$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
89 reviews
Spring Training

We had a great trip. I would / will stay here again! See full review

  • Shameless
  • Feb 24, 2015
Phoenix

excellent staff, close to convention center and shopping See full review

  • Robert R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
In the heart of downtown, 4 miles from Sky Harbor Int'l Airport. Steps from Arizona's major corporate, legal, and government offices. Walk to Chase Field, home of 2001 world Champion Arizona Diamondbacks; US Airways Arena, home of the Phoenix Suns; and Arizona's most important theatrical and entertainment venues. 693 guest rooms and soaring atrium reflect the warmth and ambiance of Arizona's beautiful Sonoran desert. Inviting staff and Hyatt service standards ensure a comfortable, memorable stay. 4 restaurants, featuring elegant Southwestern rooftop dining and spectacular views in Compass, provide delectable options, convenience, and value. Networks Bar & Grill, Einstein's Bagels, and Terrace Cafe ensure no guest is hungry or thirsty. Outdoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, and adjacent fitness center provide ample recreation and fitness opportunities. 48,000 square feet of meeting space and amenities for the group guest make the Hyatt Regency Phoenix a perfect option for all travelers to Phoenix.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Phoenix also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Phoenix Rooms

Business Plan
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Hyatt Grand Bed, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirrors, coffee maker w/ coffe/tea, cable TV with On Demand movies, music, games, TV series. Includes: - One shirt or blouse pressed per room p
Standard
Elegant Southwest decor w/magnificent views, luxurious Grand Beds, two 2-line phones, iron & board, vanity mirror, coffee maker with coffee/tea, cable TV w/ On Demand movies, music, games, TV series, and wireless internet available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 0.1 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 0.1 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 0.2 mi
  • US Airways Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Rosson House: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 0.4 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Heard Museum: 1.6 mi
  • South Mountain: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 5 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 5.5 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Papago Park: 6.8 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.1 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 7.2 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 7.4 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 7.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 8 mi
  • America West Arena: 9.3 mi
  • Western Destinations: 11.3 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 12.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 16 mi

Dining

Compass Arizona Grill
Revolving rooftop restaurant (24th floor) offering a panoramic view of the Valley of the Sun and downtown Phoenix. Featuring International cuisine with Southwestern flair. Reservations recommended. No Jeans allowed. (602)-440-3166.
Networks Bar Grill
Downtown's finest sports bar & grill featuring lunch and dinner with a generous variety of on - tap local, national and international brews, wines and spirits. Daily beverage specials with great American menu highlighting scrumptous burgers, regional sand
Terrace Cafe
The Terrace Cafe is an informal garden cafe in an open-air atrium setting. This cafe offers dining in a Southwest atmosphere.
Einsteins Bros. Bagels
Located on the lobby level with lobby and street access, enjoy a cappuccino and a breakfast bagel, soup, salad, sandwich or satisfying yogurt between meetings, or relax and savor a cup of Einstein's signature brew and a mudslide cookie nightcap.Wi-Fi acce

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danamo
Business
mesa az
Jul 2, 2014

Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been able to park so it was worth it. I like the place had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodturner from illinois
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 18, 2014

symposium

Great location for the symposium. Room was great. Pool and fitness room comfoortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn st lione
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 7, 2014

Great for business travel

Great location to downtown. Clean, great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LissaBB1956
Business
North Vancouver, BC (Canada)
Jun 4, 2014

Usual Hyatt experience

Staff were snooty but the quality was there. Luckily, our organization arranged for free internet in our rooms. Otherwise... prepare to pay heavily for the privilege of using the web. Sheesh! I stay in Choice Hotels all the time - for half the price, you get a free breakfast and internet. And usually, friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Charmin' Charlies was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swture
Business
Atlanta
May 31, 2014

Phoenix Vacation

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay. My only complaint is if the room has a connector to another room you can hear the people in the next room. I could clearly hear every word they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are You Feelin Lucky Punk
Business
Washington DC metro area
May 28, 2014

One night stay before flight

Our travel plans changed at the last minute and had to book a hotel for one night before flying out the next morning. Finding it was easy since it was one block off the road that you take from PHX airport. You have to pay for parking at a garage across the street from the hotel that is $12 overnight or an hourly rate if you're going to be coming and going. We checked-in in the late afternoon and it took less then 5 minutes with no problems with our reservation. Our room with a king bed was clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom was clean and had all the essentials, but not fancy. The bed was a little soft for my taste but I prefer extra firm mattresses that are hard as a rock. The area around the hotel has a multitude of restaurants and bars. Many of them are sports themed since the hotel is only a few blocks away from the baseball and basketball stadiums, but whatever you're in the mood for eating you can find within walking distance. Also, if you don't feel like walking you can be taken around by people driving bicycle rickshaw type things. There are a few restaurants inside the hotel but since we were going to be there only one night we wanted to get out and see the area. The streets around this downtown area are clean and my wife and I felt safe walking around, no people hanging out on street corners or anything like that. I give the hotel an A, and when you factor in the low price I paid for a last minute reservation I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of restaurant you want is within a couple blocks of the hotel, and you feel safe and secure walking around since there was no riff-raff hanging out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iovanni
Business
Mexico
May 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel

Perfect, everything nice new and high in my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie Mac 21
Business
Phoenix , AZ
May 27, 2014

Quick staycation.

We were in right away and check-in by friendly staff. I enjoyed the stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bars and a few clubs within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
May 27, 2014

great hotel for location but has bad rooms

I had a terrible stay, 1st I took a shower and it was cold water only, then the room next to me, they were partying till 2am when I had to get up at 330am for a flight, they were hitting the walls screaming and yelling, I could hear them clear as day and I could not sleep at all, I called downstairs 2 times to complain but they did nothing, bar was good and the service at the bar was great, also the temp. in my room I put it on 60 degrees and it would never get below 71 in the room so it was very uncomfortable and warm in the warm, so with the warm room and the cold shower and the people partying next to me I had a bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street there is a great bar that is very cheap and have great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bkn36
Business
Chicago
May 13, 2014

Great relaxing stay

I always have a great experience at Hyatts and Phoenix was no different!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top