$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrey d
Business
Brookyn, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Nice staff, good room

The hotel looks good outside. Location is perfect. Aircoditioner is really cold and you can't adjust it. There is a fee of $25 to get a refrigirater in your room. No microwave. Internet access is $12 to have it in the room. Free in lobby. Parcking is $27. Across the road- $12. Would recommend it, but be prepared to pay for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johny O
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 2, 2012

Overwhelmed by HIGH taxing!

Bed did not have fitted sheets and would bunch up underneath during sleep. A/C cold air vents blow on neck at sleep location. Staff was top notch and always accommidating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sox
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2013

D Backs Game

Other than a small bathroom and expensive parking. This was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greenhouse across the street was great for brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie Mac 21
Business
Phoenix , AZ
May 27, 2014

Quick staycation.

We were in right away and check-in by friendly staff. I enjoyed the stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bars and a few clubs within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are You Feelin Lucky Punk
Business
Washington DC metro area
May 28, 2014

One night stay before flight

Our travel plans changed at the last minute and had to book a hotel for one night before flying out the next morning. Finding it was easy since it was one block off the road that you take from PHX airport. You have to pay for parking at a garage across the street from the hotel that is $12 overnight or an hourly rate if you're going to be coming and going. We checked-in in the late afternoon and it took less then 5 minutes with no problems with our reservation. Our room with a king bed was clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom was clean and had all the essentials, but not fancy. The bed was a little soft for my taste but I prefer extra firm mattresses that are hard as a rock. The area around the hotel has a multitude of restaurants and bars. Many of them are sports themed since the hotel is only a few blocks away from the baseball and basketball stadiums, but whatever you're in the mood for eating you can find within walking distance. Also, if you don't feel like walking you can be taken around by people driving bicycle rickshaw type things. There are a few restaurants inside the hotel but since we were going to be there only one night we wanted to get out and see the area. The streets around this downtown area are clean and my wife and I felt safe walking around, no people hanging out on street corners or anything like that. I give the hotel an A, and when you factor in the low price I paid for a last minute reservation I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of restaurant you want is within a couple blocks of the hotel, and you feel safe and secure walking around since there was no riff-raff hanging out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LissaBB1956
Business
North Vancouver, BC (Canada)
Jun 4, 2014

Usual Hyatt experience

Staff were snooty but the quality was there. Luckily, our organization arranged for free internet in our rooms. Otherwise... prepare to pay heavily for the privilege of using the web. Sheesh! I stay in Choice Hotels all the time - for half the price, you get a free breakfast and internet. And usually, friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Charmin' Charlies was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn st lione
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 7, 2014

Great for business travel

Great location to downtown. Clean, great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoonerGirlsB&T
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

We came here for the Fiesta Bowl and wanted to stay somewhere between Glendale and Tempe. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Any questions we had, they were able to answer! Rooms were pretty much like any you find at a Hyatt, but the decor around the hotel was really pretty. They didn't have in-room fridges or microwaves, but other than that, the beds were as comfortable as always!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some fabulous margaritas at a small restaurant just a block and half away from this hotel: Sam's Place. Check out the Rico Rita...so good you can't have just one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2010

Great location to Chase Field

Went to a baseball game so I was just here for the night. The hotel is located a short walk to the stadium but I think is it a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x2montana
Business
Bozeman, MT.
Jan 9, 2010

Generally OK

Great downtown central location. Friendly atmosphere. Clean. Lots of restaurants around, entertainment, easy freeway access, close to airport.Easy city to get around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top