$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

3 stars
3220 S. 48TH STREET, PHOENIX, AZ 85040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
45 reviews
good airport stay

The only complaint was that there was was no soap and when we asked they said they would get it but... See full review

  • tulu
  • Apr 14, 2014
Really great experience.

The hotel is in perfect shape - seemed quite new. They were very full and upgraded me to a suite.... See full review

  • Daggermtb
  • Oct 3, 2011
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler. Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight. For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4188 -111.9789
Nearby airports
Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 26.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airpark, (SDL), 18.00, MI, NW; Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 1.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 6.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 14.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 7,000.2 mi

Dining

Soleil Bistro
Restaurant features traditional International and American cuisine as well as regional southwestern favorites
Soleil Bar and Lounge
Full service bar serving libations and full-service food menu
Rula Bula Irish Pub & Restaurant
Night club located in entertainment district of Mill Avenue in Tempe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abc teacher
Honolulu, HI
Mar 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

The room was clean and spacious. Had a coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, wireless internet with no password, pool, exercise room and small restaurant. I was not impressed with the restaurant or with the service there. The table had been cleaned, but was still dirty and the waitress was rude. There was shuttle service from the airport. There were pop machines and ice on every floor, but no other snacks. I needed chocolate! There was no shopping, nightlife or entertainment close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It served as a good sleeping place for a layover between flights.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abc teacher
Honolulu, HI
Mar 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

The room was clean and spacious. Had a coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, wireless internet with no password, pool, exercise room and small restaurant. I was not impressed with the restaurant or with the service there. The table had been cleaned, but was still dirty and the waitress was rude. There was shuttle service from the airport. There were pop machines and ice on every floor, but no other snacks. I needed chocolate! There was no shopping, nightlife or entertainment close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It served as a good sleeping place for a layover between flights.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alameda, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Very clean hotel

I was here for Spring Training. It was my first time to go to this event and super excited. Very close to the stadium I was going to watch the games at. I loved how clean this hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alameda, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Very clean hotel

I was here for Spring Training. It was my first time to go to this event and super excited. Very close to the stadium I was going to watch the games at. I loved how clean this hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS
Sep 12, 2010

Very nice place to stay

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel with the lone exception of what I thought was a too hard bed. Only one time did I ever hear a plane from the room in 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no restaurants truly close to the hotel (walking distance) but there are plenty of places that deliver. I had some excellent food during my stay.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS
Sep 12, 2010

Very nice place to stay

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel with the lone exception of what I thought was a too hard bed. Only one time did I ever hear a plane from the room in 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no restaurants truly close to the hotel (walking distance) but there are plenty of places that deliver. I had some excellent food during my stay.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 3, 2010

Nice New Holiday Inn Phoenix

Great hotel close to the University of Phoenix campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Sep 3, 2010

Nice New Holiday Inn Phoenix

Great hotel close to the University of Phoenix campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food

Back to menu Return to top