$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 3220 S. 48TH STREET, PHOENIX, AZ 85040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daggermtb
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Really great experience.

The hotel is in perfect shape - seemed quite new. They were very full and upgraded me to a suite. Great bar and food - free drink coupon for priority club members. Terrific bar tender! Room was comfy with a neat view of all of the planes miles out coming in for a landing. Good location for an early flight out - definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Phoenix

Great staff. Very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 29, 2010

Excellent.

This business trip was made comfortable thanks to the Holiday Inn staff. They were pleasant, professional and made sure I was well taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS
Sep 12, 2010

Very nice place to stay

I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel with the lone exception of what I thought was a too hard bed. Only one time did I ever hear a plane from the room in 3 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no restaurants truly close to the hotel (walking distance) but there are plenty of places that deliver. I had some excellent food during my stay.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Sep 3, 2010

Nice New Holiday Inn Phoenix

Great hotel close to the University of Phoenix campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Food

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Clean, Quite & Near Airport

Hotel is new with updated rooms. Bed was almost as good as home. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nwcanuck
Business
seattle, wa
Aug 16, 2010

nice clean and quiet hotel near airport

this was pure business, hotel clean and quiet. Only possible negative was no coffee shop/ restaurant available other than restaurant with very limited hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Hotel Stay

We got there late and left early, so, except for no complimentary breakfast, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Holiday Inn Airport

Most of the staff was very friendly!! They greeted us pleasantly when we would leave for the day and provided great ideas for dinner. I just wish they provided free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down University Ave at Mill Road is a great strip of shops and restaurants that the hotel staff provided. We went there three times during our trip! Very fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadephia, PA
Jun 8, 2010

Great Weekend!

I really didn't know what to expect from this trip. I am from PA and I had to take the AEPA exam in Phoenix. My boyfriend and I decided to make a weekend trip out of it. It was a perfect location for us since we are between 25-30. It was 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes from my testing area (Gilbert High School), and 10 minutes from ASU campus. Mill Ave offered a ton of restaurants, shops, and activities. The hotel staff was great and friendly. The housekeeping seemed to not be doing their job since glasses and plates would sit outside of other rooms for a few days. Overall the trip was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Mill Ave offered a ton of options for restaurants, bars, and other nightlife activities. There was free transportation from the hotel to the street as well.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites PHOENIX AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alton, IL
Jun 8, 2010

Holiday Inn Airport

Most of the staff was very friendly!! They greeted us pleasantly when we would leave for the day and provided great ideas for dinner. I just wish they provided free breakfast in the morning. Rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just down University Ave at Mill Road is a great strip of shops and restaurants that the hotel staff provided. We went there three times during our trip! Very fun!

Back to menu Return to top