$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been... See full review

  • Danamo
  • Jul 2, 2014
Phoenix Vacation

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay. My only... See full review

  • Swture
  • May 31, 2014
Business and pleasure mingle in an urban-chic environment
Though it's geared toward the savvy business traveler and is just across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center, tourists find it hard to resist downtown's stylish Hyatt Regency Phoenix. Cosmopolitan interior decor invigorates the senses with a modern dash of Southwest flavor that permeates a memorable brown, orange and aqua scheme. Renovated guest rooms soothe with earth tones and subtle patterns. Hyatt Regency Phoenix meets varied travel needs with four restaurants, a pool, a 24-hour business center and abundant meeting space.
Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour StayFit fitness center
  • Four dining options, one a sky-high revolving restaurant with panoramic views of the state capitol
  • Outdoor multiple-entry pool and Jacuzzi with expansive sundeck
  • In the heart of downtown, across from the Phoenix Convention Center
Location
Situated in downtown Phoenix on Copper Square. Walk to Chase Field, US Airways Center and theatrical and entertainment venues. Surrounded by office buildings, banking centers, medical and research facilities and government offices, Hyatt Regency Phoenix sits three miles from Sky Harbor International Airport.
Rooms
The 693 sophisticated urban accommodations at Hyatt Regency Phoenix welcome guests with signature Hyatt Grand Beds, Portico bath products and mountain or downtown views. Go high-tech with wireless Internet access (fees apply), two dual-line phones, an iHome alarm-clock radio, video checkout, video account review, and video messages on the 37-inch flat-screen television with cable movie channels and in-room pay movies. Smoking and hypo-allergenic rooms are available.
Features
Four restaurants, a gift shop, a salon, a currency exchange service and an ATM in the lobby top the list of Hyatt Regency Phoenix's smart conveniences. Guests can choose between a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center and Hyatt's YogaAway service, an 11-minute guided yoga video pre-programmed on each guest room television. Valet and self-parking available (fees apply).
Dining
Start the day at the on-site Einstein Brothers Cafe or the casual Terrace Cafe. Two restaurants offer additional choices: classic American favorites at Networks Bar and Grill. Make a reservation at Compass Arizona Grill, a view-laden revolving restaurant featuring a seasonal menu with fresh regional influences and an eyebrow-raising wine list.
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Scottsdale Municipal Airport (20 mi/32.2 km)
Attractions
  • Arizona State University Downtown Phoenix campus (across the street)
  • U.S. Airways Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Arizona Center shops (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Chase Field (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Phoenix Art Museum (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 48,000 square feet of event space
  • Across the street from the Phoenix Convention Center
  • Secretarial support service (fees apply)
  • Car rental desk
  • Currency exchange services

Hyatt Regency Phoenix Rooms

Business Plan
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirrors, coffee maker w/ coffe/tea, cable TV with On Demand movies, music, games, TV series. Includes: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room p
Standard
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Grand Beds, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirror, coffee maker with coffee/tea, cable TV w/ On Demand movies, music, games, TV series, and wireless internet available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4498 -112.0719
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 4.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 20.00, MI, NE; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 20.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.4 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.3 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 15.2 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,995.3 mi

Dining

Compass Arizona Grill
Revolving rooftop restaurant (24th floor) offering a panoramic view of the Valley of the Sun and downtown Phoenix. Featuring International cuisine with Southwestern flair. Reservations recommended. No Jeans allowed. (602)-440-3166.
Networks Bar Grill
Downtown's finest sports bar & grill featuring lunch and dinner with a generous variety of on - tap local, national and international brews, wines and spirits. Daily beverage specials with great American menu highlighting scrumptous burgers, regional sand
Terrace Cafe
The Terrace Cafe is an informal garden cafe in an open-air atrium setting. This cafe offers dining in a Southwest atmosphere.
Einsteins Bros. Bagels
Located on the lobby level with lobby and street access, enjoy a cappuccino and a breakfast bagel, soup, salad, sandwich or satisfying yogurt between meetings, or relax and savor a cup of Einstein's signature brew and a mudslide cookie nightcap.Wi-Fi acce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucent
Pitsburgh, Pa
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, Great hotel

The staff were helpful, the room was comfy and clean, there was a great view of the city, and it's located within walking distance of just about everything. Overall, great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I reccomend the map that their information desk has. It's easy to follow, and shows all of the close attractions.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucent
Pitsburgh, Pa
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, Great hotel

The staff were helpful, the room was comfy and clean, there was a great view of the city, and it's located within walking distance of just about everything. Overall, great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I reccomend the map that their information desk has. It's easy to follow, and shows all of the close attractions.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Az
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

We stayed here because we were going to the Suns basketball game and it was within walking distance. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also used the workout facility and it was one of the best I've seen. I do plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to professional baseball, basketball, concerts and various dining options. All within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Az
Mar 11, 2011

Great experience!

We stayed here because we were going to the Suns basketball game and it was within walking distance. The hotel was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also used the workout facility and it was one of the best I've seen. I do plan to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to professional baseball, basketball, concerts and various dining options. All within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearny az
Feb 14, 2011

not what i expected

i booked this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and thought it would be a fantastic way to surprise my husband. I was wrong. I thought we had booked this huge king size room overlooking the city with an awesome view of the mountains[...] instead we had a great view of a wall and the parking garage across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kearny az
Feb 14, 2011

not what i expected

i booked this hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary and thought it would be a fantastic way to surprise my husband. I was wrong. I thought we had booked this huge king size room overlooking the city with an awesome view of the mountains[...] instead we had a great view of a wall and the parking garage across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoonerGirlsB&T
Norman, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

We came here for the Fiesta Bowl and wanted to stay somewhere between Glendale and Tempe. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Any questions we had, they were able to answer! Rooms were pretty much like any you find at a Hyatt, but the decor around the hotel was really pretty. They didn't have in-room fridges or microwaves, but other than that, the beds were as comfortable as always!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some fabulous margaritas at a small restaurant just a block and half away from this hotel: Sam's Place. Check out the Rico Rita...so good you can't have just one!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoonerGirlsB&T
Norman, OK
Jan 3, 2011

Nice Hotel

We came here for the Fiesta Bowl and wanted to stay somewhere between Glendale and Tempe. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Any questions we had, they were able to answer! Rooms were pretty much like any you find at a Hyatt, but the decor around the hotel was really pretty. They didn't have in-room fridges or microwaves, but other than that, the beds were as comfortable as always!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some fabulous margaritas at a small restaurant just a block and half away from this hotel: Sam's Place. Check out the Rico Rita...so good you can't have just one!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huckleberry Hound
Central, AZ
Jul 24, 2010

A very nice experience overall.

We were greeted warmly and check in was quick and simple. Our room was not huge but spacious enough to be comfortable and I loved the view overlooking the city west and the pool. The jacuzzi worked well on the first day but was malfunctioning the next morning. The Compass Restaurant was a real treat with good cocktails,food and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss The Compass Restaurant. A little pricey but worth it. The sunset was spectacular and 360 views of the city very nice.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Huckleberry Hound
Central, AZ
Jul 24, 2010

A very nice experience overall.

We were greeted warmly and check in was quick and simple. Our room was not huge but spacious enough to be comfortable and I loved the view overlooking the city west and the pool. The jacuzzi worked well on the first day but was malfunctioning the next morning. The Compass Restaurant was a real treat with good cocktails,food and wine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss The Compass Restaurant. A little pricey but worth it. The sunset was spectacular and 360 views of the city very nice.

Back to menu Return to top