$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
81 reviews
awesome place to stay

very nice place to stay and close to everything. the staff were very pleasant . See full review

  • Steve awesome dad
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been... See full review

  • Danamo
  • Jul 2, 2014
Business and pleasure mingle in an urban-chic environment
Though it's geared toward the savvy business traveler and is just across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center, tourists find it hard to resist downtown's stylish Hyatt Regency Phoenix. Cosmopolitan interior decor invigorates the senses with a modern dash of Southwest flavor that permeates a memorable brown, orange and aqua scheme. Renovated guest rooms soothe with earth tones and subtle patterns. Hyatt Regency Phoenix meets varied travel needs with four restaurants, a pool, a 24-hour business center and abundant meeting space.
Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour StayFit fitness center
  • Four dining options, one a sky-high revolving restaurant with panoramic views of the state capitol
  • Outdoor multiple-entry pool and Jacuzzi with expansive sundeck
  • In the heart of downtown, across from the Phoenix Convention Center
Location
Situated in downtown Phoenix on Copper Square. Walk to Chase Field, US Airways Center and theatrical and entertainment venues. Surrounded by office buildings, banking centers, medical and research facilities and government offices, Hyatt Regency Phoenix sits three miles from Sky Harbor International Airport.
Rooms
The 693 sophisticated urban accommodations at Hyatt Regency Phoenix welcome guests with signature Hyatt Grand Beds, Portico bath products and mountain or downtown views. Go high-tech with wireless Internet access (fees apply), two dual-line phones, an iHome alarm-clock radio, video checkout, video account review, and video messages on the 37-inch flat-screen television with cable movie channels and in-room pay movies. Smoking and hypo-allergenic rooms are available.
Features
Four restaurants, a gift shop, a salon, a currency exchange service and an ATM in the lobby top the list of Hyatt Regency Phoenix's smart conveniences. Guests can choose between a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center and Hyatt's YogaAway service, an 11-minute guided yoga video pre-programmed on each guest room television. Valet and self-parking available (fees apply).
Dining
Start the day at the on-site Einstein Brothers Cafe or the casual Terrace Cafe. Two restaurants offer additional choices: classic American favorites at Networks Bar and Grill. Make a reservation at Compass Arizona Grill, a view-laden revolving restaurant featuring a seasonal menu with fresh regional influences and an eyebrow-raising wine list.
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Municipal Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University Downtown Phoenix campus (across the street)
  • U.S. Airways Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Arizona Center shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Chase Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Phoenix Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 48,000 square feet of event space
  • Across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center
  • Secretarial support service (fees apply)
  • Car rental desk
  • Currency exchange services

Hotel Map

33.4498 -112.0719
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 4.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 20.00, MI, NE; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Phoenix Rooms

Business Plan
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirrors, coffee maker w/ coffe/tea, cable TV with On Demand movies, music, games, TV series. Includes: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room p
Standard
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Grand Beds, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirror, coffee maker with coffee/tea, cable TV w/ On Demand movies, music, games, TV series, and wireless internet available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.4 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.2 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.3 mi

Dining

Compass Arizona Grill
Revolving rooftop restaurant (24th floor) offering a panoramic view of the Valley of the Sun and downtown Phoenix. Featuring International cuisine with Southwestern flair. Reservations recommended. No Jeans allowed. (602)-440-3166.
Networks Bar Grill
Downtown's finest sports bar & grill featuring lunch and dinner with a generous variety of on - tap local, national and international brews, wines and spirits. Daily beverage specials with great American menu highlighting scrumptous burgers, regional sand
Terrace Cafe
The Terrace Cafe is an informal garden cafe in an open-air atrium setting. This cafe offers dining in a Southwest atmosphere.
Einsteins Bros. Bagels
Located on the lobby level with lobby and street access, enjoy a cappuccino and a breakfast bagel, soup, salad, sandwich or satisfying yogurt between meetings, or relax and savor a cup of Einstein's signature brew and a mudslide cookie nightcap.Wi-Fi acce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 7, 2007

Great place to stay in Downtown Phoenix.

This hotel is centrally located close to the Diamondbacks, Suns and the downtown businesses. Staying at this location allowed me to experience Phoenix without renting a car. The staff is helpful and courteous. I will continue to stay there when I visit Phoenix on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Adventure in AZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

One Midnight in Phoenix...

My flight from NY to PHX was late and about midnight (3 AM EST) I rolled into the Hyatt. A cheerful Valet welcomed me and parked my Avis MINI... Julia Egli greeted me at the front desk and when I told her I was headed to the Hyatt in Park City, UT the next morning, she lit up and said she knew someone there that could help with a free room upgrade. Needless to say- Julia was awesome in Phoenix and greatly helped via her contact in Utah. The usual Hyatt Touch came through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the few rotating hotel restaurants left in America is on the 12th floor. Dine at Sunset for the best of Light and Night views...!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 4, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

My only complaint was the room. The view to the outside was blocked rendering the room dark.If my stay was longer I would have asked for another room. With such a short stay I did't think it was necessary. Other than that, everything was O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was attending a conference at the Phoenix Convention Center which was a block away. So for me the venue was perfect.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazvi
Phoeni, AZ
Dec 25, 2009

Wonderful!!!!!

Superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

location is Wonderful!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Jun 11, 2007

Nice Hotel, very close to Chase Field

Hotel is very nice, excellent location downtown and close to Chase Field and not far from the airport. The only negative - not too many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenitram
Raleigh, North Csrolina
Mar 6, 2013

Getting closer to family

The weekend spent at the Hyatt was meant to give my sister a break from her stressful uptight life, and it did just that. The room, the staff, everything was outstanding. We had a wonderful, wonderful Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping made easy. Entertainment at your fingertips.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder
Oct 16, 2008

Good for business

Right across the street from the convention center where my business was. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown, close to everything.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iovanni
Mexico
May 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel

Perfect, everything nice new and high in my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danamo
mesa az
Jul 2, 2014

Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been able to park so it was worth it. I like the place had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorebody
El Paso Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent Location

The Hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location is within major events downtown and plenty of restaurants to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search