$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

3 stars
10838 North 25th Ave, PHOENIX, AZ 85029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
77 reviews
Wedding

The staff was unbelievable. They where absolutely wonderful. The room was nice. Would stay there... See full review

  • Mass 22 referee
  • Oct 13, 2014
Awesome Experience

As always, Hyatt Place delivers! The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. I always know... See full review

  • JenDub85
  • Sep 9, 2014
Style, comfort and convenience in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere

Situated just minutes from Phoenix's business centers and over 150 shops in the Metrocenter Mall, the Hyatt Place Phoenix North offers an ideal location and a wide range of amenities that are suitable for both business and leisure travelers. Guests enjoy complimentary services such as a shuttle service and a continental breakfast. Business guests have access to complimentary facilities such as computers and remote printing. A fully equipped 24-hour fitness center and bakery cafe is located on-site.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes away from Metrocenter Mall

  • Complimentary wireless internet access throughout the hotel

  • Complimentary shuttle service to attractions within a five mile radius

Hyatt Place Phoenix North Rooms

The Hyatt Place Phoenix North offers 127 stylish guestrooms, each of which has modern, comfortable amenities. Each room includes a television with in-room movies, a corner sofa-sleeper, modern bathroom, refrigerator, coffee-making facilities and a wet bar. Business guests have convenient amenities such as a work desk, international direct dial telephone, media center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. All guestrooms include a complimentary breakfast buffet, served in the hotel's café daily. Guestrooms also come with complimentary on-site parking. All guestrooms are heated and air-conditioned to provide extra comfort. Services offered with every room include a house cleaner service and wake-up calls. Rooms with disabled access and facilities are available upon request. All rooms within the Hyatt Place Phoenix North are non-smoking.

Things To Do:
 
  • Phoenix's business district (situated just a few minutes away from the hotel)

  • Rose Mofford Sports Complex (located just a few minutes away from the hotel)

  • Metrocenter Mall (adjacent to the hotel)

  • Harkins Theater Metro Center Mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

  • Arizona Science Center (12 mi/19.3 km)

  • Phoenix Children's Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)

  • University of Phoenix Stadium (12 mi/19.3 km)

  • Phoenix Convention Center (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

  • Arizona Space Center (13 mi/20.9 km)

  • Phoenix Zoo (19.25 mi/30.9 km)

Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Phoenix North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Phoenix North Rooms

RunOfHouse
Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner Sleeper Sofa
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 9.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 9.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 10 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 12.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 12.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 13 mi
  • Papago Park: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 16.6 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,986.2 mi

Dining

Fajitas
Enjoy sizzling hot Fajita's accompanied by all the well known mexican specialties. Many great Mexican dishes to choose from!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Del Caudle
Business
Phoenix Ariz
Feb 26, 2013

Terrible weekend

This hotel should not be allowed to advertize as a Hyatt hotel.The restraunt is a hot plate that the night clerk warmed some nachos with canned chili for us from the menu which showed a much better meal than we were given. The room was verey noisey from the freeway traffic, and the shower was verey small.the bed was extremly uncomfortable as the matress pad kept bunching up as it could not be secured. We chose this hotel from the choices as it was closest to the conference we attended for two days. As we checked out we discovered that we had been given a handicapped room.Probobly will never chose a Hyatt again based on this experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward Polito
Business
West liberty, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Worst vacation ever

We arrived late but call 6 days in advance to make sure we we to have a king bed since we were arriving late Wednesday or early Thursday. Checked into hotel and went to room to find out we had two twin beds in our room! Call front desk and they were full for the night to ask the manager in the morning about issue. We went to use the sink no cold water. Took a shower no cold water in the shower. Later found food on floor and handle on door was not parallel it was pointing downward to the floor. Talked to manage and the said the could not move us out of that room till Friday. Never offered to refund us for the incovenance. We asked for a refund of our remaining stay and moved to another hotel which cost is another 240.00 more than our package price. Don not rem ones this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
texasmike
Business
az
Jul 5, 2010

customer service

staff ignored me at check in, unprofessional staff for the most part. Clock wasn't set correctly, not enough soap, lotion. Left for breakfast on last day when i came back staff was going thru my items and taking what they wanted, because they thought I left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alarm
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Business trip

Sunday Dec 4 2011 at 3:00 am the fire alarm went off 3 times. I am in the fire protection alarm service, went down to see what I could do to help create peace and quiet. I assisted Fire dept to determining what and why the fire alarm was going off. determined a pull station was pulled and or it was malfunctioning . It had a bad toggle switch, 1st fl E exit. Went back to bed at 4am. I spoke with manager Jen Howard he reported he would get a night at min off my bill but I had to call to follow through. No reporting yet as to reimbursement to my credit card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sea food place next door um

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

I was less than impressed. This hotel is right on the freeway and it was so noisy that I could not sleep. The staff gave me a different room than I had booked. This was an unpleasant experiance for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canyonland traveler
Business
Page, Arizona
Aug 25, 2012

foul-smelling room

Upon entering the room a musty, wet dirty diaper smell offended my nostrils. The carpet was stained from previous spills. I expected more from a Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Never Again

Upon arrival, required an immediate room change due to smell. Room was next to kitchen on first floor and staff closet. Noise all night long! Loud air condition all night, voices in the hallway all night. It was one of those "you get what you pay for". Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short stay couple
Business
from Louisiana
May 7, 2010

Short Stay Couple

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moti. Il
Business
Ramat Gan, Israel
Aug 20, 2011

Fare. noisy

good location near th highway, but make sure not to take a room facing it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2travelersfromsocal
Business
SoCal
Oct 31, 2011

Comfortable, clean, good value

Very accommodating staff, nice facility, location leaves a little to be desired as far as attractions but it is near the mall and several restaurants/fast food. Not too far from airport. About a $50 cab ride to Tempe. Has a bar with limited drinks/beer available for purchase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top