$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

3 stars
10838 North 25th Ave, PHOENIX, AZ 85029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
amazing

Everyone was very nice. Hotel was clean and had everything we needed. See full review

  • dustinand amanda
  • Apr 13, 2014
Great spot for relaxing

Very friendly staff. The room was excellent. Towels were white! Counters and sinks were very clean.... See full review

  • Auntie A.
  • May 29, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. A 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26JAN15-01FEB15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No Changes

Hotel Map

33.5853 -112.116
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 18.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 7.00, MI, SW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix North Rooms

RunOfHouse
Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner Sleeper Sofa
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 9.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 9.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 10 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 12.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 12.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 13 mi
  • Papago Park: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 16.6 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 20.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,986.2 mi

Dining

Fajitas
Enjoy sizzling hot Fajita's accompanied by all the well known mexican specialties. Many great Mexican dishes to choose from!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
texasmike
az
Jul 5, 2010

customer service

staff ignored me at check in, unprofessional staff for the most part. Clock wasn't set correctly, not enough soap, lotion. Left for breakfast on last day when i came back staff was going thru my items and taking what they wanted, because they thought I left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
texasmike
az
Jul 5, 2010

customer service

staff ignored me at check in, unprofessional staff for the most part. Clock wasn't set correctly, not enough soap, lotion. Left for breakfast on last day when i came back staff was going thru my items and taking what they wanted, because they thought I left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward Polito
West liberty, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Worst vacation ever

We arrived late but call 6 days in advance to make sure we we to have a king bed since we were arriving late Wednesday or early Thursday. Checked into hotel and went to room to find out we had two twin beds in our room! Call front desk and they were full for the night to ask the manager in the morning about issue. We went to use the sink no cold water. Took a shower no cold water in the shower. Later found food on floor and handle on door was not parallel it was pointing downward to the floor. Talked to manage and the said the could not move us out of that room till Friday. Never offered to refund us for the incovenance. We asked for a refund of our remaining stay and moved to another hotel which cost is another 240.00 more than our package price. Don not rem ones this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Del Caudle
Business
Phoenix Ariz
Feb 26, 2013

Terrible weekend

This hotel should not be allowed to advertize as a Hyatt hotel.The restraunt is a hot plate that the night clerk warmed some nachos with canned chili for us from the menu which showed a much better meal than we were given. The room was verey noisey from the freeway traffic, and the shower was verey small.the bed was extremly uncomfortable as the matress pad kept bunching up as it could not be secured. We chose this hotel from the choices as it was closest to the conference we attended for two days. As we checked out we discovered that we had been given a handicapped room.Probobly will never chose a Hyatt again based on this experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy Traveler
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Never Again

Upon arrival, required an immediate room change due to smell. Room was next to kitchen on first floor and staff closet. Noise all night long! Loud air condition all night, voices in the hallway all night. It was one of those "you get what you pay for". Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

I was less than impressed. This hotel is right on the freeway and it was so noisy that I could not sleep. The staff gave me a different room than I had booked. This was an unpleasant experiance for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canyonland traveler
Business
Page, Arizona
Aug 25, 2012

foul-smelling room

Upon entering the room a musty, wet dirty diaper smell offended my nostrils. The carpet was stained from previous spills. I expected more from a Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alarm
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Business trip

Sunday Dec 4 2011 at 3:00 am the fire alarm went off 3 times. I am in the fire protection alarm service, went down to see what I could do to help create peace and quiet. I assisted Fire dept to determining what and why the fire alarm was going off. determined a pull station was pulled and or it was malfunctioning . It had a bad toggle switch, 1st fl E exit. Went back to bed at 4am. I spoke with manager Jen Howard he reported he would get a night at min off my bill but I had to call to follow through. No reporting yet as to reimbursement to my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food place next door um

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio Rico, AZ
Apr 18, 2011

Sweet Smelling Room

Upon arrival, I was greeted with warmth, humor and courtesy. The atmosphere of the hotel was inviting and clean. The room itself was beautiful, spacious and smelled very NICE. We enjoyed the pool and excused the fact that there was no hot tub. I would have given the hotel four stars but had to rate it three only because we were disappointed with the breakfast. There was a variety of juices, bread, oatmeal, cereals and fruit. We had thought that other hot items besides the oatmeal, coffee and toast were going to be eggs, bacon and pancakes. The fruit tasted unusually bad. We weren't sure if it was due to the amount of preservatives in the juices or if the fruit was old. Beds were comfortable and check out was a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2009

So-So

The rooms were clean and big. However the hotel itself was in a bad location if you don't have a car and need to walk to places. There is only one restaurant near by. The hotel also did not have any vending machines or gift shop to purchase those little things you forgot like toothpaste etc. It was a nice place to stay for two days but anything longer then the weekend - no way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top