$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TheRocket
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2014

Nothing special

Convenient for business. Ordinary. I expected from Hyatt better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shameless
Business
Reedley, California
Mar 24, 2014

Spring Training was awesome

The hotel was very nice. The elevator stopped working for a short while. Hotel staff handled the situation very professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast City was quite nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sorebody
Business
El Paso Texas
Mar 24, 2014

Excellent Location

The Hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The location is within major events downtown and plenty of restaurants to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nan Van
Business
Michigan
Dec 30, 2013

Downtown Phoenix

The room was great huge bed really comfortable the only down side was the area. It is very quiet nice area but hard to walk to any place for breakfast with out seeing a few homeless people. One guy asked us for money wasn't happy with the normal $1 wanted bus fare this was Sat morning around 10:00 am. Kind if scary. Again it's not a run down area at all just not busy parking is also very expensive $12 in the ramp every time you leave. You can park for free on the weekends on the street. Also no free shuttle to the airport gave to take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The room was cheap great room if you don't want to walk around lovely hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amro and Ryna
Business
El Paso, Texas
Sep 15, 2013

Amazing getaway

We had an amazing stay! Friendly staff! We will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.ZAMORA
Business
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Sep 6, 2013

OKAY STAY

THE ROOM IT SELF WAS GREAT. COMFORTABLE BEDS BUT WE ORDERED ROOM SERVICE THE FIRST NIGHT AND IT WAS HORRIBLE. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD BUT THEY CHARGE $24 FOR VALET PER DAY OR THERE IS SELF PARKING IN A GARAGE FOR $12 PER DAY- NO IN AND OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chodaboy
Business
Phoenix
Sep 2, 2013

I expected more

I was just expecting a little more. The room was nice and the dinner was ok at the compass restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
San Diego Rick
Business
San Diego, CA.
Jul 24, 2013

WORST TREATMENT EVER RECIEVED!!!

My wife had made dinner reservations that we had to cancel due to a schedule conflict that had arisen. When she called to stop a room charge from being pushed through the person at the restaurant said to her, "Most people that stay a this hotel do not have to worry about refunds." Unbelievable way to talk down to your guests. That type of judging over the phone has permanently lost our future business. My wife was mortified at this inexcusable behavior. WE WILL NEVER BE BACK!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abe1274
Business
Downey CA
Jul 22, 2013

Hotel was great!

The hotel staff was awesome! They were very helpful with everything and very friendly. The room was very clean and the view was nice. Definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendyd07
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jun 21, 2013

short stay

We stayed overnight the room was great and the property..pool bar restaurant was perfect. I will recommend the Hyatt to friends that come in town in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hanny's Fez,..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top