$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

3 stars
3220 S. 48TH STREET, PHOENIX, AZ 85040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
25 reviews
good airport stay

The only complaint was that there was was no soap and when we asked they said they would get it but... See full review

  • tulu
  • Apr 14, 2014
Really great experience.

The hotel is in perfect shape - seemed quite new. They were very full and upgraded me to a suite.... See full review

  • Daggermtb
  • Oct 3, 2011
Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport Hotel's Ideal Location Ideally situated at 48th Street and University Drive, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport is close to everything. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Sky Harbor International Airport and location a half-mile from University of Phoenix and three miles from Arizona State University makes travel simpler. Phoenix, AZ is home to the Pueblo Grande Museum, Desert Botanical Garden and, Sun Devil Stadium, all within five miles of the Phoenix airport. The hotel's convenient, free shuttle service can take you to a nearby Metro Light Rail Station or to sample Tempe Mill Avenue's multiple restaurants and shops. Shuttle service to Mill Avenue is provided from 12 noon to 12 midnight. For business travelers, the complimentary high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access helps you to stay in touch with the office and be prepared for meetings. Avnet, FedEx, Siemens, Motorola and U.S. Airways are all within two miles of the hotel's front door. Here in Phoenix, AZ, our fresh, contemporary design and spacious rooms offer exciting alternatives for meeting and event space. We have more than 3,000 square feet of flexible function space for the perfect conferences, reunions and wedding receptions. The Soleil Bistro is a great place to meet for dinner or drinks. An outdoor pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center help you unwind and relax during your stay. Plan your Phoenix getaway today!

Hotel Map

33.4188 -111.9789
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, (PHX), 1.50, MI, SE; Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport, (AZA), 26.00, MI, NW; Scottsdale Airpark, (SDL), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Arizona Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Octane Raceway: 1.8 mi
  • Pueblo Grande: 2 mi
  • Phoenix Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Papago Park: 2.8 mi
  • Desert Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Chase Field: 5.4 mi
  • Phoenix Children's Museum: 5.4 mi
  • The Rosson House: 5.5 mi
  • US Airways Center: 5.6 mi
  • Phoenix Civic Plaza Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • St. Mary's Basilica: 5.7 mi
  • Phoenix Symphony: 5.8 mi
  • South Mountain: 6 mi
  • Wells Fargo History Museum: 6 mi
  • Orpheum Theater: 6 mi
  • Phoenix Art Museum: 6.4 mi
  • Heard Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Camelback Mountain: 6.7 mi
  • Phoenix Theatre: 6.7 mi
  • Arizona Capitol Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Wrigley Mansion: 7.7 mi
  • South Mountain Park: 7.9 mi
  • Piestewa Peak: 9.2 mi
  • Phoenix - Mesa: 10 mi
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve: 10.7 mi
  • America West Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Western Destinations: 14.3 mi
  • Musical Instrument Museum: 17.2 mi
  • Jobing.com Arena: 18.1 mi
  • University of Phoenix Stadium: 7,000.2 mi

Dining

Soleil Bistro
Restaurant features traditional International and American cuisine as well as regional southwestern favorites
Soleil Bar and Lounge
Full service bar serving libations and full-service food menu
Rula Bula Irish Pub & Restaurant
Night club located in entertainment district of Mill Avenue in Tempe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daggermtb
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Really great experience.

The hotel is in perfect shape - seemed quite new. They were very full and upgraded me to a suite. Great bar and food - free drink coupon for priority club members. Terrific bar tender! Room was comfy with a neat view of all of the planes miles out coming in for a landing. Good location for an early flight out - definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Modesto, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Clean, Quite & Near Airport

Hotel is new with updated rooms. Bed was almost as good as home. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwcanuck
seattle, wa
Aug 16, 2010

nice clean and quiet hotel near airport

this was pure business, hotel clean and quiet. Only possible negative was no coffee shop/ restaurant available other than restaurant with very limited hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Hotel Stay

We got there late and left early, so, except for no complimentary breakfast, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alton, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Holiday Inn Airport

Most of the staff was very friendly!! They greeted us pleasantly when we would leave for the day and provided great ideas for dinner. I just wish they provided free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down University Ave at Mill Road is a great strip of shops and restaurants that the hotel staff provided. We went there three times during our trip! Very fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadephia, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Great Weekend!

I really didn't know what to expect from this trip. I am from PA and I had to take the AEPA exam in Phoenix. My boyfriend and I decided to make a weekend trip out of it. It was a perfect location for us since we are between 25-30. It was 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from my testing area (Gilbert High School), and 10 minutes from ASU campus. Mill Ave offered a ton of restaurants, shops, and activities. The hotel staff was great and friendly. The housekeeping seemed to not be doing their job since glasses and plates would sit outside of other rooms for a few days. Overall the trip was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill Ave offered a ton of options for restaurants, bars, and other nightlife activities. There was free transportation from the hotel to the street as well.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search