$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kgad
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2011

Nice Upscale Hotel

Found this hotel to be quite nice and comfortable. Employees were always helpful and pleasant.. My only complaint is that the rooms are dimly lit and no full length mirror in room. Room was quite large, bed very comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Zumba class at Gold's Gym just a short walking distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EvanM
Business
Tucson
Oct 26, 2011

Poor value for the price; 2 nights = $100+ for internet & parking

This is a clean and nicely designed hotel. But for what you pay, you get very little value beyond pretty decor. The stingers are internet and parking. INTERNET: You'll pay $12.40 per 24 hours for EACH DEVICE. I logged into the hotel's wi-fi on my laptop and my phone. That meant two internet service charges each night: Almost $50 for a 2-night stay! I think it's ridiculous these days to have to pay for internet at my hotel. Cheap hotels don't charge for it -- why should a premium hotel? And they ding you again if you want to use wireless on your phone? PARKING: You have 3 options. Valet parking at the hotel is $27 a day! Self-park in the garage next-door is $12 per exit. So if you aren't planning to go anywhere once you park, that's what you'll pay. But if you even make one excursion, you're up to $24. Alternately, they'll sell you an unlimited in/out pass for $19 a day, but it has to be for every day of your stay. Park on the street? Not really an option. Phoenix meters charge up to 8PM on weekends, are $1.50 an hour, 2 hours max and only take coins. In the end, I paid more than $100 for parking and internet for a 2-night stay, arriving late Saturday and leaving Monday. Beyond that, the rooms are small, have no mini-fridge or mini-bar, no robes, the beds are OK but nothing special -- basically none of the things you'd expect as "premiums" for a premium hotel. So like I said -- the decor is very pretty. And the room was very clean. And you're in downtown Phoenix. And all added up, doesn't justify what you pay. Come hang out in the lobby, then go stay somewhere else where you get a better value for what you pay. Hyatt, you need to step up your game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calirecruiter
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 3, 2011

Great Hotel!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. I would reccomend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sports bar was great, amazing sandwich!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunaso
Business
United States
Sep 29, 2011

Great!

in the middle of the downtown and easy to go to Chase Field. Great Staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chase Field is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lunaso
Business
United States
Aug 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

In the downtown, close to Arizona Center and Chase Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Chase Field! Diamondbacks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scents Lady
Business
Columbus, IN
Aug 15, 2011

Out of towner

The Hyatt has the most gracious staff. Wonderful main floor bistro for inside or outside dining with wonderful staff!! A superbly stocked gift shop. The location was very conveniant for my stay. The bed was heavenly as far as comfort. The room itself could have been a bit cleaner....there was dust build up on the wall and the wallpaper had bubbled in several places. There were several dark stains in the carpet also.Other than these small problems,the room was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to ask the City Ambassadors for help, you might evgen get a discount to what you are looking for!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow, MT
Jul 19, 2011

Good time had by all

It was a perfect weekend for four girlfriends to attend an American Idol Live Concert. One of our gals had a broken ankle--the concierges at the Hyatt arranged for a wheel chair rental. Thanks to that wheel chair we were able to attend a D-Backs game, hit two shopping malls and dine at several Mexican restaurants. Downtown Phoenix was great and I would return to the Hyatt Regancy in a heart beat. The ambassador were very helpful and a pleasure to visit. I shall return to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Matador across the steet had great food, good drinks and music on Sunday during brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucent
Business
Pitsburgh, Pa
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, Great hotel

The staff were helpful, the room was comfy and clean, there was a great view of the city, and it's located within walking distance of just about everything. Overall, great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I reccomend the map that their information desk has. It's easy to follow, and shows all of the close attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

We stayed here because we were going to the Suns basketball game and it was within walking distance. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also used the workout facility and it was one of the best I've seen. I do plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to professional baseball, basketball, concerts and various dining options. All within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kearny az
Feb 14, 2011

not what i expected

i booked this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and thought it would be a fantastic way to surprise my husband. I was wrong. I thought we had booked this huge king size room overlooking the city with an awesome view of the mountains[...] instead we had a great view of a wall and the parking garage across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top