Hyatt Place Phoenix North

3 stars
10838 North 25th Ave, PHOENIX, AZ 85029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome Experience

As always, Hyatt Place delivers! The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. I always know... See full review

  • JenDub85
  • Sep 9, 2014
Summer in Phoenix

Excellent value. Friendly, clean, spacious. Look forward to our next visit to see family in Phoenix. See full review

  • Umcle Traveling Mike
  • Aug 18, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. A 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26JAN15-01FEB15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No Changes

Hyatt Place Phoenix North Rooms

RunOfHouse
Hyatt Grand Bed, Cozy Corner Sleeper Sofa
Standard
Hyatt Grand Bed. Cozy Corner Sleeper-Sofa. 42 inch HDTV.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.5853 -112.116
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 18.00, MI, NW; Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport, (DVT), 7.00, MI, SW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 22.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • America West Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 3.6 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 4.4 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 6.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 6.7 mi
  • Heard Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 9.1 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 9.2 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 9.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 9.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 9.7 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 9.7 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 9.8 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 9.8 mi
  • The Rosson House: 9.8 mi
  • US Airways Center: 10 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 10 mi
  • Chase Field: 10.1 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 12.2 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 12.7 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 13 mi
  • Papago Park: 13.1 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 13.3 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 13.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 14.4 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 16.6 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 20.2 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 6,986.2 mi

Dining

Fajitas
Enjoy sizzling hot Fajita's accompanied by all the well known mexican specialties. Many great Mexican dishes to choose from!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Herb7698
Belgrade, ME
Oct 6, 2011

Good value for the area

We stayed at this location when we were passing through Phoenix on our way to the Grand Canyon. The Hyatt staff was very friendly, the hotel was neat and the continental breakfast was good. The pool and excercise room were both small. I would recommend this hotel only as a passing through location or for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access on and off the highway. The hotel is on the North end of the city but still within easy reach of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jengen12
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 14, 2011

One night stay

The hotel rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. When we got to our room, we discovered a problem with the t.v. We called the front desk and informed them of the problem and they came up to fix it right away. When they couldn't fix the t.v., they switched us to another room. It was all taken care of very promptly and they were very nice. They also had a nice continental breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here and at other Hyatt Places again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Haus Murphy's was a local German restaurant with great food and a charming atmosphere, would definitely recommend to those who want something different and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhaochen
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Very nice hotel

We had a good time. Everything just right. the swimming pool is a little small, no hottub. rooms close to highway side maybe noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moti. Il
Ramat Gan, Israel
Aug 20, 2011

Fare. noisy

good location near th highway, but make sure not to take a room facing it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arom
Arizona, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Wet N Wild

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! AMAZING ROOMS!!! Could not be happier!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 27, 2011

Great hotel!

This is a great hotel. Good location; close to shopping and restaurants and easy access to the freeway. Very clean and modern, comfortable bed, roomy and excellent, friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Jul 1, 2011

Great Stay

Exceptional hotel and staff. Great locations with easy access to the freeway. No need to leave as food and drink service to include the breakfast bar make for a friendly stay. Would use the Hyatt system again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clean freak
Florence, AL
Jun 24, 2011

THE BEST STAY EVER!!!!!

AWESOME,SUPER CLEAN, VERY updated, PERFECT STAY!!! from comfortable bed and pillows to breakfast of my choice. Couldn't ask for anything else. The perfect stay. price was also VERY reasonable. TOO perfect!!! Will recomend and stay there every time I travel back to Phoenix. 5 STAR!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Show low AZ
Jun 22, 2011

Great place to stay!!

We only spent one night. Had some appts. to keep and see family.. The hotel was great, room, staff & breakfast all great...Would stay there for sure anytime we need a room in town. Only thing that could be better shower not working right but nothing that we couldn't live with. Very nice hotel for the money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very easy on and off freeway. Check-in was a breeze short walk to our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye Mckay
Lancaster, CA
May 30, 2011

Outstanding accommodations.

Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff extremely friendly. The pool had too much clorine which hurt our eyes but was otherwise very nice with towels at poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mimi's cafe near mall has excellent breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top