$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

3 stars
View map of 10838 North 25th Ave, PHOENIX, AZ 85029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Del Caudle
Business
Phoenix Ariz
Feb 26, 2013

Terrible weekend

This hotel should not be allowed to advertize as a Hyatt hotel.The restraunt is a hot plate that the night clerk warmed some nachos with canned chili for us from the menu which showed a much better meal than we were given. The room was verey noisey from the freeway traffic, and the shower was verey small.the bed was extremly uncomfortable as the matress pad kept bunching up as it could not be secured. We chose this hotel from the choices as it was closest to the conference we attended for two days. As we checked out we discovered that we had been given a handicapped room.Probobly will never chose a Hyatt again based on this experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real World Travelers
Business
New Mexico
Dec 3, 2012

Great Room

We had a great room with king size bed, couch, all the amenities. The only part that wasn't that great, but was still good mind you, was the breakfast and the coffee. We will still go back despite that little thing though. Thank you,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitily go to the Jobing.com entertainment area. Lot's of good food, concerts, sports, you name it and open until 2 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcoz
Business
rizona
Oct 31, 2012

Reunion

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable. The only down side is that there was several soccer teams staying at the hotel so there were young teens running up and down the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Never Again

Upon arrival, required an immediate room change due to smell. Room was next to kitchen on first floor and staff closet. Noise all night long! Loud air condition all night, voices in the hallway all night. It was one of those "you get what you pay for". Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big D AR.
Business
Phoenix,AZ.
Oct 23, 2012

Quick Trip

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. It was also very quiet at night. The lounge area was very nice and set up well. Plenty of room in the lounge for a small group get together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IG82
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Great hotel overall!

There isn't really anything to complain about. Stay was too short for me to explore other things in hotel. My favorite has to be the complimentary skillet breakfast daily! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phoenixlvr
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 26, 2012

staykay

the staff was great, room was clean and the free breakfast was great. It is next to Pappadeux restaurant which has great seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canyonland traveler
Business
Page, Arizona
Aug 25, 2012

foul-smelling room

Upon entering the room a musty, wet dirty diaper smell offended my nostrils. The carpet was stained from previous spills. I expected more from a Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricia37
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 31, 2012

Summer Vacation

The hotel was great; great friendly staff. The breakfast setup was nice; only complaint I had; we didn't like getting served the same breakfast sandwhich everyday. The 1st day they had bacon; but then the next 3 days they served ham. Then the 4th day they went back to bacon. It would've been nice to have a sausage sandwhich on one of those days. The only complaint I had was the hotel is next to a Highway. The noise from the traffic was annoying, listening to that all night while trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Royemil
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 3, 2012

Great night's rest

First stop on a 2 week vacation...relaxing, quiet, great room with a wonderful breakfast in the am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top