Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal LocationConveniently located at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler.Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 11PM.For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

Dining

Soleil Bistro
Restaurant features traditional International and American cuisine as well as regional southwestern favorites
Soleil Bar and Lounge
Full service bar serving libations and full-service food menu
Rula Bula Irish Pub & Restaurant
Night club located in entertainment district of Mill Avenue in Tempe

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$125
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$198
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$116
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$279
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$124

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Desk with lamp
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Good location for Tempe access

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 18, 2014
Average, ordinary business stay. Staff needs to be trained in better housekeeping. It appeared as though only the areas easily accessible were vacuumed. Also, there was a rather deep scratch on my bathroom door that needs repair. Although merely aesthetic, it made me consider rating it as only a 2 star..

Dining

10 minute drive to ASU area with numerous eateries, bars and Sun Devil Stadium.

| Charlotte, NC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect

Would recommend Tue, Sep 30, 2014
It was good, looks like new construction and I liked it. However I believe they should serve some continental breakfast.

Time saver

Short drive to PHX airport.

| Cincinnati, OH Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good airport stay

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
We stayed before and after our flights--they offer free parking for two weeks which basically paid for our room for one night. The shuttle to and from the airport was on time and also free. The pool was nice and didn't have an overpowering chlorine smell. Staying at the hotel made our trip much easier as we have a two-hour drive to and from the airport. We'll definitely stay here again.

Money saver

free parking for 2 weeks with hotel stay

| Sedona Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

family vacation

Would recommend Tue, Jul 22, 2014
We were satisfied. .. overall happy with our stay.

| El Paso Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good airport stay

Would recommend Mon, Apr 14, 2014
The only complaint was that there was was no soap and when we asked they said they would get it but they never did. ALso, I like it when I can open a window to the outside, but this room did not have this option.

| Guilford VT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Airport Hotel

Would recommend Fri, Mar 30, 2012
King Suite was comfortable. Decore is contempory and neutral, not too inviting. Has dining room but not any other eating place within walking distance that I saw.

| Fayston, VT Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Not worth the $$$

Would not recommend Mon, Mar 12, 2012
Stains on the couch, office chair. "Stuff" on the carpet and the tile floor. Trash left in the refrigerator from the previous guest. The microwave was dirty. Hair all over the bedspread. Very disappointed with the cleanliness considering we paid almost $400 for 2 nights. The only decent part was the pool. The mattress was uncomfortable. The fitness center only has two treadmills, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. No weights.

| Albuquerque, NM, USA Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Fun in Phoenix

Would recommend Mon, Nov 28, 2011
Everyone went out of there way to make us feel welcome. The pool was a hit with the grandkids. This area was close to the airport and shopping malls and the big city and freeway was right there.

Shopping hint

The Arizona Mills Mall is just a shot drive on the freeway

| Joshua Tree, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Really great experience.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 3, 2011
The hotel is in perfect shape - seemed quite new. They were very full and upgraded me to a suite. Great bar and food - free drink coupon for priority club members. Terrific bar tender! Room was comfy with a neat view of all of the planes miles out coming in for a landing. Good location for an early flight out - definitely recommend.

| Allentown, PA, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent professional environment

Would recommend Thu, Sep 22, 2011
The staff is very pleasant and professional. Anything you need is taken care of and the cleanliness is exceptional. Very proud to entertain colleauges here.

Attractions

Shopping and entertainment is close by, clean and safe.

| St. Louis, MO Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Arizona Science Center 0.4 mi
Octane Raceway 1.8 mi
Pueblo Grande 2 mi
Phoenix Zoo 2.8 mi
Papago Park 2.8 mi
Desert Botanical Garden 3.4 mi
Chase Field 5.4 mi
Phoenix Children's Museum 5.4 mi
The Rosson House 5.5 mi
US Airways Center 5.6 mi
Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center 5.7 mi
St. Mary's Basilica 5.7 mi
Phoenix Symphony 5.8 mi
South Mountain 6 mi
Wells Fargo History Museum 6 mi
Orpheum Theater 6 mi
Phoenix Art Museum 6.4 mi
Heard Museum 6.6 mi
Camelback Mountain 6.7 mi
Phoenix Theatre 6.7 mi
Arizona Capitol Museum 7.1 mi
Wrigley Mansion 7.7 mi
South Mountain Park 7.9 mi
Piestewa Peak 9.2 mi
Phoenix Mountain Preserve 10.7 mi
America West Arena 12.9 mi
Western Destinations 14.3 mi
Musical Instrument Museum 17.2 mi
University of Phoenix Stadium 18 mi
Jobing.com Arena 18.1 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016