$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do all good
Business
California
Aug 13, 2012

Hyatt does well

The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the decor pleasing to the eye. Only downside was having to pay for computer center since I decided to not bring my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chobbie
Business
AZ
Jul 23, 2012

Good Downtown location

Nice, clean hotel. Staff was welcoming. Located 2 steps from light rail and other downtown locations. Great pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandtoro
Business
Michigan
Jul 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel but rooms need a little help

Beautiful lobby, nice restaurants, great staff. The ottoman in my room was horribly stained, there was something spattered on the bathroom wall, and bathroom itself was really dark. There was only one fluorescent ceiling light over the bathroom mirror, I felt like I was in an office. Very dark shower due to the one light being way over by the mirror. I've been in MUCH nicer hotel bathrooms. Very comfy bed though, with lots of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meldonator
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

Phoenix

Hotel was close to Chase field and surrounding restaurants. Amenities nice but pool is small. Gym is ok and food decent. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seamus McCaffreys Irish pub is awesome!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaraTraveler
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 9, 2012

Super easy business travel

The valet and staff were VERY helpful and eased the pain of business travel. The new CityScape and other new restaurants/bars are nearby, making downtown Phoenix a lot more fun than five years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OK gal
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 11, 2012

Loved my stay

Very nice and accomodating staff, beautiful room, comfortable in every way. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eharveyxxx
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jun 8, 2012

Quick turn around trip

I was only here for a quick turn around and out meeting. Check in staff was very friendly, young lady with room service was very kind and helpful ( I'm pretty sure she was even the one that delivered it. Nice touch). Right across the street from the Convention center which was a plus. All in all I will be staying there again. No reason to look elsewhere. Oh and really fast elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blondi Nerd
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 4, 2012

Great hotel!

The hotel was awesome. The Valet was helpful, front desk friendly and bell hops willing to go out of their way to help. It was a great stay. I was just disappointed there was no refrigerator and the coffee maker was so small. But other than that right downtown and great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toeknee
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great modern hotel, close to airport.

Clean, friendly and definitely easy on the eyes in close proximity to the airport and convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great sushi in hotel!

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kgad
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2011

Nice Upscale Hotel

Found this hotel to be quite nice and comfortable. Employees were always helpful and pleasant.. My only complaint is that the rooms are dimly lit and no full length mirror in room. Room was quite large, bed very comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Zumba class at Gold's Gym just a short walking distance from hotel.

Back to menu Return to top