$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
82 reviews
awesome place to stay

very nice place to stay and close to everything. the staff were very pleasant . See full review

  • Steve awesome dad
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been... See full review

  • Danamo
  • Jul 2, 2014
Business and pleasure mingle in an urban-chic environment
Though it's geared toward the savvy business traveler and is just across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center, tourists find it hard to resist downtown's stylish Hyatt Regency Phoenix. Cosmopolitan interior decor invigorates the senses with a modern dash of Southwest flavor that permeates a memorable brown, orange and aqua scheme. Renovated guest rooms soothe with earth tones and subtle patterns. Hyatt Regency Phoenix meets varied travel needs with four restaurants, a pool, a 24-hour business center and abundant meeting space.
Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour StayFit fitness center
  • Four dining options, one a sky-high revolving restaurant with panoramic views of the state capitol
  • Outdoor multiple-entry pool and Jacuzzi with expansive sundeck
  • In the heart of downtown, across from the Phoenix Convention Center
Location
Situated in downtown Phoenix on Copper Square. Walk to Chase Field, US Airways Center and theatrical and entertainment venues. Surrounded by office buildings, banking centers, medical and research facilities and government offices, Hyatt Regency Phoenix sits three miles from Sky Harbor International Airport.
Rooms
The 693 sophisticated urban accommodations at Hyatt Regency Phoenix welcome guests with signature Hyatt Grand Beds, Portico bath products and mountain or downtown views. Go high-tech with wireless Internet access (fees apply), two dual-line phones, an iHome alarm-clock radio, video checkout, video account review, and video messages on the 37-inch flat-screen television with cable movie channels and in-room pay movies. Smoking and hypo-allergenic rooms are available.
Features
Four restaurants, a gift shop, a salon, a currency exchange service and an ATM in the lobby top the list of Hyatt Regency Phoenix's smart conveniences. Guests can choose between a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center and Hyatt's YogaAway service, an 11-minute guided yoga video pre-programmed on each guest room television. Valet and self-parking available (fees apply).
Dining
Start the day at the on-site Einstein Brothers Cafe or the casual Terrace Cafe. Two restaurants offer additional choices: classic American favorites at Networks Bar and Grill. Make a reservation at Compass Arizona Grill, a view-laden revolving restaurant featuring a seasonal menu with fresh regional influences and an eyebrow-raising wine list.
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Municipal Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University Downtown Phoenix campus (across the street)
  • U.S. Airways Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Arizona Center shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Chase Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Phoenix Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 48,000 square feet of event space
  • Across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center
  • Secretarial support service (fees apply)
  • Car rental desk
  • Currency exchange services

Hotel Map

33.4498 -112.0719
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 4.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 20.00, MI, NE; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Phoenix Rooms

Business Plan
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirrors, coffee maker w/ coffe/tea, cable TV with On Demand movies, music, games, TV series. Includes: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room p
Standard
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Grand Beds, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirror, coffee maker with coffee/tea, cable TV w/ On Demand movies, music, games, TV series, and wireless internet available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.4 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.3 mi

Dining

Compass Arizona Grill
Revolving rooftop restaurant (24th floor) offering a panoramic view of the Valley of the Sun and downtown Phoenix. Featuring International cuisine with Southwestern flair. Reservations recommended. No Jeans allowed. (602)-440-3166.
Networks Bar Grill
Downtown's finest sports bar & grill featuring lunch and dinner with a generous variety of on - tap local, national and international brews, wines and spirits. Daily beverage specials with great American menu highlighting scrumptous burgers, regional sand
Terrace Cafe
The Terrace Cafe is an informal garden cafe in an open-air atrium setting. This cafe offers dining in a Southwest atmosphere.
Einsteins Bros. Bagels
Located on the lobby level with lobby and street access, enjoy a cappuccino and a breakfast bagel, soup, salad, sandwich or satisfying yogurt between meetings, or relax and savor a cup of Einstein's signature brew and a mudslide cookie nightcap.Wi-Fi acce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

We stayed here because we were going to the Suns basketball game and it was within walking distance. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also used the workout facility and it was one of the best I've seen. I do plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to professional baseball, basketball, concerts and various dining options. All within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny az
Feb 14, 2011

not what i expected

i booked this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and thought it would be a fantastic way to surprise my husband. I was wrong. I thought we had booked this huge king size room overlooking the city with an awesome view of the mountains[...] instead we had a great view of a wall and the parking garage across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoonerGirlsB&T
Business
Norman, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

We came here for the Fiesta Bowl and wanted to stay somewhere between Glendale and Tempe. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Any questions we had, they were able to answer! Rooms were pretty much like any you find at a Hyatt, but the decor around the hotel was really pretty. They didn't have in-room fridges or microwaves, but other than that, the beds were as comfortable as always!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some fabulous margaritas at a small restaurant just a block and half away from this hotel: Sam's Place. Check out the Rico Rita...so good you can't have just one!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huckleberry Hound
Business
Central, AZ
Jul 24, 2010

A very nice experience overall.

We were greeted warmly and check in was quick and simple. Our room was not huge but spacious enough to be comfortable and I loved the view overlooking the city west and the pool. The jacuzzi worked well on the first day but was malfunctioning the next morning. The Compass Restaurant was a real treat with good cocktails,food and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss The Compass Restaurant. A little pricey but worth it. The sunset was spectacular and 360 views of the city very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 26, 2010

Great location to Chase Field

Went to a baseball game so I was just here for the night. The hotel is located a short walk to the stadium but I think is it a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 15, 2010

Great Service and People

this was one of the best hotel experieinces I have had in the last 10 years. The holtel was beautiful and wel maintained, all staff I encountered were helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Compass restaurant was a pleasant experience and had a beautiful view of the City of Phoenix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MB, SC
Jun 10, 2010

Need better organization

Upom arrival, which was an hour before check-in due to flight(2pm), I requested that the three rooms I had reserved be on the same floor. I was told no problem but it would take about 45 minutes, still 15 minutes before check-in, so the group agreed and we took a short walk and returned at 3:15. One room was ready and we were told a couple of minutes for the others. We did not get all three rooms until after 4 pm. I am a believer that all rooms should be ready for occupancy at check-in time; the hotel was full and I only got the third room we decided we needed due to a cancellation a week before arrival. No discount or any other considerations for the inconvience and long wait. The rooms were ordinary, which we expected, and very clean. the beds were very high; I am short and it was a little difficult to get in bed. The "downtown/mountain view" was a view of the convention center across the street. Check out went smoothly and I received the receipts I needed. I was extremely disappointed with the pool. It is a small area and the pool is very small with a maximum depth of 3 feet 9 inches. I am not very good with estimating measurements but I could not have swam across as it was too narrow, guessing maybe 6-7 foot wide and 10-15 feet long. The hot tub was almost as large as the pool! It was very nice and enjoyable. We were able to walk to the hotel where the conference was being held and to the Arizona Center, across from the Sheraton, for some meals and shopping. Forgot the name already but there is a great Mexican restaurant there. Also heard the Greek restaurant is very good. They also beautiful gardens, kind of like a small park to walk through with benches. Some of our group ate at the Hyatt's Einstein Cafe for breakfast and stated it was very good. We took the light rail twice to shopping centers. It was $3.50 round trip and well worth it. Cabs were more expensive but our ride to the airport was $18.00 for three people so not as bad as some reviews I had read on here. Overall it was good trip and I will not take this hotel off the list of places I would stay again, if the opportunity comes up. If we had only reserved one room it would probably have been ready and no problem. The only thing that made this a 2 instead of a 4 was the wait to check-in and size of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Arizona Center- shopping and dining. Heard the Greek restaurant was great. Ate at 1130 The Restaurant; it was good but the Mexican Restaurant across from the Greek one was excellent. The waitress could not figure out how to separate the bills and so we got a bill for each item ordered- I had drink, entree and dessert so three checks to add together and pay. Never had that happen before but the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herr. Orlog
Business
Michigan
Jan 11, 2010

This is the spot to be!

Out Cold!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stampin' Lady
Business
Plant City, FL
Jan 10, 2010

Really nice hotel

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is THE best for the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
x2montana
Business
Bozeman, MT.
Jan 9, 2010

Generally OK

Great downtown central location. Friendly atmosphere. Clean. Lots of restaurants around, entertainment, easy freeway access, close to airport.Easy city to get around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top