$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Phoenix

4 stars
View map of 122 North 2nd St, PHOENIX, AZ 85004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrandoQ
Business
Safford, AZ
Aug 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency a Grand Slam Hotel in the Desert!

My son and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Downtown Phoenix Arizona during probably one of the hottest months of the year; with temperatures soaring well over the 100 degree mark! Hyatt Regency was cool, comfortable, and conveniently located to many of the area restaurants, sports stadiums, and local museums. The hotel is uniquely designed and offers many amenities designed to cater to the customer in a very satisfactory way... Hotel staff were efficient, courteous, and ultimately made this stay pleasant and overall satisfying! I highly recommend the Hyatt Regency

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve awesome dad
Business
el paso Texas
Aug 4, 2014

awesome place to stay

very nice place to stay and close to everything. the staff were very pleasant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danamo
Business
mesa az
Jul 2, 2014

Great stay in down

The location is perfect, parking is expensive 28 for valet and I don't know where I would have been able to park so it was worth it. I like the place had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodturner from illinois
Business
phoenix, az
Jun 18, 2014

symposium

Great location for the symposium. Room was great. Pool and fitness room comfoortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn st lione
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 7, 2014

Great for business travel

Great location to downtown. Clean, great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LissaBB1956
Business
North Vancouver, BC (Canada)
Jun 4, 2014

Usual Hyatt experience

Staff were snooty but the quality was there. Luckily, our organization arranged for free internet in our rooms. Otherwise... prepare to pay heavily for the privilege of using the web. Sheesh! I stay in Choice Hotels all the time - for half the price, you get a free breakfast and internet. And usually, friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Charmin' Charlies was great

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swture
Business
Atlanta
May 31, 2014

Phoenix Vacation

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a great stay. My only complaint is if the room has a connector to another room you can hear the people in the next room. I could clearly hear every word they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Are You Feelin Lucky Punk
Business
Washington DC metro area
May 28, 2014

One night stay before flight

Our travel plans changed at the last minute and had to book a hotel for one night before flying out the next morning. Finding it was easy since it was one block off the road that you take from PHX airport. You have to pay for parking at a garage across the street from the hotel that is $12 overnight or an hourly rate if you're going to be coming and going. We checked-in in the late afternoon and it took less then 5 minutes with no problems with our reservation. Our room with a king bed was clean and nicely furnished, and the bathroom was clean and had all the essentials, but not fancy. The bed was a little soft for my taste but I prefer extra firm mattresses that are hard as a rock. The area around the hotel has a multitude of restaurants and bars. Many of them are sports themed since the hotel is only a few blocks away from the baseball and basketball stadiums, but whatever you're in the mood for eating you can find within walking distance. Also, if you don't feel like walking you can be taken around by people driving bicycle rickshaw type things. There are a few restaurants inside the hotel but since we were going to be there only one night we wanted to get out and see the area. The streets around this downtown area are clean and my wife and I felt safe walking around, no people hanging out on street corners or anything like that. I give the hotel an A, and when you factor in the low price I paid for a last minute reservation I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any type of restaurant you want is within a couple blocks of the hotel, and you feel safe and secure walking around since there was no riff-raff hanging out.

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iovanni
Business
Mexico
May 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel

Perfect, everything nice new and high in my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Phoenix

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernie Mac 21
Business
Phoenix , AZ
May 27, 2014

Quick staycation.

We were in right away and check-in by friendly staff. I enjoyed the stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool bars and a few clubs within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top