Marriott wine program and charcuterie. The bar highlights hand-crafted cocktails and local beers while offering fresh, small plates that are perfectly presented.
Revive Spa Bistro
Featuring an out-of-this world menu, eating healthy never seemed so indulgent. Located in our Revive Spa and open to all guests, enjoy our chef's fresh, organic creations in serene indoor or outdoor settings.
Just a Splash Bar & Grill
A casual menu of salads, sandwiches, burgers and delicious appetizers highlight our poolside eatery. A full bar stands ready to mix up a soothing Kokopelli's Cabana Colada. Kids young and old will love the fresh fruit smoothies.
Meritage Steakhouse at Wildfire Golf Club
Enjoy steaks, seafood and poultry at this Desert Ridge restaurant at Wildfire Golf Club. With stunning views, outdoor fire pits, a superb wine list and excellent service, Meritage is ideal for lunch and dinner. Reservations are recommended.
Roy's Pacific Rim
Roy is famed Hawaiian restaurateur Roy Yamaguchi, and his exciting menu features Hawaiian fusion cuisine with Asian influences and fresh local ingredients. The outside patio is a Phoenix hotspot for Happy Hour.
Starbucks®
Start your day with your favorite specialty coffees and fresh-baked pastries from Starbucks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 31
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AB
Couples
stow
Aug 1, 2015

Weekend Family Crowded and noisy

golf was great - paying extra for the adult only pool at the spa and having breakfast there great. All the hotel restaurants had good food and service. Place was just all together to crowded and noisy with families/children on the weekend. During the week it was much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sima
Couples
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 27, 2014

Dedicated to your pleasure

This is one of our favorite destinations. The staff at the JW Marriott are among the most attentive and pleasant in the hospitality industry. The hotel provides the perfect blend for both business and personal travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
golferjoe
Couples
Oregon
Apr 27, 2014

Pretty great place to stay with a few hiccups.

We enjoyed our stay, the amenities and activities covered by the resort fee are plentiful. Make sure if you want a lounge chair at the pool you get there early, or you might have to stand. The golf course was in great shape and I was quite surprised at the speed which I was able to finish 18 holes. The only complaints I have was one night we called the front desk and asked for two plates be brought to our room. After waiting a half hour or more I called in-room dinning and was told a different department was taking care of my request and was transferred to that department and was told they didn't know about my request. They came up quickly, but with bowls. I was just happy to have them so I didn't say anything. Another night I had requested some silverware. Again we waited about 30 minutes, called, was transferred to a different department. They said someone would be right up with the silverware. After almost additional 30 minutes someone brought the silverware up. We did have an issue with the mini fridge not staying cold. Twice we had to call maintenance; they were very prompt about sending someone up to fix it. The second time seemed to do the trick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marianne D.
Couples
Massachusetts
Jan 17, 2014

OMG

I absolutely love this hotel. I travel 2-4 Times a year and this hotel is one of those trips each year. Beautiful, fun, hospitable, welcoming, friendly, great food and did choices. Just amazing. It's a must for everyone of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try it all in the hotel as well as across the way in shopping plaza. Many great restaurant over there and great prices. Everyone in Arizona is friendly.

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrantInOC
Couples
Orange County
Sep 2, 2013

Great getaway

Property was very clean, staff was friendly and restaurants were delicious. The pool was a lot of fun, the lazy river was lazy and we look forward to going back soon. The Phoenix/Scottsdale area is beautiful. Lots of great golf if you are a golfer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tdkb
Couples
Airizona
Jul 9, 2012

Great hotel

The people were friendly everything was clean and neat and we really enjoyed ourselves I thought the staff did a fantastic job meeting every need that we hadI would say this is probably the finest hotel we ever stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you bring lots of sunscreen if going to the pool.

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim fussy traveler
Couples
Palm Desert, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Over priced!

The resort was very nice, however; all fees associated with room rates should be quoted. I was especially disappointed by the $25.00 per night valet fee. For $300.00 per night I expected a larger room. Average accomodations with a superior price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigdaddy,AZ
Couples
Mesa, AZ
Sep 13, 2010

GREAT GET AWAY

This was a super relaxing get away for my wife and I we go once a year there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
denver, co.
May 10, 2010

Great Hotel!

This is a great hotel and the staff are extremely friendly. The restaurants on site have fantastic food. Sometimes gets a little crowded with kids, but the hotel caters to them. So if you want a vacation without kids i would suggest somewhere else. Two wonderful golf courses. The deal we got was unbeatable , though. Don't do any buffet! Way too pricey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food!

Review of JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMR Jim
Couples
Wheaton, IL
Nov 29, 2009

Great Trip !

Our experience was amzing. We swam, ate and relaxed, it's the perfect place to forget about stress from work. This was the most relaxing trip we've taken in years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top