$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder
Oct 16, 2008

Good for business

Right across the street from the convention center where my business was. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunaso
Business
United States
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

In the downtown, close to Arizona Center and Chase Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chase Field! Diamondbacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazvi
Business
Phoeni, AZ
Dec 25, 2009

Wonderful!!!!!

Superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is Wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 29, 2007

The staff was very ...

The staff was very frienly toward everyone, I came to conclussion that you must train your staff well, everyone was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

museum, convention ctr. sports arena all walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow, MT
Jul 19, 2011

Good time had by all

It was a perfect weekend for four girlfriends to attend an American Idol Live Concert. One of our gals had a broken ankle--the concierges at the Hyatt arranged for a wheel chair rental. Thanks to that wheel chair we were able to attend a D-Backs game, hit two shopping malls and dine at several Mexican restaurants. Downtown Phoenix was great and I would return to the Hyatt Regancy in a heart beat. The ambassador were very helpful and a pleasure to visit. I shall return to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Matador across the steet had great food, good drinks and music on Sunday during brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOYAL Depeche Mode FAN
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 25, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

I was there for the Depeche Mode concert at the arena and it was two blocks from the site also nice rooms and staff. Area has lots of homeless people but had no issue. Great Price and really nice pool and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great city view from the Compass and it rotates!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucent
Business
Pitsburgh, Pa
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, Great hotel

The staff were helpful, the room was comfy and clean, there was a great view of the city, and it's located within walking distance of just about everything. Overall, great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I reccomend the map that their information desk has. It's easy to follow, and shows all of the close attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 7, 2007

Great place to stay in Downtown Phoenix.

This hotel is centrally located close to the Diamondbacks, Suns and the downtown businesses. Staying at this location allowed me to experience Phoenix without renting a car. The staff is helpful and courteous. I will continue to stay there when I visit Phoenix on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 15, 2010

Great Service and People

this was one of the best hotel experieinces I have had in the last 10 years. The holtel was beautiful and wel maintained, all staff I encountered were helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Compass restaurant was a pleasant experience and had a beautiful view of the City of Phoenix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danamo
Business
mesa az
Jul 2, 2014

Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been able to park so it was worth it. I like the place had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top