$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Hyatt Place Phoenix North

3 stars
View map of 10838 North 25th Ave, PHOENIX, AZ 85029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert the Bookman
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 13, 2014

Phoenix Business Trip

Always excellent. Wouln't look anywhere else for our frequent business stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie and Dean
Business
Ishpeming, Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

Week away from the cold

The hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Location was good.. Very nice place to stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edward Polito
Business
West liberty, Iowa
Mar 14, 2013

Worst vacation ever

We arrived late but call 6 days in advance to make sure we we to have a king bed since we were arriving late Wednesday or early Thursday. Checked into hotel and went to room to find out we had two twin beds in our room! Call front desk and they were full for the night to ask the manager in the morning about issue. We went to use the sink no cold water. Took a shower no cold water in the shower. Later found food on floor and handle on door was not parallel it was pointing downward to the floor. Talked to manage and the said the could not move us out of that room till Friday. Never offered to refund us for the incovenance. We asked for a refund of our remaining stay and moved to another hotel which cost is another 240.00 more than our package price. Don not rem ones this hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Del Caudle
Business
Phoenix Ariz
Feb 26, 2013

Terrible weekend

This hotel should not be allowed to advertize as a Hyatt hotel.The restraunt is a hot plate that the night clerk warmed some nachos with canned chili for us from the menu which showed a much better meal than we were given. The room was verey noisey from the freeway traffic, and the shower was verey small.the bed was extremly uncomfortable as the matress pad kept bunching up as it could not be secured. We chose this hotel from the choices as it was closest to the conference we attended for two days. As we checked out we discovered that we had been given a handicapped room.Probobly will never chose a Hyatt again based on this experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Real World Travelers
Business
New Mexico
Dec 3, 2012

Great Room

We had a great room with king size bed, couch, all the amenities. The only part that wasn't that great, but was still good mind you, was the breakfast and the coffee. We will still go back despite that little thing though. Thank you,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitily go to the Jobing.com entertainment area. Lot's of good food, concerts, sports, you name it and open until 2 a.m.

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcoz
Business
rizona
Oct 31, 2012

Reunion

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was big and comfortable. The only down side is that there was several soccer teams staying at the hotel so there were young teens running up and down the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy Traveler
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 30, 2012

Never Again

Upon arrival, required an immediate room change due to smell. Room was next to kitchen on first floor and staff closet. Noise all night long! Loud air condition all night, voices in the hallway all night. It was one of those "you get what you pay for". Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IG82
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Great hotel overall!

There isn't really anything to complain about. Stay was too short for me to explore other things in hotel. My favorite has to be the complimentary skillet breakfast daily! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phoenixlvr
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 26, 2012

staykay

the staff was great, room was clean and the free breakfast was great. It is next to Pappadeux restaurant which has great seafood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Canyonland traveler
Business
Page, Arizona
Aug 25, 2012

foul-smelling room

Upon entering the room a musty, wet dirty diaper smell offended my nostrils. The carpet was stained from previous spills. I expected more from a Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top