$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OK gal
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 11, 2012

Loved my stay

Very nice and accomodating staff, beautiful room, comfortable in every way. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great Adventure in AZ
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 10, 2013

One Midnight in Phoenix...

My flight from NY to PHX was late and about midnight (3 AM EST) I rolled into the Hyatt. A cheerful Valet welcomed me and parked my Avis MINI... Julia Egli greeted me at the front desk and when I told her I was headed to the Hyatt in Park City, UT the next morning, she lit up and said she knew someone there that could help with a free room upgrade. Needless to say- Julia was awesome in Phoenix and greatly helped via her contact in Utah. The usual Hyatt Touch came through again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One of the few rotating hotel restaurants left in America is on the 12th floor. Dine at Sunset for the best of Light and Night views...!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Sox
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 15, 2013

D Backs Game

Other than a small bathroom and expensive parking. This was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greenhouse across the street was great for brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zenitram
Business
Raleigh, North Csrolina
Mar 6, 2013

Getting closer to family

The weekend spent at the Hyatt was meant to give my sister a break from her stressful uptight life, and it did just that. The room, the staff, everything was outstanding. We had a wonderful, wonderful Time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping made easy. Entertainment at your fingertips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic001
Business
SC
Dec 3, 2012

Strongly recommended place to stay on Phoenix

The staff was very friendly. Everybody seemed happy and content with their job. Seems like very good administration and great place. Would surely stay there next time. Food was good but there are lot of food choices around the hotel too. You are right in the middle of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hot air Baloon ride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johny O
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 2, 2012

Overwhelmed by HIGH taxing!

Bed did not have fitted sheets and would bunch up underneath during sleep. A/C cold air vents blow on neck at sleep location. Staff was top notch and always accommidating though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RT52
Business
Fresno Ca.
Sep 14, 2012

not title

I didn't the room that was request or was discribed on my booking. Why? The hotel was not over booked. The Hotel was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
media man
Business
anaheim ca.
Aug 31, 2012

good time

all good friendly clean confort close to shopping and food and air conditioned

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ballpark bery close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YMBA
Business
Northridge, CA
Aug 21, 2012

Pool was under construction

I didn't like how the pool was under construction being that it is so hot in Phoenix. I also didn't like that there was no hotel parking, you had to park in the paid parking lots. I think I paid enough for the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrey d
Business
Brookyn, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Nice staff, good room

The hotel looks good outside. Location is perfect. Aircoditioner is really cold and you can't adjust it. There is a fee of $25 to get a refrigirater in your room. No microwave. Internet access is $12 to have it in the room. Free in lobby. Parcking is $27. Across the road- $12. Would recommend it, but be prepared to pay for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Do all good
Business
California
Aug 13, 2012

Hyatt does well

The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and the decor pleasing to the eye. Only downside was having to pay for computer center since I decided to not bring my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top