$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

3 stars
3220 S. 48TH STREET, PHOENIX, AZ 85040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect

It was good, looks like new construction and I liked it. However I believe they should serve some... See full review

  • RKUS
  • Sep 30, 2014
good airport stay

We stayed before and after our flights--they offer free parking for two weeks which basically paid... See full review

  • sboyce
  • Sep 1, 2014
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler. Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight. For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

Hotel Map

33.4188 -111.9789
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 1.50, MI, SE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 26.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airpark, (SDL), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 6.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 14.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 7,000.2 mi

Dining

Soleil Bistro
Restaurant features traditional International and American cuisine as well as regional southwestern favorites
Soleil Bar and Lounge
Full service bar serving libations and full-service food menu
Rula Bula Irish Pub & Restaurant
Night club located in entertainment district of Mill Avenue in Tempe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casper, WY
Feb 28, 2011

Opt for a different hotel

I checked in about 8:00pm. Got up early the next morning and hopped in shower. Noticed big clump of hair left in shower from previous guest. Informed the front desk and left for my meeting. Returned to room at 7:00 pm and hair was still in the shower! The trash had not been emptied and my change on the dresser was gone! The bed had been made but that was it...Makes you wonder, do they even change the sheets? Sub par for Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMun
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Not worth the $$$

Stains on the couch, office chair. "Stuff" on the carpet and the tile floor. Trash left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. The microwave was dirty. Hair all over the bedspread. Very disappointed with the cleanliness considering we paid almost $400 for 2 nights. The only decent part was the pool. The mattress was uncomfortable. The fitness center only has two treadmills, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. No weights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dolerita
Business
Fayston, VT
Mar 30, 2012

Airport Hotel

King Suite was comfortable. Decore is contempory and neutral, not too inviting. Has dining room but not any other eating place within walking distance that I saw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abc teacher
Business
Honolulu, HI
Mar 27, 2011

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

The room was clean and spacious. Had a coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, wireless internet with no password, pool, exercise room and small restaurant. I was not impressed with the restaurant or with the service there. The table had been cleaned, but was still dirty and the waitress was rude. There was shuttle service from the airport. There were pop machines and ice on every floor, but no other snacks. I needed chocolate! There was no shopping, nightlife or entertainment close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It served as a good sleeping place for a layover between flights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 3, 2011

Review

We were in town for spring training games. The hotel did not have ample parking for the amount of guests that were checked in. Also room service time ran about twice as long as quoted. The rooms themselves were average, but the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Martini Beach in Scottsdale was a very nice bar/club, with a more mature crowd than that of the bars by ASU on Mill Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abdol
Business
San Diego
Feb 23, 2011

The good

Shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skatiger
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 18, 2014

Good location for Tempe access

Average, ordinary business stay. Staff needs to be trained in better housekeeping. It appeared as though only the areas easily accessible were vacuumed. Also, there was a rather deep scratch on my bathroom door that needs repair. Although merely aesthetic, it made me consider rating it as only a 2 star..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute drive to ASU area with numerous eateries, bars and Sun Devil Stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tulu
Business
Guilford VT
Apr 14, 2014

good airport stay

The only complaint was that there was was no soap and when we asked they said they would get it but they never did. ALso, I like it when I can open a window to the outside, but this room did not have this option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Holiday Inn Airport

Most of the staff was very friendly!! They greeted us pleasantly when we would leave for the day and provided great ideas for dinner. I just wish they provided free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down University Ave at Mill Road is a great strip of shops and restaurants that the hotel staff provided. We went there three times during our trip! Very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gruniee
Business
Joshua Tree, California
Nov 28, 2011

Fun in Phoenix

Everyone went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The pool was a hit with the grandkids. This area was close to the airport and shopping malls and the big city and freeway was right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Arizona Mills Mall is just a shot drive on the freeway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top